Ayr V Raith Rate Topic: -----

User is offline   onegaryteale 

• Third Division Reserve
  • Team:Ayr United

View PostMonTheRovers! !, on Dec 16 2007, 01:25, said:

Fair shout, Monster. I'm not having a dig at Ayr United fans, but the way they have reacted to this has been nothing short of ridiculous.

We know that they are having a tough time, but we were once hours from extinction and know how you feel. Things can be blown way out of proportion in this time, and i feel that this is one of those times.

Not that I'm offended, but your signature probably won't help matters, if you want it to blow over then don't bring it back up with every post...

User is offline   Hank Scorpio 

• Strike
  • Team:Raith Rovers
Anyway i'm off to bed. I expect atleast another 2 pages for when i get up on this issue. :D
Posted Image

• Strike

View Postonegaryteale, on Dec 16 2007, 01:27, said:

Not that I'm offended, but your signature probably won't help matters, if you want it to blow over then don't bring it back up with every post...

That's a fair shout actually. I felt a change was in order, and i couldn't think of anything better than this currently, however bad taste it might be.

I'll remove it just now.
Posted Image

User is offline   Monster 

• Live Forever
  • Team:Other

View PostMonTheRovers! !, on Dec 16 2007, 01:25, said:

Fair shout, Monster. I'm not having a dig at Ayr United fans, but the way they have reacted to this has been nothing short of ridiculous.

It's all we have to cling onto. You know how that sort of thing is. Anyway, it's a nonsense and will soon dissipate.

We need to figure out some things, Ayr fans..... :(
Gonna take that tiger outside for a ride

User is offline   kilgour11 

• First Division Signing Target

View PostMonster, on Dec 15 2007, 17:15, said:

Oh, the keyboard hardman act again.

You must have changed your underwear since we last met.

you still interested in what 16 year olds are wearing. You are soooo cool, i think its time to change your script, people are getting bored
Barmy Army

User is online   Toddy 

• Third Division Apprentice

View PostShibuya, on Dec 15 2007, 21:31, said:

Posted Image

Shortly after this...

Posted Image

Where does this show Marvin laughing at the guys injury??

User is offline   GoRdY_b 

• Third Division Reserve

View PostToddy, on Dec 16 2007, 09:29, said:

Where does this show Marvin laughing at the guys injury??

Pehaps it doesn't.

It's quite obvious he was yawning at the awful football on display.

Behind the goal witnessed him in fits of laughter, hardly a professional way to conduct yourself when a player is injured and not moving.
www.gordyisadj.co.uk

• Live Forever

View Postkilgour11, on Dec 16 2007, 02:31, said:

you still interested in what 16 year olds are wearing. You are soooo cool, i think its time to change your script, people are getting bored

My only interest in neds like you is seeing them exterminated.

• Strike
Question for the Ayr fans: When's the video of the game usually up?
Posted Image

• Live Forever
Today at 6pm, but it's sometimes earlier, depending on how sadistic the club are feeling.

• Strike
Righto, cheers. Tht's a great service you've got btw. Our vids aren't usually up till about Monday night, Tuesday morning-ish.

I take it that it gets edited at the club?
Posted Image

User is offline   Unknown Caller 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • Group: Platinum Members
  • Team:Scotland

View PostCraigtd, on Dec 16 2007, 06:05, said:

I moved to the main stand side area just before the incident and Marv and Fahey were talking.....the Ayr fans started shouting at Marv ( While the Ayr player was getting treatment )and he started laughing at them ( with Fahey ).........no mention of Fahey but plenty about Marvin.
The Ayr fans are a sad deranged bunch who dont like Marv because of a tackle he put in on Marvyn Wilson a few years ago while at Livi and look for any excuse to have a pop at him........it`s easier to have a go at an opposing player to detract from the fact their team is utter cack.

Taken from Fantalk, put's a different perspective on things :)

This post has been edited by Steven: 16 December 2007 - 12:11

• Strike
I was going to post that aswell, Steven. But i think it's best just to let it lie. Just forget about it.
Posted Image

User is offline   Unknown Caller 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • Group: Platinum Members
  • Team:Scotland

View PostMonTheRovers! !, on Dec 16 2007, 12:13, said:

I was going to post that aswell, Steven. But i think it's best just to let it lie. Just forget about it.

Yeah I know, I just wanted to make the point that we all see things differently and quote Anthony de Mello....

