Happy Birthday Raith Rovers Fc 125 years old! Rate Topic: -----

User is offline   DanElderRRFC 

• SPL Sub
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Raith Rovers
  • Gamertag:DanElderRRFC
Raith Rovers FC were founded in 1883 and this year we celebrate our 125th anniversary! :king

Raith are asking for ideas on how we should celebrate this great milestone so post some of your ideas here

I havent thought of much yet but i will post something when i think of something :rolleyes:

(Winning the league would be a no bad present B) )

User is offline   Loki 

• Mathemagician
  • My Team:Ross County
  • Gamertag:GCarlos9
A "Whinge Box" every time a Raith fan whinges you stick 50p in the box. You will soon have the buying power of a top English Premiership side, plus safeguarding the club for your next 125 years of existence.
You will retire me, but Iniesta will retire us both.

User is offline   vikingTON 

• Not arrogant, just better
  • My Team:Greenock Morton
125 years of the tinks.
It feels longer than that, so much longer.
How about another play-off defeat to continue recent tradition?
Posted Image

User is offline   rovers 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
Open up a hall of fame

View Postrovers, on Jan 8 2008, 23:49, said:

Open up a hall of fame

A janitor's cupboard would more than suffice.
Posted Image

User is offline   Black and White Tragic 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Dunfermline

View Postjack_bauer, on Jan 8 2008, 23:42, said:

Raith Rovers FC were founded in 1883 and this year we celebrate our 125th anniversary! :king

Raith are asking for ideas on how we should celebrate this great milestone so post some of your ideas here

I havent thought of much yet but i will post something when i think of something :rolleyes:

Your only problem is that you're in the wrong division to win the league...

And you can't do that at least till your 126th year. ;)
Dunfermline Athletic Football Club

The Biggest Fife Club in The World!

To find out why: East Fife, Cowdenbeath and Raith Rovers fans click here

User is offline   BIGQ FAE KDY 

• First Division Regular
  • Euro 2012:Sweden

View PostvikingTON, on Jan 8 2008, 23:45, said:

125 years of the tinks.
It feels longer than that, so much longer.

Coming from someone from greenock being called a tink is an honour and the way your team plays at times we will be passing you or at the very least horsing you in the play offs :lol: :lol: That standing ovation we gave you after beating you but you won the league last season well I TAKE IT ALL BACK NOW F--K OFF ;)
YOULL NEVER WALK ALONE
www.rocktherovers.yolasite.com
www.findstevencook.co.uk

User is offline   Black and White Tragic 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip

View Postrovers, on Jan 8 2008, 23:49, said:

Open up a hall of fame

How about a "den of infamy"
Dunfermline Athletic Football Club

The Biggest Fife Club in The World!

To find out why: East Fife, Cowdenbeath and Raith Rovers fans click here

User is offline   Michael W 

• Superkeeper
  • Group: Platinum Members
  • Euro 2012:Germany

View PostCarlos, on Jan 8 2008, 23:44, said:

A "Whinge Box" every time a Raith fan whinges you stick 50p in the box. You will soon have the buying power of a top English Premiership side, plus safeguarding the club for your next 125 years of existence.

I give it 10 mins tops before half the south stand are completely rookit.

Dunfermline boss Jim McIntyre must be at a loss to explain the succession of goalkeeping howlers he's witnessed from the frazzled Pars this season. I'm picturing a scene akin to Basil Fawlty whacking his car repeatedly with a branch after deciding "enough is enough!"

User is offline   Whistle Blower 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • Euro 2012:Italy

View PostvikingTON, on Jan 8 2008, 23:45, said:

As a Morton fan could you give us an insight into how we go about winning promotion ?

why not renegotiate our mortgage, or pay back more than simply the interest every month

This post has been edited by Whistle Blower: 09 January 2008 - 08:36

Here for a year, we're only here for a fourth year !!

User is offline   Monster 

• I'm all business
  • My Team:Other
  • Euro 2012:Ukraine

View PostWhistle Blower, on Jan 9 2008, 08:36, said:

why not renegotiate our mortgage, or pay back more than simply the interest every month

That would be sensible, so there's no chance.
It's my solo party, it's my body, and if I choose to abuse it with my lifestyle and my music
What the f**k! I can't lose! It's my life! Why is it I can't keep you far enough away?

User is online   CALDERON 

• Golden Shoe Candidate
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
Morton's future will be safeguarded for another 125 years due to the winnings their players received from the bookies a few seasons back.
Long ball (often colloquially referred to as 'hoofball') is the term used in association football to describe an attempt, often speculative, to distribute the ball a long distance down the field via a cross, without the intention to pass it to the feet of the receiving player.

It is a technique that can be especially effective for a team with either fast or tall strikers. The long ball technique is also a through pass from distance in an effort to get the ball by the defensive line and create a foot race between striker and defender.[1] While often derided as either boring or primitive,[2] it can prove effective where players or weather conditions suit this style; in particular, it is an effective counter-attacking style of play in which some defenders can be caught off-guard.
- Wikipedia

Ronnie Coyle - #4

User is offline   Fifes Elite Force 

• Third Division Signing Target
Congratulations 125 years of history

Off being Sh1te :thumsup2
Posted Image
Raith, Falkirk and Airdrie, Their combined historical achievements are forever in our shadow.

User is offline   Whistle Blower 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • Euro 2012:Italy

View PostFifes Elite Force, on Jan 9 2008, 12:23, said:

Congratulations 115 years of history, of being Sh1te :thumsup2

Sorted it for you
Here for a year, we're only here for a fourth year !!

