What's Your Favourite Meal/dish? Rate Topic: -----

User is offline   Muggy 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Dundee
  • Euro 2012:Croatia
My favourite dish is Chicken Bhuna & rice from my local Indian restaurant, Janhangir. Nothing beats it! I also have a spicy chicken salad starter which is also a real favourite.

I also have quite an affinity for an Arbroath 'Smokie' - simply delicious.

What is your favourite meal/dish?

Edited to add: I'm addicted to Bombay Bad Boy pot noodles. Well they say they are students food I suppose :)

This post has been edited by Muggy: 05 February 2008 - 06:23

"The soul of a club is the product of its history and the history of a club is a product of those who toil in its cause with their hearts on their sleeve as well as the badge on their chest, who play with an awareness of where they are and in whose footsteps they tread."

User is offline   Captain Emerald 

• Sunday League Superstar
  • PipPipPip
  • My Team:Celtic
Chicken breast with a slice of bacon over it and bbq sauce, sizzling hot from my local restaurant.

Nothing beats it.
"Tony Mowbray looks like a man waiting on a bus."

User is offline   Muggy 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Dundee
  • Euro 2012:Croatia

View PostCaptain Emerald, on Feb 5 2008, 04:10, said:

Chicken breast with a slice of bacon over it and bbq sauce, sizzling hot from my local restaurant.

Nothing beats it.

Sounds delicious :D

"The soul of a club is the product of its history and the history of a club is a product of those who toil in its cause with their hearts on their sleeve as well as the badge on their chest, who play with an awareness of where they are and in whose footsteps they tread."

User is offline   Buster123 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
  • My Team:Queen of the South

I know it's sad but it has to be tatties and mince for me, I love it.

User is offline   Reynard 

• wholesome and lovely
  • My Team:St.Mirren
Fray Bentos steak & ale pie and Smash
Peace will come to earth when the people have more to do with each other and governments less.

User is offline   Monster 

• I'm all business
  • My Team:Other
  • Euro 2012:Ukraine
Fillet steak, smothered in melted cheese, with a mushroom and wine sauce and chips so thick they could lose to ClydeNewcomer in a 'let's count to two' competition.

I'm hungry. :(
It's my solo party, it's my body, and if I choose to abuse it with my lifestyle and my music
What the f**k! I can't lose! It's my life! Why is it I can't keep you far enough away?

User is offline   Andy C 

• Group: Platinum Members
  • My Team:Raith Rovers
Chicken and Bacon risotto.
Chicken, Ham and King Prawn fried rice a close second.

Guest_Ron Burgundy_*

• Group: Surfer
cheesy beanos.

User is offline   Shaggy Jenkins 

• Third Division Reserve
  • My Team:St.Johnstone
Haggis Neeps and Tatties all the way for me

User is offline   Kincardine 

• SPL Sub
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Rangers
Lamb shanks cooked slowly in lots of wine, onions, herbs and garlic and served with a mountain of mash and veg.

User is offline   Frank Booth 

• Golden Shoe Winner

View PostBuster123, on Feb 5 2008, 06:34, said:

I know it's sad but it has to be tatties and mince for me, I love it.

Nothing at all sad about that, traditional food can be superb if done properly.

My fave is rare roast beef, roast potatoes, yorkshire puddings and real gravy.
The best thing about being dead is you no longer have to say "I wish I were dead".

The best thing about being alive is you can still say "I wish I were dead".

User is offline   Enigma 

• I am not in the condition to f**k!
  • My Team:Raith Rovers

View PostCampbell, on Feb 5 2008, 09:36, said:

Chicken and Bacon risotto.

Amen to that! You just can't beat Risotto. I try to create my own! Red pepper and goats cheese worked well and did my stilton effort, strong and flavoursome! My mum does a cracking mushroom risotto. I put some pine nuts in it once, it provided some good results!
Posted Image

User is offline   Colin M 

• Bass Cadet
Lamb Saag, from Mother India. It's lamb that's practically melt in the mouth cooked in spinach, and is fantastic :D
"Well I've had enough of morons and half-wits, dolts, dunces, dullards and dumbbells, and you chowderhead yokel, you blithering hayseed, you've had enough of me?"

User is offline   Weekender 

• Greenock Is, So Wonderful
  • My Team:Greenock Morton
Chicken Schnitzel,salad and of course,chips.

or Chicken,Mushroom and Red Pepper Risotto. :D

This post has been edited by BluebirdTon: 05 February 2008 - 12:12

Posted Image

User is offline   Günther 

• First Division Superstar
  • My Team:Clyde
  • Euro 2012:Germany
  • Gamertag:Xbox's are for spotty teens and c***s who cannae get their hole!

View PostCaptain Emerald, on Feb 5 2008, 04:10, said:

Nothing beats it.

Excellent shout. I used to make that, Chicken with bacon wrapped down it. Superb stuff!

