Stenny V Shire dont have a good feeling about this one Rate Topic: -----

User is offline   Alloa_Shire 

• Third Division Superstar
  • Team:East Stirlingshire
First of all i'm not blaming Sean Simpson on the way things are going at the moment, i just don't think he is doing much to get us out of it, he isn't the only one but he is who lorel mentioned.

As for Brownlie, gee don't get me on that one.

Tuco- you seem to know more about it than i do, especially saying Steve McBride took him and Hill from the amatures, i thought they were both players of Stevie Archibald, infact i'm sure they are, and was Simpson not on the books at East Fife before coming here???? I might be wrong mate so i'm not having a go, could you elaborate????
Things can only get better!

User is offline   Jeggburt 

• Third Division Reserve
  • Gamertag:Jeggburt

View Postdubya, on Jan 4 2008, 18:22, said:

At full strength playing that 4-5-1 Shire absolute raped us so I'm not quite sure what has happened. They looked a very decent side and a possibilty for the playoffs. What a fall they've had since then.

I think three words pretty much sum it up: Lack of depth

With a full strength we were raping teams; we lose one player, lose another and another then suddenly you realise that the Shire have been playing like a chocolate fireguard and someone just stoked the fire...
ESFC Fans Forum

Mungo! Mungo!
Mend Mungo's legs so he can score a goal!

View Postdubs, on Feb 27 2008, 18:39, said:

Mon the Shire!

User is offline   Love_Machine 

• Third Division Apprentice

View Postdubya, on Jan 4 2008, 18:22, said:

At full strength playing that 4-5-1 Shire absolute raped us so I'm not quite sure what has happened. They looked a very decent side and a possibilty for the playoffs. What a fall they've had since then.

Sums it up exactly.
The only way is up.........babyyyyyyyyy

Guest_tuco_*

• Group: Surfer

View PostAlloa_Shire, on Jan 4 2008, 19:49, said:

First of all i'm not blaming Sean Simpson on the way things are going at the moment, i just don't think he is doing much to get us out of it, he isn't the only one but he is who lorel mentioned.

As for Brownlie, gee don't get me on that one.

Tuco- you seem to know more about it than i do, especially saying Steve McBride took him and Hill from the amatures, i thought they were both players of Stevie Archibald, infact i'm sure they are, and was Simpson not on the books at East Fife before coming here???? I might be wrong mate so i'm not having a go, could you elaborate????

simpson was at east fife 5 seasons ago and hill was with falkirk then falkirk amateurs for a few seasons no steve archibald anywhere in sight mcbride and mcavennie yes

User is offline   dubs 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • Team:Stenhousemuir
  • Gamertag:dubyasfc
I like sweaty bad boys up ma chuff lads!

Guest_truthteller_*

View Postdubya, on Jan 5 2008, 01:52, said:

I like sweaty bad boys up ma chuff lads!

away tae yir bed wee nob were talkin fitba here...

Guest_truthteller_*

View PostJeggburt, on Jan 4 2008, 20:23, said:

I think three words pretty much sum it up: Lack of depth

With a full strength we were raping teams; we lose one player, lose another and another then suddenly you realise that the Shire have been playing like a chocolate fireguard and someone just stoked the fire...

sum up full stregth for me please. whats yir first eleven. would love to hear it.

Guest_truthteller_*

View PostLove_Machine, on Jan 4 2008, 23:11, said:

Sums it up exactly.

would like to hear your best eleven also lovemachine.

User is offline   lorel 

• Sunday League Superstar
  • PipPipPip
here's my shire team when all fit or given the chance

Mitchell
moffat shaggy king mcbride

mckenzie kelly ure

brand simpson

savage

a very champ manager - esque 4-3-2-1 and this team i believe are good enough even to take on the mighty fifers :lol:

random quotes...

View PostH_B, on May 8 2008, 09:23, said:

You have to be jesting? Her nose has it's own time zone.

View Postdave258, on May 9 2008, 15:52, said:

I wouldn't ride that into battle. Absolutely rancid.

View PostWhistle Blower, on May 15 2008, 09:36, said:

the main issue with tissues is that when you 'clean up' after a w**k, you end up with tissue residues on you boaby.

Mad Bill for First Minister!

User is offline   markcass 

• Third Division Signing Target
  • Team:Berwick Rangers

View PostNeilly, on Jan 2 2008, 11:42, said:

Gibson doesn't look fit. Would imagine Dalziel will come right in for Dempster.

Lennon will be a massive miss to us as much as Shire will miss Savage.

This is anyone's game.

Fancy us to win 4-0 though.

Coff your a fecking god we in berwick have money on you taking steny up this season as only the special one could "long live the coff" :ph34r:
PINTA HEAVY PLEASE MONSIUER 2 TIMES

1ST DIVISION YA HAVING A LAUGH

Posted Image

More to the point, who's this "Truthteller"? Would you know the 'Shire 11 except from looking in the match reports on a monday's newspaper? Please, enlighten us on who your first 11 would be, then i'll comment.

User is offline   BerwickMad 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • Team:Berwick Rangers

View Postmarkcass, on Jan 5 2008, 18:04, said:

Coff your a fecking god we in berwick have money on you taking steny up this season as only the special one could "long live the coff" :ph34r:

Speak for yourself! :lol:
Posted Image

Guest_tuco_*

View PostBerwickMad, on Jan 5 2008, 19:14, said:

Speak for yourself! :lol:

good result today for the shire forfar had the edge first half but feck knows what moffat said to them at half time, second half shire improved and got a lift from the equaliser. forfar defence couldn`t defend worth a toss and got their just desserts. one final thought i saw the worst player in the 3rd division today.... mckenzie of shire forfars best player by a mile how he gets a game is beyond me he wouldn`t get a game with the girl guides ........ utter shite

User is offline   Lorels mum 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
Could it be that 'Truthteller' is 'Come on Shire' :ph34r: in disguise

View PostLorels mum, on Jan 5 2008, 21:44, said:

Could it be that 'Truthteller' is 'Come on Shire' :ph34r: in disguise

It could be, or i heard someone saying today that they have changed forum names in the shire ranks to avoid conflict with other P+B users...

User is offline   dubs 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • Team:Stenhousemuir
  • Gamertag:dubyasfc
Yer aw p***ks to be honest.

Apart from Love_Machine, he's a diamond.

Guest_truthteller_*

View PostLove_Machine, on Jan 5 2008, 18:07, said:

More to the point, who's this "Truthteller"? Would you know the 'Shire 11 except from looking in the match reports on a monday's newspaper? Please, enlighten us on who your first 11 would be, then i'll comment.

have seen nineteen shire matches this season just counted them so feel i am in good position too make comment on games anway here is my first eleven. hill moffat king thywessen mcbride ure donaldson kelly brand simpson savage basically the starting eleven when team were on great early season run. scoring goals and playing great football. then wyldey panicked after elgin game made all sorts off changes plus brandys injury and has yet to recover early momentum part injury part poor management .also reintroduction of brownlie and mckenzie too the side has added nothing two men short playing with nine men. .

• (3 Pages) +