- You cannot start a new topic
- You cannot reply to this topic
Brechin V Airdrie
Diamonds top of the league on goal difference
Rate Topic:

Guest_Ron Burgundy_*
Posted 14 December 2007 - 12:57
- Group: Surfer
I'm no statto and did not even look at a table in preperation for this post but i'm sure it's possible for us to go top should results go our way.....and then no-one will catch us.
The traditional post christmas resurgence has started early so i'm confident that Brechin will get a spanking!
Posted 14 December 2007 - 13:02
- Group: Gold Members
- My Team:Raith Rovers
It is possible, but it would need Ross County to lose at home to Berwick, among other things.
Posted 14 December 2007 - 14:18
- My Team:Airdrie Utd
- Gamertag:ammoairdrie
I think someone has started on the Xmas Sherry early!
Guest_Ron Burgundy_*
Posted 14 December 2007 - 14:23
++Ammo - Airdrie++, on Dec 14 2007, 14:18, said:
I think someone has started on the Xmas Sherry early!
Xmas LSD mair like.....it was good last week and they played 'beath off the park in awful conditions....I think it may happen
Nothing like a good 7 hour bus journey to prepare the Berwick team for victory
Posted 14 December 2007 - 14:38
We should win comfortably, but whenever it looks like we are going to go on a wee run we seem to make an arse of it. We've won three in a row, so if we win this one I will start to believe that Kenny Black has got his act together and we will challenge for the league.
Posted 14 December 2007 - 16:35
- My Team:Berwick Rangers
Posted 14 December 2007 - 18:35
- My Team:Hamilton Academical
Hahaha
How amusing, Airdrie fans getting excited about a game v Brechin City. WoW.
Just think how long it took a superior club like Morton to get out of Division 2.
Calm down boys you won't be back with the big boys for a while yet. Smelly Racist Tramps.
How amusing, Airdrie fans getting excited about a game v Brechin City. WoW.
Just think how long it took a superior club like Morton to get out of Division 2.
Calm down boys you won't be back with the big boys for a while yet. Smelly Racist Tramps.
Simon say's f**k THE WELL !
Guest_Gartleahill_*
Posted 14 December 2007 - 19:00
Aye you should know how long it takes Kevin. It took you lot quite a while to recover from the third division.
Posted 14 December 2007 - 19:18
- My Team:Hamilton Academical
- Euro 2012:Netherlands
Gartleahill, on Dec 14 2007, 19:00, said:
Aye you should know how long it takes Kevin. It took you lot quite a while to recover from the third division.
Not that I'm defending Accies resident P&B idiot above; but I wouldn't call 3 seasons from 3rd to 1st whilst being a P/T club slow.
And opposed to KMKIG above I'd rather see Airdrie back up in the 1st sooner rather than later. (NB 5 mins from one of my 2 residences you see)
BILLY REID'S SELECTION BINGO - TM
Posted 14 December 2007 - 20:46
- My Team:Airdrie Utd
the amount of bawbaggery that still go's on is mind numbingly yawnfull, I would have thought folk would grow out of it after a while
never mind theres got to be a few folk to point and laugh at
P&B Legend
Posted 15 December 2007 - 18:28
- My Team:Brechin City
Ron Burgundy, on Dec 14 2007, 12:57, said:
That's Numberwang
Posted 15 December 2007 - 18:30
Diamonds are Forever, on Dec 14 2007, 14:38, said:
We should win comfortably, but whenever it looks like we are going to go on a wee run we seem to make an arse of it.
Some things never change
With playing Ayr next week, a team in complete crisis, if we had won today the chances are we would could have put together a long winning run, but this Airdrie don't seem to be able to put any sort of winning run together. It's almost like we win a couple of games and then think we are something special so the players stop trying as hard. Then after a few rubbish results they get the kick up the arse they need and start winning again.
Posted 15 December 2007 - 18:52
- Group: Platinum Members
I'm no statto and did not even look at a table in preperation for this post but i'm sure it's possible for us to go top should results go our way.....and then no-one will catch us.
Didn't work out the way you had planned it did it
Guest_shaun william ryder_*
Posted 15 December 2007 - 19:00
stinky old p!shflaps.........good old airdrie will always let us down
Posted 16 December 2007 - 13:26
- My Team:Berwick Rangers
Posted 16 December 2007 - 14:11
How embarrassing
We were much more cautious about predicting the outcome of last weeks game against Brechin - with good reason.
EDIT - by the way, well done Brechin to take 4 goals off a mean defence, which will give you confidence to go on a wee run. You will soon have the chance to silence some of the hot unseasonal air thats been blowing down from the north
This post has been edited by bring_back_the_twa_hoops: 16 December 2007 - 14:15
FYA
Posted 16 December 2007 - 14:16
- My Team:Peterhead
- Gamertag:whats an xbox
good thinking by united getting beat by brechin!!!
should get btter odds on them against ayr next week
yippeeee the season has nearly started
Guest_albertsteptoe_*
Posted 17 December 2007 - 15:49
Didnt work out that way eh?
Page 1 of 1
- You cannot start a new topic
- You cannot reply to this topic
Delete Post
Delete From Topic
The post will be removed from this topic completely
Skin and Language
Execution Stats