"We see people and things not as they are, but as we are" and that's something Ayr fans should take heed of :)

• Live Forever

The smugness is hilarious considering the fact that it doesn't matter was pointed out to you lot about seven pages ago. :rolleyes:

User is offline   kirkcaldybanjo111 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip

View PostGoRdY_b, on Dec 16 2007, 10:01, said:

Pehaps it doesn't.

It's quite obvious he was yawning at the awful football on display.

Behind the goal witnessed him in fits of laughter, hardly a professional way to conduct yourself when a player is injured and not moving.

he was probably laughing at the state of you

User is offline   Yoss 

• broon sauce virgin
It can sometimes be quite hard to tell, in games like this, whether one team is playing well or the other just playing badly, but yesterday I don't think there was any doubt - Ayr were really poor, easily the worst performance we've seen this season. And much as the singing of "Ayr United are a team of fucking shite" made me chuckle, I really don't take any pleasure in that, always enjoy my trips to Somerset and I'd really like to see them pull themselves back up. Unfortunately, the third division is a real possibility on that kind of form.

Obviously have to be pretty happy with the Raith performance, but I don't think we were that great. Solid enough, but not our best display.

As for big Marvin, he does respond to crowd banter with laughter, it's his way. In those circumstances, it's best described as tactless, and I can understand why the Ayr fans didn't like it and why they're disappointed in our reaction in defending him if they saw it as malicious. I just don't believe that would've been the case. I'm surprised the discussion hasn't focussed more on Davidson's tackle which led to all this, 'cause it didn't look too pleasant from my angle and I was mighty surprised to see the ref play on. The ref was well-placed though so maybe I just saw it wrong.
twohundredpercent
The award-winning football blog.

User is offline   Shibuya 

• Third Division Superstar
To be honest I didn't think it was a bad tackle, Stevenson was perhaps not as committed as Davidson but it all happened very quickly in a 50/50 situation.

I may change my opinion when the video comes out but for now thats how I see it.
Whitletts Roundabout - Ayrshire's Finest

User is offline   Raith Against The Machine 

• Ali-ali-all-an Walker
I just read through 9 pages of this.

I'm never getting that time back, what a waste.

All I can see, is various Ayr fans (not all of them, but most) trying to make legitimate points, which are well considered and understandable (regardless of their accuracy, I don't know, wasn't there), and various Raith fans retorting with ineligible nonsense, swearing and insults.

There are some (unfortunately, a minority) Raith fans who can put forward a decent point, and I'm sure they know who they are.

User is offline   kilgour11 

• First Division Signing Target

View PostMonster, on Dec 16 2007, 11:01, said:

My only interest in neds like you is seeing them exterminated.

neds like me :lol:

how am i a ned?
Barmy Army

Guest_rovers01_*

• Group: Surfer
Wot a waste of a topic! I expected to come on and read about the game n then I see this! This really is a disgrace! You all need to get a grip! Both sets of fans have no proof what he was laughing at! If it was the injury then that is a discrace but i don't think he would. Can we not all just talk about the game?

Raith's 3rd goal....

Bad goalkeeping?

User is offline   onegaryteale 

• Third Division Reserve

View PostShibuya, on Dec 16 2007, 14:28, said:

Raith's 3rd goal....

Bad goalkeeping?

Raith's domination of the game...

Team problem?

Yes.

Just wondering if McG was at fault, my view was blocked.

User is offline   Whistle Blower 

• Golden Shoe Winner

View PostMonster, on Dec 14 2007, 12:02, said:

21 years and this is unquestionably the worst Ayr 'team' I've ever witnessed. They are no better than a pub team ( and probably less fit too).

I think you right there mate.
All this Marvin pish doesn't hide the fact Ayr are shockingly poor.

It was simply a case of turning up yesterday and getting our 3 points and going home (in the last 30 years that has never been the case for a succession of Raith teams), infact if we didn't switch off in the 53rd minute we could have easily hit 5.

I take it the booze is freely flowing in the sponsors lounge Murray Henderson Ayr's MOM, there was only one guy who lookked like a footballer in white yesterday and that was Stevenson.
And going back to the Marvin incident perhaps he took his cue from me me laughing at Martyn Campbell lasting 10 minutes.

Forza Raith ;)
Here for a year, we're only here for a third year

• (12 Pages) +
  • « First
  • Last »