Return to forums
Register new account
Login:

The Pie Shop: Is It Time To Re-colonise Scotland - The Pie Shop

• (3 Pages) +

Is It Time To Re-colonise Scotland Time to sort out this shitehole Rate Topic: -----

Guest_Ron Burgundy_*

• Group: Surfer
Surely it would make sense for the Vikings or English to invade us again and take control of our affairs.
As has been shown many times recently we are represented by a group of unfortunate imbeciles incapable of agreeing on the fact that shite smells bad.

I look forward to strict governance and a change in national dress to morris dancing outfits or horned helmets.

Thoughts anyone?

This post has been edited by Ron Burgundy: 06 February 2008 - 15:57

Guest_Vintex_*

Vikings wouldnt wanna do it, you c - they got so much money nowadays, theyd have to pump some into you, more likely Poland could colonise Scotland, same as Ukraine could do to Croatia. :lol:

Mindin Bosnia - its colonised by the Borat and Monthy Python joint venture already so only thing missin is William Shatner as the viceking.

This post has been edited by Vintex: 06 February 2008 - 16:08

User is offline   FilthyMack 

• Fox FM's 2nd most perfect man
  • My Team:Ross County
I might be wrong but I think it was us Picts up here who had the horns and the Vikings having them is a bit of a myth.
We're not cuddly anymore.

Guest_Vintex_*

View PostFilthyMack, on Feb 6 2008, 17:10, said:

I might be wrong but I think it was us Picts up here who had the horns and the Vikings having them is a bit of a myth.
Thats interestin, but is it true?

Guest_Ron Burgundy_*

View PostFilthyMack, on Feb 6 2008, 16:10, said:

listen I watched the historical animation Vicki the Viking..I know whats going on.

User is offline   Larsson. 

• SPL Superstar
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Celtic
Don't no about the vikings taking us over but give the poles another 10 years or so
then go into any scottish school and i bet 90% of surnames will have Ski
at the end of it.

This post has been edited by Larsson.: 06 February 2008 - 16:19

stennyhibee Posted Image
27 Nov 2007 - 14:43 I'm going to shit all over your breakfast

View PostVintex, on Feb 6 2008, 16:11, said:

Thats interestin, but is it true?

A quick look at Wiki suggests that there is no evidence of Vikings having them and it was a myth started in the 1800s (A bit like the idea that each tartan represents a clan when people actually just dyed their kilts with whatever was available).

Can't find any evidence to back up my Pict claim though. :lol:

User is offline   centralparker 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Cowdenbeath

View PostLarsson., on Feb 6 2008, 16:15, said:

Don't no about the vikings taking us over but give the poles another 10 years or so
then go into any scottish school and i bet 90% of ever second name will have Ski
at the end of it.

And everyone will greet you with "Jings Jobby" or whatever it is they say.

View PostRon Burgundy, on Feb 6 2008, 16:12, said:

listen I watched the historical animation Vicki the Viking..I know whats going on.

I'm not familiar with her work... which is quite surprising if there's a lot of Scandinavian women and horns going on in it.

Guest_Ron Burgundy_*

View Postcentralparker, on Feb 6 2008, 16:16, said:

And everyone will greet you with "Jings Jobby" or whatever it is they say.

fetch me a spanner in your case :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

User is offline   thistleburd1876 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Partick Thistle

View PostRon Burgundy, on Feb 6 2008, 15:53, said:

Surely it would make sense for the Vikings or English to invade us again and take control of our affairs.
As has been shown many times recently we are represented by a group of unfortunate imbeciles incapable of agreeing on the fact that shite smells bad.

I look forward to strict governance and a change in national dress to morris dancing outfits or horned helmets.

Thoughts anyone?

Your a twat man! All you seem to do is Slag something do to with Scotland? I think where doing fine. Its people like you lettin us down!!

User is offline   qos_75 

• Free Cake!
  • Group: Platinum Members
  • My Team:Queen of the South
  • Euro 2012:Germany

View PostLarsson., on Feb 6 2008, 16:15, said:

then go into any scottish school and i bet 90% of every second name will have Ski
at the end of it.

Which might not be a bad thing given their work ethic. :)
Look at you. You're a slippery genius!

• Golden Shoe Winner

View Postthistleburd1876, on Feb 6 2008, 16:18, said:

Your a twat man! All you seem to do is Slag something do to with Scotland? I think where doing fine. Its people like you lettin us down!!

Hear Hear! Let's all get behind wee Eck Salmond and present a united front.

User is offline   Günther 

• First Division Superstar
  • My Team:Clyde
  • Gamertag:Xbox's are for spotty teens and c***s who cannae get their hole!
I'd go for the Vikings as the Nordic burds are of exceptional standard and would be happy to see more tidy blondes in Scotland.
No chance for the English - There's enough of them in this country, especially Englandburgh
The Shagger is back and pumping for Scotland!!

User is offline   DAFC 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Dunfermline
re-colonise with hot female nymphomaniacs please

Guest_Vintex_*

View PostLarsson., on Feb 6 2008, 17:15, said:

then go into any scottish school and i bet 90% of surnames will have Ski
at the end of it.
McCluskey?

User is offline   marty the bullwee man 

• Third Division Reserve
  • My Team:Clyde
having a polish invasion is very worrying or are they just here to thank us for freeing them from the nazi's all those years ago :lol:
Posted Image]

Clyde's new Chairman

• Golden Shoe Winner

View Postmarty the bullwee man, on Feb 6 2008, 16:21, said:

having a polish invasion is very worrying or are they just here to thank us for freeing them from the nazi's all those years ago :lol:

Hey, the Nazis only wanted to take back what was theirs in the first place.

Guest_Ron Burgundy_*

Your spelling and grammar tells a different story young man.

If you cannot read and write things are pretty fucking bad.

Guest_Ron Burgundy_*

View PostVintex, on Feb 6 2008, 16:20, said:

McCluskey?

stop outing yourself silly ;)

User is offline   renton 

• Beetles know this, beetles are good doctors
  • My Team:Raith Rovers

Nicola sturgeon....Wendy Alexander..... we are not fine

Burgandy raises good points, while their are definately able Scottish politicians, the vast majority of them migrate south to westminster (the exception is Salmond for obvious reasons, he is a decent politican even if I detest his political views)

The scottish parliament has, in 9 years acheived the square root of f**k all.
What does a scanner see? he asked himself. I mean, really see? Into the head? Down into the heart? Does a passive infrared scanner like they used to use or a cube-type holo-scanner like they use these days, the latest thing, see into me—into us—clearly or darkly? I hope it does, he thought, see clearly, because I can’t any longer these days see into myself. I see only murk. Murk outside; murk inside. I hope, for everyone’s sake, the scanners do better. Because, he thought, if the scanner sees only darkly, the way I myself do, then we are cursed, cursed again and like we have been continually, and we’ll wind up dead this way, knowing very little and getting that little fragment wrong too.

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip

View PostRon Burgundy, on Feb 6 2008, 16:22, said:

Your spelling and grammar tells a different story young man.

If you cannot read and write things are pretty fucking bad.

Its a football forum get a grip!!

Ill use spelling and grammer when I need to :angry:

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip

View Postrenton, on Feb 6 2008, 16:24, said:

Nicola sturgeon....Wendy Alexander..... we are not fine

Burgandy raises good points, while their are definately able Scottish politicians, the vast majority of them migrate south to westminster (the exception is Salmond for obvious reasons, he is a decent politican even if I detest his political views)

The scottish parliament has, in 9 years acheived the square root of f**k all.

Well its time for a new change then isnt it?

Wendy Alexander is no use to society anyway!

User is offline   qos_75 

• Free Cake!
  • Group: Platinum Members
  • My Team:Queen of the South

View Postmarty the bullwee man, on Feb 6 2008, 16:21, said:

No, I think they are here to do an honest days work for a decent wage, something that many born here seem to think is unreasonable. More power to them.
Look at you. You're a slippery genius!

User is offline   The Old Northerner 

• Now bets on his own team. Fool!
  • My Team:Haddington Athletic

Ill use spelling and grammer when I need to

Surely, if you wish to communicate with others it is incumbent on you to make your chosen form of communication as clear as possible in all cases? Why would you want to 'act the thicko' just because this is a football forum?

• (3 Pages) +