Everyone Loves Raymond..... Rate Topic: -----

User is offline   DA Baracus 

• SPL Signing Target
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Dunfermline
....but I fucking hate him and his shit 'comedy' show. I hate this type of American 'sitcom' bollocks, i.e. cliched, obvious unfunny shite. See also Dharma and Gregg and, to a far worse extent, Will And Grace which is horrendously unfunny and terribly terrible.
It's a madhouse!!

User is offline   Szamo's_Ammo 

• I don't make rash promises. What I say I'll do, I do.
  • My Team:Dundee Utd
Agreed.

CELTIC FC- 91 (NINETY ONE) DOMESTIC TROPHIES AGAINST ALL ODDS

User is offline   RayBees 

• SPL Sub
  • My Team:Caledonian FC
  • Euro 2012:Germany
  • Gamertag:RayBees1
Shitcom.

User is offline   DA Baracus 

• SPL Signing Target

View PostRayBees, on Feb 4 2008, 14:57, said:

Shitcom.

That comment is far funnier than anything these shows have produced!
It's a madhouse!!

User is offline   The Minertaur 

• Bring on the 1st Division
  • Group: Platinum Members
  • My Team:Cowdenbeath
Dont mind the show but its the fecking laughing from the audience that does my head in! My Mum loves this show as its on in the morning on C4 (?) and she always fecking had it on when I was at home.

take out all the laughing and it would be average but with it it does my tits in :lol:
Blue Brazil Scorers 2011/12 - Marc McKenzie - 18 Lewis Coult - 15 Mark Ramsay - 8 Jon Robertson - 7 Greg Stewart - 7 Jordan Morton - 6 Scott Linton - 5 Joe Mbu - 2 Kal Naismith - 2 Kenny Adamson - 1 John Armstrong - 1 Colin Cameron - 1 Derek Lyle - 1 Thomas O'Brien - 1 Own Goal - 1
Cowdenbeath FC Twitter Cowdenbeath FC Facebook

User is offline   doulikefish 

• this isnt real,its only the internet
  • My Team:Peterhead
  • Gamertag:whats an xbox
ill see your everybody loves raymond and raise with just shoot me,now that its mince!!!
yippeeee the season has nearly started

User is offline   DAFC 

• Golden Shoe Winner
I used to watch it after the nightshift to get to sleep.
So I like it.

User is offline   the snudge 

• SPL Signing Target
  • My Team:Dumbarton

View PostDA Baracus, on Feb 4 2008, 14:50, said:

....but I fucking hate him and his shit 'comedy' show. I hate this type of American 'sitcom' bollocks, i.e. cliched, obvious unfunny shite. See also Dharma and Gregg and, to a far worse extent, Will And Grace which is horrendously unfunny and terribly terrible.

There was one on maybe e4 or c4 with a wee annoyin guy that used to be in eastenders. Complete bollocks.... that raymond one is certainly not the worst, Joey spinoff is pretty dire. Theyre all trying to find the next friends which is not going to happen. Trust americans to bleed the sitcom thing dry

User is offline   DarkBlue62 

• HIYA
  • My Team:Dundee
  • Gamertag:iPinkMorph

View Postdoulikefish, on Feb 4 2008, 15:05, said:

ill see your everybody loves raymond and raise with just shoot me,now that its mince!!!

I Like Them Both :mellow:

This post has been edited by DarkBlue62: 04 February 2008 - 15:44

1 Year Gamble Free, F*ck Yeah!

Jessica Nigri, what's not to like about her?

User is offline   The Naitch 

• Since 1983...
  • Group: Platinum Members
  • My Team:Greenock Morton
I like Everybody Loves Raymond, can't stand King of Queens though.
"To be the man, you gotta beat the man"

"Well, you get the idea with that..."

Guest_Vintex_*

• Group: Surfer
I kinda like Prince of Bel-Air, Al Bundy and stuff like that. Raymond is seriously unfunny.

User is offline   the snudge 

• SPL Signing Target
  • My Team:Dumbarton

View PostVintex, on Feb 4 2008, 15:51, said:

I kinda like Prince of Bel-Air, Al Bundy and stuff like that. Raymond is seriously unfunny.

