Ayr V Raith Rate Topic: -----

User is offline   BIGQ FAE KDY 

• First Division Regular
  • Team:Raith Rovers

View PostDigital Exile, on Dec 15 2007, 22:29, said:

Hear, Hear Monster

This is the lowest point AUFC have been at in my 35+ years of supporting the club. Our owner won't spend to improve the side and appears hell-bent on running the club into the dirt.

The Raith fans reaction is exceptionaly disappointing, Andrews has proven himself to be no better than an animal in the past and if that's what gives you pride in your club then fill yer boots lads, it most likely won't be the last example of his true nature for you to revel in. I walked out in disgust with our team, for the first time ever, before the incident so can't comment on the actuality but the photos certainly are damning.

As far as beating us today and gloating about our position, they should be very careful, these things have a habit of coming home to roost. None of us this far down the Scottish football ladder are safe and the vultures are circling over all of us.
:(

where do you see us raith fans gloating
YOULL NEVER WALK ALONE
www.rocktherovers.yolasite.com
www.findstevencook.co.uk

User is offline   Cliche Guevara 

• SPL Superstar
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Team:Ayr United
When did managers kick young boys?

At any rate, even if they had, surely it's simply St.Marv marketing? Unless, of course, the parents fall into one of the sinner categories.

Steven - you were told of the incident and, in addition, there's photographic depiction of the incident. What more do you want? The incident was described before the back-up of the photo

This post has been edited by Alun: 15 December 2007 - 22:35

You know that Jesus was a c**t that never helped with anything that you do

User is offline   Ally G 

• Third Division Apprentice
  • Gamertag:PSN: AllyG1910 XBox: ElPresaBEAST

View PostBIGQ FAE KDY, on Dec 15 2007, 22:47, said:

Your not football fans if you think this in fact i thought ayr fans were genuine fans who supported their team through thick and thin who also knew football inside and out. Now i have come to the conclusion that the ones on here [that is those who go to games]are arseholes who would slag off and slander opponents in the way they have.By all means slag off and take the pish as we all do it but to actually accuse someone of doing that is shocking.Tonight is the first time in 30 years that i have questioned my involvement in going to watch raith as i am sickened by what you fuds are saying about my players.

Mate think you should chill out a wee bit. Ayr fans are having a hard enough time, without people questioning whether or not they are "genuine" fans. TRUST me when I say it takes a very big love affair with a football club to drag yourself along to watch your team get torn apart like we have in previous weeks/months/some would say years.

And one more thing, unless you are John McGlynn in disguise, when did they become YOUR players???

User is offline   Unknown Caller 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • Group: Platinum Members
  • Team:Scotland

View PostAlun, on Dec 15 2007, 22:32, said:

When did managers kick young boys?

At any rate, even if they had, surely it's simply St.Marv marketing? Unless, of course, the parents fall into one of the sinner categories.

That sore loser who pretends to be the manager of County :angry:

• SPL Superstar
Aye and who are the young boys?

Presumably not Ross County ball boys, but adult athletes.

User is offline   Unknown Caller 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • Team:Scotland

View PostAlun, on Dec 15 2007, 22:38, said:

Aye and who are the young boys?

Presumably not Ross County ball boys, but adult athletes.

No Joe Dingwall who plays for us :rolleyes:

Wonder who the next manager to assault one of our players will be!!!

User is offline   HonestBozzy 

• Sunday League Superstar
  • PipPipPip
Granted I wasn't at the game so I can't say for sure what happened, but surely the raith fans who are unhappy that these accusations are always getting made against their team/Marv should perhaps start to take note. There's probably a reason that these accusations keep happening.. Just my opinion though..

• First Division Regular

View PostAlly G, on Dec 15 2007, 22:33, said:

Mate think you should chill out a wee bit. Ayr fans are having a hard enough time, without people questioning whether or not they are "genuine" fans. TRUST me when I say it takes a very big love affair with a football club to drag yourself along to watch your team get torn apart like we have in previous weeks/months/some would say years.

And one more thing, unless you are John McGlynn in disguise, when did they become YOUR players???

I have followed raith through thick and thin just like you have followed ayr in fact 3 years ago we were hours away from dying so dont give me the sob story.RAITH IS MY CLUB AND MY PLAYERS JUST THE SAME AS AYR IS YOUR CLUB WITH YOUR PLAYERS

This post has been edited by BIGQ FAE KDY: 15 December 2007 - 22:42

YOULL NEVER WALK ALONE
www.findstevencook.co.uk

• SPL Superstar

Wonder who the next manager to assault one of our players will be!!!

I don't give a f**k who the manager is, but I hope the player is Andrews and I hope it's fucking sore!

User is offline   Ally G 

View PostBIGQ FAE KDY, on Dec 15 2007, 23:41, said:

I have followed raith through thick and thin just like you have followed ayr in fact 3 year ago we were hours away from dying so dont give me the sob story.ITS MY CLUB AND MY PLAYERS JUST THE SAME AS AYR IS YOUR CLUB WITH YOUR PLAYERS

Well if you have witnessed it then Im very surprised that you are acting the way you are tonight. I can only hope alcohol is to blame....

