booktape
Posted 14 December 2007 - 13:00
The Minertaur
- Group: Platinum Members
- Team:Cowdenbeath
Posted 14 December 2007 - 13:16
Dont think we should get rid of Steph - the guy has got another goal now which will hopefully give him the confidence to knock in another few.
Hopefully Alloa have the same horror show at Central Park as they have done in the past season
Paul McQuade - 10 Gareth Wardlaw - 9 Scott McBride - 7 Jay Stein - 5 Jon Robertson - 4 John Dempster - 2 Brian Fairbairn - 2 Darren McGregor - 2 Mark Baxter - 1 John Ferguson - 1 Scott Linton - 1 Joe Mbu - 1 Mark Ramsay - 1
laughing gravie
- Group: Gold Members
- Team:Alloa Athletic
Posted 14 December 2007 - 13:51
The Minertaur, on Dec 14 2007, 13:16, said:
Hopefully you'll find a much better team this time.
Ah jist cannae believe ma een
Judas
Posted 14 December 2007 - 17:21
Not looking forward to this one AT ALL, it's not a nice place to go to even in victory (which I have only faint memories of). And yes, I am aware many other fans have similar thoughts about Alloa.
edinbugercowden
Posted 14 December 2007 - 20:51
Really looking foward to it but think that a score draw is on the cards. Would take a draw as Alloa look the form team in the league.
Joe MBU BU BU BU
Scott Gallacher is not edinbugercowden's lovechild !!!!! at least till the DNA tests come back
Waspie
Posted 14 December 2007 - 23:59
Blue Brazil Forever
Posted 15 December 2007 - 12:51
dreamteamer
- Team:Berwick Rangers
Posted 15 December 2007 - 15:50
Jimmy Waspy
Posted 15 December 2007 - 16:35
Waspie
Posted 15 December 2007 - 16:57
ronaldincoo
Posted 15 December 2007 - 16:58
Raith_Raver
- Team:Scotland
Posted 15 December 2007 - 17:21
Mr Roberts
Posted 15 December 2007 - 17:31
You'll be happy to know I'm now considering adopting you as my diddy team.
*pats you wee scamps on the head*
The Minertaur
Posted 15 December 2007 - 17:49
First game back at Central for 3 months and I have never left a ground so pissed off with my own supporters. As soon as Alloa went 2 nil there were shouts for Welsh too feck off etc. How the hell does that help the team?!? One fan spent ages shouting "play a left back at left back it makes sense" - since when was Dougie Hill not a left back? He signed for us and played left back! Davie Hannah cost us the opening goal and he was unlucky with the 3rd. Some of the fans were moaning about playing John Armstrong in midfield - has he not been playing midfield for the past few games and I havent heard any complaints from the fans.
Some of the so called fans need a reality check - we arent mid table in the second division which I sure as hell would have taken at the start of the season and Alloa are one hell of a good team. Bare in mind Pat Clarke and Mark Baxter were out injured (hopefully Pat is ok for next week) who are in my opinion our 2 most important players along with Davie Hay.
Can those 'fans' who go too the home games just too hurl abuse at Welsh please feck off and not come back?? Very depressing day
Must win v Queens Park next week. Hopefully Hannah will cut out the errors and we can sneak a win.
Paul McQuade - 10 Gareth Wardlaw - 9 Scott McBride - 7 Jay Stein - 5 Jon Robertson - 4 John Dempster - 2 Brian Fairbairn - 2 Darren McGregor - 2 Mark Baxter - 1 John Ferguson - 1 Scott Linton - 1 Joe Mbu - 1 Mark Ramsay - 1
The Minertaur
Posted 15 December 2007 - 17:57
Gaviano
- Gamertag:Gaviano360
Posted 15 December 2007 - 17:59
cowdenbeath
Posted 15 December 2007 - 18:02
Allan Maitlaind has built Alloa in to a well organised side and will give the top 2 a good run for the title.
As for us we are badly missing Beaky and Pat Clarke.
centralparker
Posted 15 December 2007 - 18:15
The Minertaur, on Dec 15 2007, 17:49, said:
Fielding big John in midfield is an absolute joke. He's an out-and-out centre half and looks totally uncomfortable lurching around in the middle of the park. Why was he moved in the first place? After all, he's been outstanding at the back for Cowden all season.
Big Welshy has done a decent job so far but he made a prat of himself with this decision
Only coo in the village
Posted 15 December 2007 - 18:27
Cowden til i die
- SA 2010:Australia
Posted 15 December 2007 - 18:28
brazilnut
Posted 15 December 2007 - 18:28
The Minertaur, on Dec 15 2007, 18:49, said:
First game back at Central for 3 months and I have never left a ground so pissed off with my own supporters. As soon as Alloa went 2 nil there were shouts for Welsh too feck off etc. How the hell does that help the team?!? One fan spent ages shouting "play a left back at left back it makes sense" - since when was Dougie Hill not a left back? He signed for us and played left back! Davie Hannah cost us the opening goal and he was unlucky with the 3rd. Some of the fans were moaning about playing John Armstrong in midfield - has he not been playing midfield for the past few games and I havent heard any complaints from the fans.
Some of the so called fans need a reality check - we arent mid table in the second division which I sure as hell would have taken at the start of the season and Alloa are one hell of a good team. Bare in mind Pat Clarke and Mark Baxter were out injured (hopefully Pat is ok for next week) who are in my opinion our 2 most important players along with Davie Hay.
Can those 'fans' who go too the home games just too hurl abuse at Welsh please feck off and not come back?? Very depressing day
Must win v Queens Park next week. Hopefully Hannah will cut out the errors and we can sneak a win.
I can't honestly see things being any better against Queens Park unless Hannah is dropped from the team. So far as I remember it was when he came into the team last season that we had our worst spell and things started to improve when he went back to Iceland.
Sign In
Register
Help

MultiQuote