Raith 2- 2 Peterhead Rate Topic: -----

User is offline   bluetooner 

• Bluetoon/Union Till I Die
  • Team:Peterhead

View PostAndyC27/11, on Dec 23 2007, 13:42, said:

Obviously you werent at the game so it's probably best that you dont tell someone who was at the game that they are wrong.
I personally felt that Davo gave back as good as he was getting.
If someone was pushing me about in a threatening manner I'd probably take them by the throat too.

Where have i said that the Peterhead players were in the right? Whatever happens you don't grab someone by the throat. It is your own fans saying that, so it isn't even biased Peterhead fans who are doing so. I bet you think Barry Ferguson deserved to go for the same thing today. By the sounds of it this kind of thing happens quite a lot with "Davo" and something he has to cut out of his game. If he was a Peterhead player i'd be saying the same thing.
Posted Image

User is offline   p&b is a disgrace 

• First Division Superstar
  • Team:Raith Rovers

View PostAberdeen Cowden, on Dec 23 2007, 18:07, said:

The manager should be doing something about this - someone is going to get badly injured.

You mean - someone else is going to get badly injured.

User is offline   Aberdeen Cowden 

• SPL Regular
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Team:Cowdenbeath

View Postp&b is a disgrace, on Dec 23 2007, 19:44, said:

You mean - someone else is going to get badly injured.

No I mean SOMEONE

User is offline   Raith_Raver 

• Third Division Apprentice
  • Team:Scotland
This was just a typical home match, with the same old crap being dished up, like...

the same abysmal refereeing

the same lunatic behaviour from davidson

the same mystifying team selection - ie Lumsden instead of Tod

the same fans shouting at the team instead of encouraging them

and the same old run of play with a barrowload of chances missed and they score two from nothing, and therefore...

the same old disappointing home result :wacko:

User is offline   doulikefish 

• this isnt real,its only the internet
  • Team:Peterhead
  • Gamertag:whats an xbox
im glad we did our highland cousins a wee favour yesterday!!
to all the decent rr fans all the best
yippeeee the season has nearly started

User is offline   BIGQ FAE KDY 

• First Division Regular
The ref was a disgrace yesterday probably theeeeeee worst ref i have seen in 30 years of watching raith and that takes some doing believe me.As for the game what a belter with incidents and chances galore and raith could have scored 6 and there wouldnt be a complaint but we NEVER.Davo does my head in at times because hes such a great lad off the pitch but on it he is a loony tune in the nicest possible way if your reading this davo.If we want to win the league we have to start winning at home cos if not we wont win it.I would like to say thanks to the FIFES FINEST lads who bought sweets out of club funds and handed them out to the kids and even ADULTS who were going to the game.Me and kenny were at the peterhead end of the ground and we ended up giving some sweets to the polis and adults.
YOULL NEVER WALK ALONE
www.rocktherovers.yolasite.com
www.findstevencook.co.uk

User is offline   Yoss 

• broon sauce virgin

View PostAndyC27/11, on Dec 23 2007, 19:24, said:

I can remember one incident when the crowd were singing *You dont know what you're doing* and were right on his back. One of our players fouled a Peterhead player and you knew straight away that the ref was going to book him even though it wasnt a heavy challenge.

You could almost see him thinking "I'll show you b*****ds the now". :lol:

I sound like a paranoid crackpot but thats the impression I got.

That can only have been Borris's booking?
With which I didn't have a problem, particularly as it wasn't his first such clumsy tackle of the match.

Seriously, while refs might make some major blunders at time, and of course that's annoying, we're pretty well-served in this country in that they are almost universally honest. Only once in however many hundreds of games have I seen a ref I genuinely believed to be biased, even after I'd calmed down and had chance to mull it over (and it should be noted that on that occasion the SFA agreed with me and struck him from their list very shortly afterwards). He may have made some mistakes, but there's really no call to be questioning anyone's integrity.
twohundredpercent
The award-winning football blog.

User is offline   Loki 

• Mathemagician
  • Team:Ross County
  • Gamertag:GCarlos9
Seems like a typical Raith fans response. Blame everyone but your own team. Now at the start of this month when County fans claimed that we should have at least got a draw out of the game, Raith said that they deserved it as you were more clinical. Looks like you used up all your clinicalness and luck in the one game.
You will retire me, but Iniesta will retire us both.

User is offline   p&b is a disgrace 

View PostCarlos, on Dec 23 2007, 23:57, said:

Seems like a typical Raith fans response. Blame everyone but your own team. Now at the start of this month when County fans claimed that we should have at least got a draw out of the game, Raith said that they deserved it as you were more clinical. Looks like you used up all your clinicalness and luck in the one game.

I think you'll find that you are talking about a minority of Raith fans who feel that their opinions are more valid than others as they are somehow "better Raith fans" than the rest of us. ;)

User is offline   Robbo 

• First Division Signing Target

View PostStag Knight, on Dec 23 2007, 18:52, said:

Just shows why you're not a football manager.

As for the question earlier as to what John McGlynn sees in Davidson, probably the same as other managers who rate Davo.