They are good. Originals though! Plus Cristina Applegate ;)

Guest_MrMojoRisin_*

Only Chuck Norris can hate Raymond!

User is offline   dubs 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Stenhousemuir
  • Gamertag:dubyasfc
I fucking love ELR, his brother in the show is possibly one of the best actors around. What a character, underrated comedy in my view.

User is offline   Thundermonkey 

• Pre-Badger
  • Group: Global Moderators
  • My Team:Falkirk
ELR is pretty funny on it's day and had the genius that is Peter Boyle in it. His wife (Patricia Heaton) is one step from the Westboro Church with her real life right wing religious views. For someone who is so against genetic research as it goes against God she likes her God-defying cosmetic surgery.

See, it's wrong for someone to fiddle with nature to stop people getting sick or dying but it's OK when making yourself look younger by getting your face botoxed, your ass fat vaccumed and your tits done <_<

User is offline   fraser_smfc 

• SPL Regular
  • My Team:St.Mirren
  • Euro 2012:Sweden

View Postdoulikefish, on Feb 4 2008, 15:05, said:

Just Shoot Me is brilliant! Raymond not so much. It raises the odd smile and Robert is a legend :lol: I love JSM though. Great blend of characters who work brilliantly together.
YAASSS! That's what e'hm talkn' aboot!

User is online   H_B 

• Vamos GB
  • My Team:Falkirk
Can't believe no one has mentioned Less Than Perfect or Stacked. They are both abysmal.

Scrubs is the best comedy show by miles.

User is offline   Mak QOSFC 

• First Division Superstar
  • My Team:Queen of the South
I like the King of Queens. :)

Guest_MrMojoRisin_*

View PostMak QOSFC, on Feb 4 2008, 17:51, said:

I like the King of Queens. :)

Snap!

User is offline   vlad is the man 

• Blood Doesn't Show on a Maroon Jersey
  • My Team:Heart of Midlothian

View Postdubs, on Feb 4 2008, 16:01, said:

I fucking love ELR, his brother in the show is possibly one of the best actors around. What a character, underrated comedy in my view.

Yeah agree with that. He is probably the only character I like along with the dad.

King of Queens is better though. Arthur and Doug are genious.
Posted Image

"I remember all of them, and every single one was a deliberate stab through the heart of Hibernian Football Club. Nothing against the fans but you lot have to understand that when Hibs didn't sign me, I wanted revenge. Some folk laugh at that and say: ‘What, all 27?' I suppose maybe 25 were punishment; the other two I banged in just for the hell of it."

User is offline   KnightswoodBear 

• DROKK!
  • My Team:Rangers
  • Gamertag:Currencyb0y
Everyone Loves Raymonds Slightly Dirty Looking Wife ;)
Posted Image

User is offline   the-crawf 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Other
ELR is shite, K of Q is amazing!

did you know that Arthur is Ben Stillers dad? (explains zoolander as well)

Anyway your all forgetting 8 Simple Rules (before the dad died) now that is just bait-tastic!

User is offline   RayBees 

• SPL Sub
  • My Team:Caledonian FC
  • Gamertag:RayBees1

View Postthe-crawf, on Feb 5 2008, 11:58, said:

ELR is shite, K of Q is amazing!

did you know that Arthur is Ben Stillers dad? (explains zoolander as well)

Anyway your all forgetting 8 Simple Rules (before the dad died) now that is just bait-tastic!

Jerry Stiller's work on KoQ pales in comparison to the comedy gold that was Frank Costanza on Seinfeld.

User is offline   dubs 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Stenhousemuir
  • Gamertag:dubyasfc

View PostKnightswoodBear, on Feb 5 2008, 12:24, said:

Everyone Loves Raymonds Slightly Dirty Looking Wife ;)

I love her, ken shes over 50?

User is offline   Shaggy Jenkins 

• Third Division Reserve
  • My Team:St.Johnstone

View Postthe-crawf, on Feb 5 2008, 11:58, said:

I quite like that show. Has a lot to recomend it :whistle

Posted Image

Also quite like Grounded for life if there is nothing else on

• (2 Pages) +