Partick Thistle 1 Clyde 1 Rate Topic: -----

User is offline   Nizzy 

• Street tuff
  • Group: Global Moderators
  • Team:Partick Thistle

View PostDuff Man, on Jan 2 2008, 22:52, said:

It was me who made up the Methadone chant at Morton earlier on this season.

Fuck me, that must have taken shit loads of effort. An Ivor Novello is clearly on the cards.
PERVERTS AGAINST FASCISM

User is offline   maccanee 

• Sunday League Superstar
  • PipPipPip
  • Team:Clyde

View PostNizzy, on Jan 2 2008, 22:54, said:

Fuck me, that must have taken shit loads of effort. An Ivor Novello is clearly on the cards.
Point of order, Ivor Novello awards ain't for chanting :ph34r:

User is offline   maccanee 

• Sunday League Superstar
  • PipPipPip

View PostMTJ, on Jan 2 2008, 22:51, said:

All 12 of you.
12 more than you :blink:

User is offline   Nizzy 

• Street tuff

View Postmaccanee, on Jan 2 2008, 23:06, said:

Point of order, Ivor Novello awards ain't for chanting :ph34r:

A bit more on the ball than your average Clyde fan, eh? Jesus.
PERVERTS AGAINST FASCISM

Guest_Fast_Action_*

• Group: Surfer

View PostNizzy, on Jan 2 2008, 23:09, said:

A bit more on the ball than your average Clyde fan, eh?

You are doing it again.

User is offline   Ad Lib 

• 1 for you 19 for me

View PostMTJ, on Jan 2 2008, 22:51, said:

All 12 of you.

They only slag students because they wish they were intelligent enough to be them, what with their combined mental age of twenty minutes.

User is offline   Nizzy 

• Street tuff

View Postmaccanee, on Jan 2 2008, 23:08, said:

12 more than you :blink:

Aaaaaargh! Where's DavidW? FA? GarrowhillClyde? I came on for a sensible discussion about football, goddammit!
PERVERTS AGAINST FASCISM

Guest_ColinM_*

View PostNizzy, on Jan 2 2008, 22:44, said:

Went off injured after about 40 minutes. Doesn't look afraid to put his foot in and seems to play the quick simple pass, which is good to see. However, it looked at times asif the game was moving too fast for him. A wee bit concerned by that, but I'll reserve judgement until I've seen more of him.

Cheers Nizzy if 1 thing can be said about McKeown its the fact that he will never shirk a tacle. Great for us this season and sad to see him go. Once he finds his feet in the division he will do a job for you and should be a good signing.

Ps Still don't rate your gaffer :yucky

User is offline   Nizzy 

• Street tuff

View PostFast_Action, on Jan 2 2008, 23:10, said:

You are doing it again.

Come on to grips man, they deserve it.
PERVERTS AGAINST FASCISM

User is offline   Nizzy 

• Street tuff

View PostColinM, on Jan 2 2008, 23:11, said:

Ps Still don't rate your gaffer :yucky

No? I thought he did a decent job at Airdrie given the resources.
PERVERTS AGAINST FASCISM

Guest_ColinM_*

I he did, just can't stand the guy as a person. :angry:

Guest_Fast_Action_*

View PostNizzy, on Jan 2 2008, 23:11, said:

Aaaaaargh! Where's DavidW? FA? GarrowhillClyde?

GC was not there. I sent him a text calling him "a wee ginger ned", so that's him sorted! I will have words with him on Saturday at Dumfries, when he will travel down on a supportesr bus, arrive in Dumfries about 13:00hrs, and still manage to be late for the game.

But here is my starter for discussion - you are not as good as you were earlier in the season. Had we a decent striker, we could have the game won by half time having played you off the park. A well taken lob by Arbuckle, who probably surprised himself as much as he surprised the rest of us. (I so want to see him have a good game one of these days).

But if ever I saw a goal coming, it was your equaliser. A needless freekick (if soft) conceded by our Douglas, and all of us screaming for Mark Roberts to be marked.

I would have taken a draw before the game started, but the more I think about it, the more I feel that it was two points dropped.

And I will be honest, a took a wee trip onto the precious ptfc.net, and read some of the precious posts. I disagree with many of them. I thought it was quite an enjoyable game, with some frantic football being played by both sides.

The great plus, of course, is that I can leave the house after 2.30 and be home not too much after 5. So Firhill has its advantages.

And not that I imbibed, but I still rate Firhill as being up there as far as food is concerned - one of the best grounds in the league for a Pie and Bovril. ;)

User is offline   RWB 

• Third Division Apprentice

View PostNizzy, on Jan 2 2008, 23:11, said:

Aaaaaargh! Where's DavidW? FA? GarrowhillClyde? I came on for a sensible discussion about football, goddammit!