And they are?

And I know for a fact that there are at least two SPL clubs who rate Davidson highly and are keeping tabs on him

Seeing as its fact,name them?

User is online   Andy C 

• Group: Platinum Members

View PostYoss, on Dec 23 2007, 21:38, said:

He may have made some mistakes, but there's really no call to be questioning anyone's integrity.

Get aff your high horse man!

I used the word 'impression' about half a dozen times.
I'm honest about the Rovers. If they're shite, I'll say so but the referee gave the impression that he acted out of spite.
Coincedence perhaps, but thats what it looked like.

User is offline   Yoss 

• broon sauce virgin
My apologies, I go for the high horse far too easily.
I stand by my defence of the ref though.
twohundredpercent
The award-winning football blog.

User is online   Andy C 

• Group: Platinum Members

View PostYoss, on Dec 24 2007, 10:11, said:

My apologies, I go for the high horse far too easily.
I stand by my defence of the ref though.

I didnt think the ref was biased, he did have a shocker though.

User is offline   vince sinclair 

• Third Division Sub
  • Team:Cowdenbeath

View PostBIGQ FAE KDY, on Dec 23 2007, 20:48, said:

I would like to say thanks to the FIFES FINEST lads who bought sweets out of club funds and handed them out to the kids and even ADULTS who were going to the game.Me and kenny were at the peterhead end of the ground and we ended up giving some sweets to the polis and adults.

Did the judge not warn you against this practise after your incident at the local primary school :lol: ?

All the best - catch you on 2/1/08

User is offline   BIGQ FAE KDY 

• First Division Regular
less your cheek cowden boy and see you on 2nd :lol: :blink: :lol: :blink:
YOULL NEVER WALK ALONE
www.rocktherovers.yolasite.com
www.findstevencook.co.uk

User is offline   Martin Nelson 

• Third Division Reserve

View PostStag Knight, on Dec 23 2007, 18:52, said:

Just shows why you're not a football manager. As for the question earlier as to what John McGlynn sees in Davidson, probably the same as other managers who rate Davo. And I know for a fact that there are at least two SPL clubs who rate Davidson highly and are keeping tabs on him

:lol: :lol:

Please let one of them take him then.

Guest_Stag Knight_*

• Group: Surfer

View PostRobbo, on Dec 24 2007, 09:27, said:

Seeing as its fact,name them?

Rangers and Dundee United

View PostCarlos, on Dec 23 2007, 23:57, said:

The difference is we created a barrowload of chances against Peterhead as well as dominating the whole game, whereas they hardly had a sniff. At Dingwall we made more chances than you and and we edged the second half.

If we had clinicalness it would have been 5 -1. You'll get your chance at Stark's soon enough...

User is offline   Loki 

• Mathemagician
  • Team:Ross County
  • Gamertag:GCarlos9

View PostRaith_Raver, on Dec 24 2007, 17:57, said:

The difference is we created a barrowload of chances against Peterhead as well as dominating the whole game, whereas they hardly had a sniff. At Dingwall we made more chances than you and and we edged the second half.

If we had clinicalness it would have been 5 -1. You'll get your chance at Stark's soon enough...

:lol: I take it you weren't even at the game then.
You will retire me, but Iniesta will retire us both.

User is offline   Robbo 

• First Division Signing Target

View PostStag Knight, on Dec 24 2007, 17:33, said:

Rangers and Dundee United

Have you been drinking the xmas spirit?

Posted Image

Guest_Hansa_*

• Group: Surfer

I take it you weren't even at the game then.

As was I going to say, do they mean edged as in "physical" edge?

At 1-1 there was only going to be one winner and then offcourse the referee intervenes. (Not to mention the fact we should have levelled close to injury time when we struck the bar twice in a matter of seconds.)

View PostCarlos, on Dec 24 2007, 18:47, said:

:lol: I take it you weren't even at the game then.

I was indeed at the game :rolleyes:

View PostHansa, on Dec 24 2007, 19:57, said:

At 1-1 there was only going to be one winner and then offcourse the referee intervenes. (Not to mention the fact we should have levelled close to injury time when we struck the bar twice in a matter of seconds.)

I seem to remember us getting on top after your equaliser. As for you missing a sitter to make it 2-2, we should have had the game wrapped up by then B)

User is offline   bring_back_the_twa_hoops 

View PostRaith_Raver, on Dec 24 2007, 20:47, said:

I seem to remember us getting on top after your equaliser. As for you missing a sitter to make it 2-2, we should have had the game wrapped up by then B)

Just ask the kunts who's top of the league now, even with our pish home form ;)
FYA

User is offline   Recre Rover 

View PostHansa, on Dec 24 2007, 19:57, said:

:huh:

What did the ref do wrong?

This post has been edited by Recre Rover: 24 December 2007 - 20:51

Real Madrid C.F 0-3 Recreativo de Huelva - Sinama, Uche, Viqueira
20/12/06

User is offline   bring_back_the_twa_hoops 

View PostRecre Rover, on Dec 24 2007, 20:50, said:

:huh: