Glasgow Area 5's Rate Topic: ****- 7 Votes

User is offline   Garrowhillclyde 

• International Regular
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Clyde

View PostBerwickMad, on Jan 23 2008, 13:04, said:

:o We pay £1.50 each for over an hour in Berwick.

Is that for football or your hole? :rolleyes: :P

Monday at 7/7.30 sounds good at Townhead.

User is offline   Adam_Wee 

• World Cup Winner

View PostGarrowhillclyde, on Jan 23 2008, 13:20, said:

If you can pick me up in Shettleston, then that sounds fine for me.

User is offline   BerwickMad 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Berwick Rangers

View PostGarrowhillclyde, on Jan 23 2008, 13:20, said:

5 aside football at the High School gym.
Posted Image

• International Regular

View PostBDV, on Jan 23 2008, 13:27, said:

If you can pick me up in Shettleston, then that sounds fine for me.

Aye, no probs. I'll wait till the details are confirmed then I'll give you a text. Lyn-Marie gave me your number the other week in FIXX.

User is offline   dave258 

• ( o )( o )
  • My Team:Rangers
  • Gamertag:sexpest3000
Unfortunately, Powerleagues only have 9.30 or 10 o'clock kick off spots left.

Same with Goals, they only have 5.15 which would be no use to most of us I would think or 9.15.

So unless people dont mind playing at one of these later times or possibly on the Tuesday or Wednesday, we appear scunnered for next week.

You can book it up to 7 days in advance normally, so we could call early doors tomorrow and try and get next Thursday booked (although I have to work so not keen on booking it etc if I'm not gonna be there) or I could ring up first thing on Monday and Try for the following Monday (4th feb I think)?

This post has been edited by dave258: 23 January 2008 - 14:13

Gambling Diary Profit/Loss 2010: -£85.98
Gambling Diary Profit/Loss 2011: +£44.54

• International Regular

View Postdave258, on Jan 23 2008, 14:12, said:

Unfortunately, Powerleagues only have 9.30 or 10 o'clock kick off spots left.

Same with Goals, they only have 5.15 which would be no use to most of us I would think or 9.15.

So unless people dont mind playing at one of these later times or possibly on the Tuesday or Wednesday, we appear scunnered for next week.

You can book it up to 7 days in advance normally, so we could call early doors tomorrow and try and get next Thursday booked (although I have to work so not keen on booking it etc if I'm not gonna be there) or I could ring up first thing on Monday and Try for the following Monday (4th feb I think)?

Dave,
Possibly just best to leave it 'till the following Monday(4th Feb) as a Monday seemed to suit most, although I've no probs with playing at 9:30 or 10 if everyone else is OK.

Tues/Weds is out though.

User is offline   wearealldoomed 

• International Captain
  • My Team:Airdrie Utd
9-10pm? Feck that!!

I'll happily wait a week.
Jesus is just a Spanish boy's name.
How come one man got so much fame?

• ( o )( o )

View Postwearealldoomed, on Jan 23 2008, 15:06, said:

9-10pm? Feck that!!

I'll happily wait a week.

:lol: No worries, I'll try and book it on Monday moring then.

In the meantime, anybody who fancies playing, feel free to stick your names down and Kylesons will add you to the list in the first post. :)

This post has been edited by dave258: 23 January 2008 - 15:18

User is offline   Kylesons 

• International Regular
  • My Team:Dumbarton
  • Gamertag:kylemcintyre1
Book it for Monday(4th). Go for the powerleague and ask for one of the new laid surfaces.
R.I.P Gordon Lennon..Dumbarton Captain..Dumbarton Legend!!!

• ( o )( o )
Bumped. Gonna call Powerleagues tomorrow morning and try and get booked up for the following Monday.

• International Regular
Have you gave them a phone yet?

• ( o )( o )
Aye, tried this morning for both Townhead and Shawlands and nothing doing, it's only daft times like 5.30 and 9 o'clock they can give me. I dunno what the hell you have to do to get a decent kick off time tbh.

Is it just Mondays or Thursdays that people can manage, or if I can get one for Tuesday or Wednesday could we do that? They are apparently the quieter days.

If not I'll just try on Thursday morning for the following Thursday.

• International Regular
I can do any night of the week.

• ( o )( o )
Bump to page 1 again.

Can anyone NOT do Tuesday or Wednesday next week?

User is offline   ShakehandsTom - DFC 

• Champions!

View Postdave258, on Jan 28 2008, 19:17, said:

Bump to page 1 again.

I can play any day of the week.

:)
R.I.P Gordon Lennon

1983 - 2009

• International Regular

View Postdave258, on Jan 28 2008, 19:17, said:

Bump to page 1 again.

I cant do Tuesday or Wednesday

User is offline   David W 

• The Chosen One
Similar - there's some Clyde thing on Tuesday and I'm busy Wednesdays.
23 years but not forgotten.

User is offline   Jambo Stu 

• BIG TEAM 5 wee team 1
  • My Team:Heart of Midlothian
  • Euro 2012:Italy
  • Gamertag:captainspuddles
Forgot about this. Its my leaving night next Wed, so next Tuesday would be ideal :)
Guapa!
BLUE MOON

User is offline   kullibino 

• International Call Up
  • My Team:Stirling Albion
Most places will be block booked for ages from 6-9, might get lucky though.

I could probably play the odd week, just not weds, unless it's finished before 7.
"remember Bob, no fear, no envy, no meanness"

User is offline   Adam_Wee 

• World Cup Winner
At the moment, I can play almost any night. If it is going to be anywhere other than the Pitz and GC isn't going to make it, then I probably won't make it along either.

• ( o )( o )
Right, well I was thinking of trying for the Pitz tomorrow morning for next Tuesday, but I'll give it a miss until Thursday.

Kulli, you can only book it 7 days in advance, so u need to be on the phone at like 9.01am to get those timeson a Monday and Thursday, and I like my scratcher a bit too much for that carry on generally.

User is offline   Jambo Stu 

• BIG TEAM 5 wee team 1
  • My Team:Heart of Midlothian
  • Euro 2012:Italy
  • Gamertag:captainspuddles
Pah! Cant do thursdays.. will give it a miss next week.
Guapa!
BLUE MOON

User is offline   kullibino 

• International Call Up
  • My Team:Stirling Albion

View Postdave258, on Jan 28 2008, 23:15, said:

Right, well I was thinking of trying for the Pitz tomorrow morning for next Tuesday, but I'll give it a miss until Thursday.

Kulli, you can only book it 7 days in advance, so u need to be on the phone at like 9.01am to get those timeson a Monday and Thursday, and I like my scratcher a bit too much for that carry on generally.

Can't you block book?
"remember Bob, no fear, no envy, no meanness"

• ( o )( o )

View Postkullibino, on Jan 28 2008, 23:28, said:

Can't you block book?

You can at Goals but they reserve a percentage of their slots for block bookings and they're all taken at the moment.

AFAIK you cant block book at Pitz, and even then that would involve me actually getting a pitch to start with... <_<

• International Regular
Bump.
So what night we going to try for ?

• (329 Pages) +
  • Last »