Well that just shows how daft you are. :P

Would have commented but shirked yet another away game. Time I went to away games and threw the season book in the bin really. :ph34r:

User is offline   Nizzy 

• Street tuff

View PostFast_Action, on Jan 2 2008, 23:19, said:

And I will be honest, a took a wee trip onto the precious ptfc.net, and read some of the precious posts. I disagree with many of them. I thought it was quite an enjoyable game, with some frantic football being played by both sides.

Can't disagree with any of your post. We were extremely fortunate to be level going into the break. Can't say I was surprised by Arbuckle though, he must wish he could play against us every week.

This post has been edited by Nizzy: 03 January 2008 - 12:00

PERVERTS AGAINST FASCISM

Guest_FTOF_PTFC_1_*

View PostNizzy, on Jan 2 2008, 21:07, said:

Oh, I meant to say, well done to everyone on an impeccably observed minutes silence. A truly poignant moment.

Why, In moments like this do all the funny things you can think of come to your head :huh:

Well done to everyone.

Guest_Fast_Action_*

View PostNizzy, on Jan 2 2008, 23:24, said:

Aaaah, so you're ShawfieldLad.

Who? ShawfieldLad? I agree my kids think that I a dinosaur, but are you now in cahoots with them?

Though ShawfieldLad is a quality poster, whoever he is. :ph34r:

Can't disagree with any of your post. We were extremely fortunate to be level going into the break. Can't say I was surprised by Arbuckle though, he must wish he could play against us every week.

I have long maintained that GA is a confidence player, and I would to see him succeed. He has shown some cracking pieces of skill, and today was up there with him. A top notch guy, and with a bit of encouragement, could be a good and effective striker. Sadly, I don't think that that will happen at Clyde, but someday I hope to read of him doing the business for someone.

So why are you going backwards now that you have St. Ian as your manager?

User is offline   Nizzy 

• Street tuff

View PostFast_Action, on Jan 2 2008, 23:30, said:

So why are you going backwards now that you have St. Ian as your manager?

Backwards? I disagree. I'd say that Clyde have improved considerably since the 4 nil game.
PERVERTS AGAINST FASCISM

Guest_Fast_Action_*

View PostNizzy, on Jan 2 2008, 23:32, said:

Backwards? I disagree. I'd say that Clyde have improved considerably since the 4 nil game.

It really depends on which way the wind is blowing. You should have seen us on Saturday against the Saintees.

User is offline   Nizzy 

• Street tuff
We're capable of playing some cracking attacking football, as the games against Clyde, Livingstone, St Johnstone, Dunfermline and Morton at Firhill all prove. I thought Clyde played a fantastic pressing game today, forcing us to play a long ball game, which we've not seen much of this season. This cohesion and fight was certainly lacking in your team on your first visit to our beautiful abode. Add that to the flair and pace displayed by Imrie and McGowan (who I still think would be a fantastic signing) and you begin to resemble something like a decent side.

Oh, and anyone who says Clyde are a dirty team is talking out of their arse, on the evidence of the last three games. Niggly? Yes. Torn faced? Yes. Dirty? No.
PERVERTS AGAINST FASCISM

User is online   Milevskiy 

• Please don't leave me
Thought we done well considering the players missing in midfield, stupid simple mistake at the back though cost us two points.

Pleased with the noise we made, getting behind the team. Hope we can do that every week!
"A heart cast in a foondry"
Download rare Clyde 2-1 Celtic highlights
Watch them on YouTube here

Guest_Fast_Action_*

View PostMon The Clyde, on Jan 2 2008, 23:46, said:

Thought we done well considering the players missing in midfield, stupid simple mistake at the back though cost us two points.

Pleased with the noise we made, getting behind the team. Hope we can do that every week!

Why was Christian Smith sitting in the stand?

User is online   Milevskiy 

• Please don't leave me

View PostFast_Action, on Jan 2 2008, 23:51, said:

Why was Christian Smith sitting in the stand?

Injured I guess? :unsure:
"A heart cast in a foondry"
Download rare Clyde 2-1 Celtic highlights
Watch them on YouTube here

Guest_Fast_Action_*

View PostNizzy, on Jan 2 2008, 23:43, said:

Oh, and anyone who says Clyde are a dirty team is talking out of their arse, on the evidence of the last three games. Niggly? Yes. Torn faced? Yes. Dirty? No.

How does our away support compare with others at Firhill?

User is online   Mushroom 

• FFS

View PostNizzy, on Jan 2 2008, 23:32, said:

Our backline that day was Andrew Traub, Craig Potter, Chris Higgins and Michael McGowan.

Traub is pish, Potter is mediocre, Higgins his awesome on his day but is a bit disorganised when Craig and Neilly aren't around, and McGowan is very attacking minded.

Also, the pitch was sponsered by Durex Lubricated Condoms that day.

I wouldn't look to much into that 4-0

This post has been edited by ochil-clyde: 03 January 2008 - 00:01

Guest_FTOF_PTFC_1_*

View PostFast_Action, on Jan 2 2008, 23:55, said:

How does our away support compare with others at Firhill?

Utter Shite B)

• (3 Pages) +