Return to forums
Register new account
Login:

The Pie Shop: Giving Up Anything For Lent? - The Pie Shop

• (2 Pages) +

Giving Up Anything For Lent? Is anybody showing solidarity with the baby jesus? Rate Topic: -----

User is offline   lyle be back 

• Third Division Signing Target
  • My Team:Queen of the South
Now that Shrove Tuesday is upon us (very early this year) is anybody giving up anything for Lent?

I don't usually bother with it, but I've turned into a fat macker so will be giving up crisps as part of my 'get fit or die' routine.

Just scoffing a packet now. May have another later just to say goodbye.

User is offline   Günther 

• First Division Superstar
  • My Team:Clyde
  • Euro 2012:Germany
  • Gamertag:Xbox's are for spotty teens and c***s who cannae get their hole!
I'm giving up swearing...

Aye, That'll be fucking right!
The Shagger is back and pumping for Scotland!!

User is offline   Diamond Gord 

• My Team:Airdrie Utd
Religion.
Posted Image

User is offline   Thundermonkey 

• Pre-Badger
  • Group: Global Moderators
  • My Team:Falkirk
I'll take up Catholicism for Lent if Glasnost gives up P&B for Lent.

User is offline   fraser_smfc 

• SPL Regular
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:St.Mirren
  • Euro 2012:Sweden
Might just give up P&B for lent........I'm sure I wouldn't be missed anyway seeing as I'm not a Platinum Member :rolleyes:
YAASSS! That's what e'hm talkn' aboot!

User is offline   shetlandbairn 

• SPL Signing Target
  • My Team:Falkirk
I'm thinking gambling but I've done that before. The hardest thing I ever gave up was chips! From then on I never criticised people who couldn't give up smoking... at least they had something in them that made them addictive.

User is offline   Mon_The_Fife 

• First Division Signing Target
  • My Team:East Fife
East Fife have given up losing games.
(Enter funny and sarcastic signature here)

User is offline   Lordofthewing 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Celtic
  • Gamertag:XBL & Steam: VeryHungover
I'll give up drink (hic)

Nah....

In seriousness I'm going to try and give up eating junk food, as it's a major contributing factor to me putting on weight (in addition to being a lazy jakey, that is).
You see a mouse trap
I see free cheese and a fucking challenge...

User is offline   Swampy 

• ^^^kenny loggins
  • My Team:Greenock Morton
  • Euro 2012:Spain
No, Lent's stupid.
Ol' Hick'ry said we could take them by surprise if we didn't fire our muskets 'til we looked them in the eyes

User is offline   Monster 

• I'm all business
  • My Team:Other
  • Euro 2012:Ukraine

View PostSwampy, on Feb 5 2008, 14:41, said:

No, Lent's stupid.

:o

Straight. To. Hell.
It's my solo party, it's my body, and if I choose to abuse it with my lifestyle and my music
What the f**k! I can't lose! It's my life! Why is it I can't keep you far enough away?

User is offline   Lordofthewing 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • Gamertag:XBL & Steam: VeryHungover

View PostMonster, on Feb 5 2008, 14:42, said:

:o

Straight. To. Hell.

In a handcart?
You see a mouse trap
I see free cheese and a fucking challenge...

Guest_Ron Burgundy_*

• Group: Surfer
i'm gonna refrain from nailing jews to wooden crosses for a month.......that should placate him eh.

User is offline   Larsson. 

• SPL Superstar
Going to go without sex for 40 days and nights.

p.s..does w**king count as sex?... :huh:

stennyhibee Posted Image
27 Nov 2007 - 14:43 I'm going to shit all over your breakfast

User is offline   fraser_smfc 

• SPL Regular
  • My Team:St.Mirren
  • Euro 2012:Sweden

View PostLarsson., on Feb 5 2008, 14:51, said:

Going to go without sex for 40 days and nights.

That doesn't count, you wouldn't be giving anything up.
YAASSS! That's what e'hm talkn' aboot!

User is offline   Mak 

• Very Serious Poster
  • My Team:Heart of Midlothian
I'm going to take up smoking so that I can give it up and sneer at those who're unable to.
Don't quit. Suffer now and live the rest of your life as a champion.

User is offline   CooCoothenoo 

• Third Division Sub
  • My Team:Cowdenbeath
Here are some ideas: http://www.youtube.c...h?v=gKgMA0R0Qgw

User is offline   DA Baracus 

• SPL Signing Target
  • My Team:Dunfermline
I'm giving up your mother.
It's a madhouse!!

User is offline   the jambo-rocker 

• A bouncy...
  • My Team:Heart of Midlothian
  • Euro 2012:England
i couldnt do anything like that, i have no will power
Gambling Season 2011: -£19.84 Gambling Year 2012:+£0.50

Ad Lib, on 23 January 2012 - 11:35, said:

The very notion of nationalism is backwards and I make no apology for that.

@robbiecoull89

User is offline   Mrs M 

• It's not Lupus
  • My Team:Clyde
I've already stopped having caffiene and alcohol thanks to my stomach. I'm fucked if God is making me give up anything else.

User is offline   Ye Olde Hamiltonian 

• SPL Signing Target
  • My Team:Hamilton Academical
I gave up going to chapel in 1997 for Lent and have kept it going bar Funerals and weddings for 11 years.Judging by the lack of turnout I see when the old 6 o'clock mass comes out plenty of others have done likewise in the intervening years.

User is offline   number one wasp 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Alloa Athletic
  • Gamertag:ps3 - jordan19892009
alloa have given up trying
Posted Image

User is offline   kiwififer 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • Gamertag:I'm far too old for all that shite...
I gave up sugar in my coffee for the new year resloution, and generally I'm sticking to it, well apart from the first one of the day.

So I will give up that for lent.
http://www.yesscotland.net/ - one great thing, to happen in my life....

User is online   dave258 

• ( o )( o )
  • My Team:Rangers
  • Gamertag:sexpest3000
I'm giving up being a booze-stained, sleep deprived, scruffy looking jakey.

Actually, probably wont bother.
Gambling Diary Profit/Loss 2010: -£85.98
Gambling Diary Profit/Loss 2011: +£44.54

User is offline   Monster 

• I'm all business
  • Euro 2012:Ukraine

View PostDA Baracus, on Feb 6 2008, 19:50, said:

I'm giving up your mother.

That's because after I stopped giving his mother a seeing to she was like a wizards sleeve. I dare say she couldn't get used to you - it'd be like a chipolata going into a tenement close.
It's my solo party, it's my body, and if I choose to abuse it with my lifestyle and my music
What the f**k! I can't lose! It's my life! Why is it I can't keep you far enough away?

User is offline   lyle be back 

• My Team:Queen of the South
Nearly 2 full days in now and the crisps remain untouched. What willpower I have!

First beer session, they'll be getting shovelled down the throat...

• (2 Pages) +