User is offline   stuart. 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Greenock Morton
Hello

I have recently bought myself one of these things

Posted Image

and it can play any song you ask it to to wake you up in the morning - so which one would you choose?

I have already considered Bright Eyes by Art Garfunkel.

And Wake up Boo by the Boo Radleys

and All My Life by the Foo Fighters.

I really want something that when I hear it I want to get up and face the day.

Do you understand?
Harveys The Furniture Store sponsors Coronation Street - Bringing your home to life.

Fraser_QPFC is the man

User is offline   Mr. Brightside 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • Group: Platinum Members
  • My Team:Motherwell
  • Euro 2012:Germany
  • Gamertag:PSN - BabyFratelli
Brian Tyler - Mustang Nismo feat. Slash
Thats what gets me up in the morning :D
Simply because it is very loud
It's getting kind of hard to believe things are going to get better. I've been drowning too long to believe that the tide is going to turn. And I've been living too hard to believe things are going to get easier now. I'm still trying to shake off the pain from the lessons I've learned. And if I see Van Helsing, I swear to the lord I will slay him. AHA HA HA. He take you from me but I swear I won't let it be so. AHA HA HA. Blood, will run done his face, when he is decapitated AH! His head on my mantle is how I will let this world know...how much I love you.
Die, die, die....I can't

Posted Image

• Golden Shoe Winner
sounds good on youtube anyway :)
Harveys The Furniture Store sponsors Coronation Street - Bringing your home to life.

Fraser_QPFC is the man

User is offline   LovaMan Bairn 

• Third Division Reserve
  • My Team:Falkirk
  • Euro 2012:Greece
"Crocodile Shoes" by Jimmy Nail :P
Oh Steven Pressley, Steven Pressley has magnificent shoes. Oh have you seen them, they're such impressive Brown Brogues!

User is offline   The Phoenix 

• Vote for Cold Showers
  • My Team:Stirling Albion
  • Gamertag:XBL World Champion
Wake Up And Live – Bob Marley

One, two, three, four!

Wake up and live, y'all,
Wake up and live!
Wake up and live now!
Wake up and live!

What could be better?

The only place where your dream becomes impossible is in your own thinking.

User is offline   Reina 

• Falkirk Mafia
  • Group: Global Moderators
  • My Team:Scotland
"Don't worry, about a thing, cos every little thing is gonna be alright"
Join our Flickr group here - Find our *NEW* photography 'assignment' here

• Golden Shoe Winner

View Poststuart., on Feb 6 2008, 19:00, said:

sounds good on youtube anyway :)

Yeah tis rocking :lol:
It's getting kind of hard to believe things are going to get better. I've been drowning too long to believe that the tide is going to turn. And I've been living too hard to believe things are going to get easier now. I'm still trying to shake off the pain from the lessons I've learned. And if I see Van Helsing, I swear to the lord I will slay him. AHA HA HA. He take you from me but I swear I won't let it be so. AHA HA HA. Blood, will run done his face, when he is decapitated AH! His head on my mantle is how I will let this world know...how much I love you.
Die, die, die....I can't

Posted Image

User is offline   fraser_smfc 

• SPL Regular
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:St.Mirren
  • Euro 2012:Sweden
I stopped using songs to wake me up in the morning because I got so grumpy I ended up hating them. However on a Saturday morning "Scotland the Brave" wakes me up and I feel happy :D
YAASSS! That's what e'hm talkn' aboot!

User is offline   minijc 

• SPL Signing Target
  • My Team:Aberdeen
Atlantis To Interzone by the Klaxons is used a lot to be when i wake up and don't feel able to do anything, make sure it's nice a loud though.
OH JIMMY, JIMMY, SEE YOU LATER.

• Golden Shoe Winner
Good point, I used to have Summer of 69 as my alarm on my phone - a song I used to love but now when I hear it i associate it with having to get up and being annoyed.

Fraser_QPFC is the man

User is offline   fraser_smfc 

• SPL Regular
  • Euro 2012:Sweden

View Poststuart., on Feb 6 2008, 19:13, said:

Good point, I used to have Summer of 69 as my alarm on my phone - a song I used to love but now when I hear it i associate it with having to get up and being annoyed.

:lol: Exactly the same as my mate Andy. He hates it now.
YAASSS! That's what e'hm talkn' aboot!

• Golden Shoe Winner
GNR - Sweet Child O' Mine?
Die, die, die....I can't

Posted Image

User is offline   Coup 

• Third Division Superstar
  • My Team:Rangers
Boyz II Men - Same old song

What a top top tune to get you up in the morning.

This post has been edited by craigcouper: 06 February 2008 - 19:20

• Golden Shoe Winner

View Postcraigcouper, on Feb 6 2008, 19:18, said:

Boyz II Men - Same old song

What a top top tune to get you up in the morning.

Ding Ding Ding - we could have a weener.

I was going to mock this suggestion without listening to it properly as I didn't think it could be as good as the Four Tops' version, but it is pretty good actually - thanks :)

Fraser_QPFC is the man

User is offline   Coup 

View Poststuart., on Feb 6 2008, 19:23, said:

Ding Ding Ding - we could have a weener.

I was going to mock this suggestion without listening to it properly as I didn't think it could be as good as the Four Tops' version, but it is pretty good actually - thanks :)

:D :D

• Golden Shoe Winner
Kanye West - Classic feat. NaS, KRS One & Rakim
Or
Bloc Party - Flux
Die, die, die....I can't

Posted Image

User is offline   the jambo-rocker 

• A bouncy...
  • My Team:Heart of Midlothian
  • Euro 2012:England
the hamster dance
Gambling Season 2011: -£19.84 Gambling Year 2012:+£0.50

Ad Lib, on 23 January 2012 - 11:35, said:

The very notion of nationalism is backwards and I make no apology for that.

@robbiecoull89

User is offline   Coup 

This would get you the fuck up in the morning :lol: :lol:

• Golden Shoe Winner

View Postcraigcouper, on Feb 6 2008, 19:34, said:

Aye to batter the docking station to f**k :lol:
Die, die, die....I can't

Posted Image

User is offline   StewartyMac 

• Stay Alive
  • My Team:Stirling Albion
  • Gamertag:MacZidane

View PostReina, on Feb 6 2008, 19:06, said:

"Don't worry, about a thing, cos every little thing is gonna be alright"

Somebody's been watching a bit of 'I Am Legend' :rolleyes:

User is offline   Captain Emerald 

• Sunday League Superstar
  • PipPipPip
  • My Team:Celtic
Fightstar - Deathcar
"Tony Mowbray looks like a man waiting on a bus."

User is offline   kara_hibee 

• Third Division Reserve
  • My Team:Hibernian

View PostCaptain Emerald, on Feb 6 2008, 20:09, said:

Fightstar - Deathcar

Monkees - cheer up sleepy jean! :ph34r:

User is online   Virtual Insanity 

• SPL Signing Target
  • My Team:Partick Thistle
Bananafishbones - Guineapix. Guaranteed to make you happy.

User is offline   codfish 

• He put the ball in the Redshite net!
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
I've had Don't You Wanna be Relevant by the Cribs as my "wake-up tune" since Friday. Before that it was Morning Glory :D

User is offline   rw89 

• Hasta luego Damian!
  • My Team:Raith Rovers
  • Euro 2012:Spain
  • Gamertag:Steam: RWeir2711
The first song i've been listening to when waking up is a "Prologue to History" by the Manic Street Preachers.
Sky Euro 2012 Fantasy Football League name: pieandbovril superleague entry pin code: 8007039My twitter

• (2 Pages) +