What's Your Favourite Meal/dish? Rate Topic: -----

User is offline   wearealldoomed 

• International Captain
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Airdrie Utd
Good shout for Arbroath Smokies. The only thing I miss about my brief stay in Hamilton were the special offers at Sainsbury's fish and meat counters. Spink's Arbroath Smokies for under a quid. :(

Being a right boring c'nt, I'd haver to say my favourite dish is proper lamb chops (from a butcher's - no supermarket pish) cooked on the grill and served with buttery, fluffy mash.

Lamb is my favourite meat, although a right good steak comes close.
Jesus is just a Spanish boy's name.
How come one man got so much fame?

User is offline   thistleburd1876 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Partick Thistle
Roast beef and the full works :)

Cauliflower cheese yum!

or a chicken pakora kebab from alis in glasgow

User is offline   Frank Booth 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:St.Mirren

View PostKnightswoodBear, on Feb 5 2008, 13:19, said:

Revenge. Served cold. Just like the old Klingon proverb.

That's rubbish. It's from the novel Les Liaisons Dangereuses (Dangerous Liaisons) by Pierre Choderlos de Laclos
The best thing about being dead is you no longer have to say "I wish I were dead".

The best thing about being alive is you can still say "I wish I were dead".

User is offline   the_saints_are_coming 

• First Division Sub
  • My Team:St.Johnstone
  • Gamertag:alibalibee91
Steak pie and mash.
fajitas
and also all this talk of fry ups has got my mouth watering. B)

User is offline   ZCARS 

• Third Division Reserve
  • My Team:Ayr United

View Postthe_saints_are_coming, on Feb 5 2008, 17:40, said:

Steak pie and mash.
fajitas
and also all this talk of fry ups has got my mouth watering. B)

double dippy fried egg chips peas washed down with a pint of real ale

User is offline   Muggy 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Dundee
  • Euro 2012:Croatia

View PostBLADES MAN, on Feb 5 2008, 14:36, said:

I would like to point out that there is no such thing as an "Arbroath Smokie".
The smokie originated in Auchmithie, a wee village about 3 miles up the coast from Arbroath, however it didnae stop the tinks hijacking it and claiming it for themselves.
Back on topic, my favourite meal is home made tattie soup, made from real beef stock. Absolute heaven.

Oh, I never knew that. My family have always thought of it as an 'Arbroath smokie' but I'll have to tell them thats not quite the truth. Thanks for that :) .

"The soul of a club is the product of its history and the history of a club is a product of those who toil in its cause with their hearts on their sleeve as well as the badge on their chest, who play with an awareness of where they are and in whose footsteps they tread."

User is offline   stimpy 

• International Call Up
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Montrose
Chappit tatties, mince with peas through it and a meally pud, which can be exchanged for a haggis in January.
Posted Image

User is offline   KnightswoodBear 

• DROKK!
  • My Team:Rangers
  • Gamertag:Currencyb0y

View PostParis Trout, on Feb 5 2008, 17:30, said:

That's rubbish. It's from the novel Les Liaisons Dangereuses (Dangerous Liaisons) by Pierre Choderlos de Laclos

Oh for fuck sake :rolleyes:
Posted Image

• (2 Pages) +