Quiz:
Icelandic players that have played for Scottish teams?
I can think of only 3 so far:
Gretar Hjartarsson played at Stirling.
Siggi Jonsson joined Dundee Utd in 1997.
Arnar Gunnlaugsson played for Dundee Utd also.
anyone else?
Icelandic Players In Scotland
Rate Topic:

1 Votes
Posted 16 February 2008 - 16:59
-----
Vodka intimate, an affair with isolation in a blackheath cell
D-d-do you realise, this world is totally fugazi (and it belongs to you)
Posted 16 February 2008 - 17:01
- Group: Gold Members
- My Team:Dundee Utd
Teddy Bjarnasson- Celtic
CELTIC FC- 91 (NINETY ONE) DOMESTIC TROPHIES AGAINST ALL ODDS
Posted 16 February 2008 - 17:04
- My Team:Dumbarton
- Gamertag:kylemcintyre1
Dumbarton used to have a wee icelandic player and came over to play when there season was over every year. Nickname was turbo and i think his second name was something like henderson.
R.I.P Gordon Lennon..Dumbarton Captain..Dumbarton Legend!!!
Posted 16 February 2008 - 17:07
- My Team:St.Johnstone
- Gamertag:chromeboy1884
Gunni Torfasson for St Johnstone & St Mirren
This post has been edited by carhartt-saintee: 16 February 2008 - 17:07
Posted 16 February 2008 - 17:08
- My Team:Celtic
Johannes Edvaldsson ( Shuggie ) Glasgow Celtic
Posted 16 February 2008 - 18:18
- My Team:Clyde
Hjalmar Thoranrinson was Icelandic was he no?
Posted 16 February 2008 - 18:28
- My Team:Dunfermline
We had one a couple of years back. Played the last 20 minutes in a 2-0 defeat at Easter Road. Was terrible and was sent home shortly after. Can't mind his name though.
It's a madhouse!!
Posted 16 February 2008 - 18:48
- My Team:Partick Thistle
Kylesons, on Feb 16 2008, 17:04, said:
Dumbarton used to have a wee icelandic player and came over to play when there season was over every year. Nickname was turbo and i think his second name was something like henderson.
Hreinn Hringsson.
'Turbo' played for St Mirren, East Stirling and Thistle too.
Still playing back home for KA.
Pure gash.
Mabye move this thread to Infowire ?
Posted 16 February 2008 - 18:53
- Euro 2012:Croatia
Oli Gottskalkson former Hibs and Brentford keeper.
Posted 16 February 2008 - 19:12
- My Team:Raith Rovers
Posted 16 February 2008 - 19:13
- Group: Platinum Members
- Euro 2012:Germany
Paco, on Feb 16 2008, 19:12, said:
Aye.
He played for Hearts and had a short loan spell with us last season while Craig Levein was in charge.
And was pish.
Dunfermline boss Jim McIntyre must be at a loss to explain the succession of goalkeeping howlers he's witnessed from the frazzled Pars this season. I'm picturing a scene akin to Basil Fawlty whacking his car repeatedly with a branch after deciding "enough is enough!"
Posted 16 February 2008 - 19:31
- My Team:Dunfermline
Gardar Gunnlaugsson the name of the guy who played for the Pars. Was in the 05/06 season. Was supposed to be a top goalscorer (and was in Iceland) but as noted previosuly played just 20 mins at Easter Road and looked incredibly off the pace. The ladies like him though and his wife was cracking!
It's a madhouse!!
Posted 16 February 2008 - 19:36
- Euro 2012:Spain
- Gamertag:Steam: RWeir2711
Mushroom, on Feb 16 2008, 18:18, said:
Hjalmar Thoranrinson was Icelandic was he no?
Yes, he was also terrible.
Sky Euro 2012 Fantasy Football League name: pieandbovril superleague entry pin code: 8007039My twitter
Posted 16 February 2008 - 19:54
some good answers already, cheers
anymore?
anymore?
-----
Posted 16 February 2008 - 20:02
Quite a few people thought Romauld Bouadji was from Iceland because he is ice cool B)
This isn't the case though, he is French/Ivorian.
Let's go, let's go, let's go Filip Mentel.
Posted 16 February 2008 - 20:03
Eggert Johnsson(sp?) of Hearts
Posted 16 February 2008 - 21:06
Posted 16 February 2008 - 22:25
- My Team:Clyde
Does Jim Bett count?
Oh, no! That was his wife!
I am not young enough to know everything.
Idealism is what precedes experience; cynicism is what follows [
Posted 16 February 2008 - 22:53
We had a player on loan in the late nineties, Kemo Avidiu. Think he was Icelandic, definitely Nordic anyway.
Didn't Celtic have an Icelandic striker, Kjartan Finnbogason, who was on trial at Bristol City last year? Also, Ayr had a player by the name of Finnbogason aswell. Not the same one though; the bloke I'm thinking about was kicking about in the same era as Ian Ferguson, Laurent D'Jaffo and that awful keeper, David Castillo (think that was his name).
Posted 16 February 2008 - 23:02
Armand 2, on Feb 16 2008, 22:53, said:
We had a player on loan in the late nineties, Kemo Avidiu. Think he was Icelandic, definitely Nordic anyway.
He was half Swedish half Kosovan IIRC.
Posted 16 February 2008 - 23:03
- My Team:Hamilton Academical
name the icelandic player who was replaced by his dad during a match?
Mark Van Bommel - World c**t 2010
Posted 16 February 2008 - 23:07
Delete Post
Delete From Topic
The post will be removed from this topic completely
Skin and Language