I love a good home-made Steak Pie with Puff Pastry and a serving off Chips or Potatos. Fuckin magic!

I also love a good Chicken Tandoori - Fucking superb stuff!

And last but not least, A good Chicken Kebab from Istanbul Kebab Shop on Paisley Road Toll, Glasgow is the dogs baws

Also forgot to mention, Medium Rare Beef!! mmmm....

This post has been edited by Duff Man: 05 February 2008 - 12:14

The Shagger is back and pumping for Scotland!!

User is offline   The Old Northerner 

• Now bets on his own team. Fool!
  • My Team:Haddington Athletic
Decent fry-up. Must contain sausages, bacon, egg and mushrooms. Generally will have other items but everything bar the above (except tomatoes) is a bonus.

User is offline   stemjsim 

• Third Division Regular
  • My Team:Inverness Caley Thistle

View PostReplicant, on Feb 5 2008, 12:15, said:

Decent fry-up. Must contain sausages, bacon, egg and mushrooms. Generally will have other items but everything bar the above (except tomatoes) is a bonus.

Lorne or Link?

Myself, to cook I enjoy making a curry from scratch. To eat, a nice bit of Sirloin will do me rare or medium/rare with Chips or Tatties and Veg depending on what mood I am in at the time.

One day alice came to a fork in the road and saw a Cheshire cat in a tree. Which road do I take? she asked. Where do you want to go? was his response. I don't know, Alice answered. Then, said the cat, it doesn't matter. - Lewis Carroll

User is offline   The Old Northerner 

• Now bets on his own team. Fool!
  • My Team:Haddington Athletic

Lorne or Link?

Good question. Link is generally favoured but Lorne is not an excuse to take a huff

User is offline   KnightswoodBear 

• DROKK!
  • My Team:Rangers
  • Gamertag:Currencyb0y
Revenge. Served cold. Just like the old Klingon proverb.

Nom nom nom :D
Posted Image

User is offline   Jamie_Beatson 

• First Division Signing Target
  • My Team:St.Johnstone
I enjoy anything chicken based, and especially anything mexican. Fajitas, enchiladas, anything like that. Particularly when served with extra amounts of spicy salsa and some sour cream.

As an aside, I would like to do some advertising here. I don't do much shopping in Lidl, but I do go in for two or three specific products. One is a red wine that costs about 3.49 but is much better than stuff you'd pay double that for. Can't remember the name of it.

The other is their range of salsa and chilli sauces. They come in clear glass bottles and are simply phenomonal. Perfect level of spiciness and fit any dish. They have also recently added a chilli and garlic sauce to their range - slightly spicier but the hint of garlic adds something special to it.
We Are Perth Forum - Unofficial St Johnstone F.C. Fans forum
We Are Perth Fanzine - St Johnstone F.C. Fanzine online

User is offline   the-crawf 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Other
Tuna steak or a chicken and bacon club sandwich (why do chicken and bacon go so well together?)

User is offline   sonofjenova 

• FINISH THEM
  • My Team:Clyde
My mum's lasagne - made using only the strongest cheese and a strong-as-f**k tomato sauce, without the top crusty bit.

It's even better if it's re-heated. Wonderful stuff.
Let's all go to leggoland (it's hilarious)

User is offline   Hughsie 

• First Division Regular
  • My Team:Falkirk
  • Euro 2012:Poland
Roast chicken, potato wedges, broccoli and sweetcorn drowned in gravy. Awesome.
No one likes him, we don't care.

User is offline   BLADES MAN 

• Third Division Reserve
  • My Team:Montrose

View PostMuggy, on Feb 5 2008, 04:05, said:

My favourite dish is Chicken Bhuna & rice from my local Indian restaurant, Janhangir. Nothing beats it! I also have a spicy chicken salad starter which is also a real favourite.

I also have quite an affinity for an Arbroath 'Smokie' - simply delicious.What is your favourite meal/dish?

Edited to add: I'm addicted to Bombay Bad Boy pot noodles. Well they say they are students food I suppose :)

I would like to point out that there is no such thing as an "Arbroath Smokie".
The smokie originated in Auchmithie, a wee village about 3 miles up the coast from Arbroath, however it didnae stop the tinks hijacking it and claiming it for themselves.
Back on topic, my favourite meal is home made tattie soup, made from real beef stock. Absolute heaven.

User is offline   vlad is the man 

• Blood Doesn't Show on a Maroon Jersey
  • My Team:Heart of Midlothian
Pasta with Lloyd Grosman's tomato and basil sauce, garlic bread and corn an the cob with a bottle of sprite.

Delicious.
Posted Image

"I remember all of them, and every single one was a deliberate stab through the heart of Hibernian Football Club. Nothing against the fans but you lot have to understand that when Hibs didn't sign me, I wanted revenge. Some folk laugh at that and say: ‘What, all 27?' I suppose maybe 25 were punishment; the other two I banged in just for the hell of it."

• (2 Pages) +