View PostCALDERON, on Jan 9 2008, 11:44, said:

Morton's future will be safeguarded for another 125 years due to the winnings their players received from the bookies a few seasons back.

That held about as much credence as the Raith match-fixing claims in 2004. :rolleyes:

And insight into winning promotion: keep trying and keep signing strikers until you overwhelm the oppsition with confusion.
You'll go back down again next season with this "Morton" method, but it guarantees 1 league win per 4 years of trying.
Posted Image

View PostBIGQ FAE KDY, on Jan 8 2008, 23:57, said:

Coming from someone from greenock being called a tink is an honour and the way your team plays at times we will be passing you or at the very least horsing you in the play offs :lol: :lol: That standing ovation we gave you after beating you but you won the league last season well I TAKE IT ALL BACK NOW F--K OFF ;)

Yeah.
Last I heard you were going to cruise to the title this year...
At least we're up here to get horsed. :unsure:
Posted Image

User is offline   Mon the Rovers 

• International Call Up
I'm glad some of the average First Division supporters found it apt to come down here and criticise the Rovers :)

It just reminds me how low they must be feeling to come all the way down here and pick on the poor wee team ;)

So they like to tell us anyway. I heard they don't care about us too, and going by the activity of Dunfermline fans in here lately, I think they're right. They really don't care do they?

Aye right.

Guest_faircityboy1884_*

• Group: Surfer

View Postjack_bauer, on Jan 8 2008, 23:42, said:

how about treating yersels to a half decent mainstand.it looks auld & hackit like the wimen that come fae kirkcaldy

View Postfaircityboy1884, on Jan 9 2008, 18:20, said:

how about treating yersels to a half decent mainstand.it looks auld & hackit like the wimen that come fae kirkcaldy

Be fair to them, they're at least great-great grandparents to children who are also their cousins.
Christmas time in Kirkcaldy's just one town hall where all the family can exchange their new-fangled clementines and stone tools.
Posted Image

• International Call Up

View PostvikingTON, on Jan 9 2008, 18:24, said:

Be fair to them, they're at least great-great grandparents to children who are also their cousins.
Christmas time in Kirkcaldy's just one town hall where all the family can exchange their new-fangled clementines and stone tools.

I always find it funny how there's such a common misperception between the East and West of Scotland of how the other live.

We all seem to think that the opposite side is full of slums, junkies, neds, old grannies getting mugged, murders, gang fights etc, when (in fairness) it's only really Glasgow that's like that :ph34r:

Well, parts of Glasgow anyway. Some parts are very nice :)

Obviously Fife has it's drawbacks- see Ballingry, Buckhaven, Kinghorn, Methil etc.

However, there genuinley are some great places to live. I'm sure you'll say exactly the same about Glasgow, won't you?

The only real difference is Fife is nowhere near the top 20 of the most poverty stricken places in Europe <_<

Now, I know your going to give me the old rant about the fact you're from Greenock, and not Glasgow, but you need to understand to us east-coasters, if you're from anywhere west of Livingston, then you're a Weegie ;)

View PostMon the Rovers, on Jan 9 2008, 18:35, said:

I always find it funny how there's such a common misperception between the East and West of Scotland of how the other live.

We all seem to think that the opposite side is full of slums, junkies, neds, old grannies getting mugged, murders, gang fights etc, when (in fairness) it's only really Glasgow that's like that :ph34r:

Well, parts of Glasgow anyway. Some parts are very nice :)

Obviously Fife has it's drawbacks- see Ballingry, Buckhaven, Kinghorn, Methil etc.

However, there genuinley are some great places to live. I'm sure you'll say exactly the same about Glasgow, won't you?

The only real difference is Fife is nowhere near the top 20 of the most poverty stricken places in Europe <_<

Now, I know your going to give me the old rant about the fact you're from Greenock, and not Glasgow, but you need to understand to us east-coasters, if you're from anywhere west of Livingston, then you're a Weegie ;)

The difference is that the "misconceptions" about Fife can be based on solid legal fact.
Incest case, Glenrothes anyone?
Greenock's full of tossers, junkies and other dregs from society, but luckily they're not part of my family. ;)

This post has been edited by vikingTON: 09 January 2008 - 18:39

Posted Image

• International Call Up

View PostvikingTON, on Jan 9 2008, 18:38, said:

The difference is that the "misconceptions" about Fife can be based on solid legal fact.
Incest case, Glenrothes anyone?
Greenock's full of tossers, junkies and other dregs from society, but luckily they're not part of my family. ;)

All right, I'll grant you the fact the incest case occured in Glenrothes.

The brother was from Ayrshire and it didn't say where the sister was from, so I don't see your point caller ;)

View PostMon the Rovers, on Jan 9 2008, 18:56, said:

All right, I'll grant you the fact the incest case occured in Glenrothes.

The brother was from Ayrshire and it didn't say where the sister was from, so I don't see your point caller ;)

Perhaps there's some brotherly-sisterly love abound in the Fife air... ;)
Posted Image

• International Call Up

View PostvikingTON, on Jan 9 2008, 19:08, said:

Perhaps there's some brotherly-sisterly love abound in the Fife air... ;)

I actually predicted that would be your comeback :lol:

Anyway, this has nothing to do with Raith Rovers 125th anniversary, so bugger off to the giddy heights of the First Division forum. Enjoy it for the next few months... savour it, if you like.....

;)

User is offline   Yoss 

• broon sauce virgin

View Postfaircityboy1884, on Jan 9 2008, 18:20, said:

A superb introduction. Welcome to pie & bovril.
twohundredpercent
The award-winning football blog.

• (3 Pages) +