• First Division Regular
Acting in what way exactly defending a rovers player against hurtfull allegations because that is all i have done
YOULL NEVER WALK ALONE
www.findstevencook.co.uk

User is offline   Andy C 

View PostAlun, on Dec 15 2007, 20:52, said:

Marvyn Andrews you are a sick c**t and I hope you are crippled for life the next time you step on a football park!

You are so pissed off that Marv was supposedly laughing at Stevenson that you would wish him crippled for life?
You get annoyed at someone laughing at an injury and hope the person laughing gets "Crippled for life" and you dont see the hypocrisy in that remark?

User is offline   Ally G 

View PostBIGQ FAE KDY, on Dec 15 2007, 23:44, said:

Acting in what way exactly defending a rovers player against hurtfull allegations because that is all i have done

Your not football fans if you think this in fact i thought ayr fans were genuine fans who supported their team through thick and thin who also knew football inside and out. Now i have come to the conclusion that the ones on here [that is those who go to games]are arseholes who would slag off and slander opponents in the way they have. By all means slag off and take the pish as we all do it but to actually accuse someone of doing that is shocking.Tonight is the first time in 30 years that i have questioned my involvement in going to watch raith as i am sickened by what you fuds are saying about my players.

Out of order, as per my previous post.

I have followed raith through thick and thin just like you have followed ayr in fact 3 years ago we were hours away from dying so dont give me the sob story.

Happy to help.

User is offline   onegaryteale 

• Third Division Reserve

View PostAndyC27/11, on Dec 15 2007, 22:46, said:

You are so pissed off that Marv was supposedly laughing at Stevenson that you would wish him crippled for life?
You get annoyed at someone laughing at an injury and hope the person laughing gets "Crippled for life" and you dont see the hypocrisy in that remark?

Agreed. I don't wish what happened to Stevenson to happen to Andrews, simply because I wouldn't wish that kind of pain on another human being.

big Marv however should apologize...

This post has been edited by onegaryteale: 15 December 2007 - 22:55

User is offline   Andy C 

View Postonegaryteale, on Dec 15 2007, 22:55, said:

Agreed. I don't wish what happened to Stevenson to happen to Andrews, simply because I wouldn't wish that kind of pain on another human being.

big Marv however should apologize...

I agree. If Marv was laughing while Stevo was lying prone then it was incredibly tactless.

Is there any word on how serious the injury is? Hopefully not very.

• First Division Regular

View PostAlly G, on Dec 15 2007, 22:47, said:

Happy to help.

In what way does that say we are revelling in your struggles it doesnt does it
YOULL NEVER WALK ALONE
www.findstevencook.co.uk

User is offline   No8. 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • Team:Rangers
Somebody said earlier it is not a break
4 BOYS HAD A DREAM. TO START A FOOTBALL TEAM. THEY HAD NO MONEY,NO KIT,NOT EVEN A BALL. THEY STILL CARRIED ON.
THE RANGERS WERE BORN. AFTER 54 TITLES WE'RE STILL GOING STRONG

User is offline   onegaryteale 

• Third Division Reserve

View PostAndyC27/11, on Dec 15 2007, 22:58, said:

I agree. If Marv was laughing while Stevo was lying prone then it was incredibly tactless.

Is there any word on how serious the injury is? Hopefully not very.

Especially considering the injury problems he's had in the past.

Word on the HP is that it's not a break as first feared but don't know much more.

• SPL Superstar

You've missed the point of what I was deliberately saying.

In my view Marvin committed the lowest act imaginable. Ergo, wishing upon him a lesser act is acceptable as a direct result of his actions. There's no hypocracy there. You can argue with my logic (although I think it stands up) but the wishing of the crippling of Marvin is 'divine retribution' which I'm sure he would appreciate the irony of.

If it's good enough for him to mock it's good enough for him to experience.

I'd never wish an injury on a player, but under the circumstances I witnessed today I make an unprecedented exception.

This post has been edited by Alun: 15 December 2007 - 23:06

User is offline   Ally G 

View PostBIGQ FAE KDY, on Dec 15 2007, 23:59, said:

In what way does that say we are revelling in your struggles it doesnt does it

Think you might have quoted the wrong bits, but seeing as its the season for giving (in our case 3 goals), heres another quick reminder...

I have followed raith through thick and thin just like you have followed ayr in fact 3 years ago we were hours away from dying so dont give me the sob story.

Also, the comment about questioning us as genuine football fans, maybe not revelling in our struggles, but Im sure u can appreciate its only the absolute diehards that are left, and even they are starting to question why they do it.

User is offline   Andy C 

Was Andy Mclaren in the Ayr shop today?

Also, credit where credit is due, every single person that I spoke to in Ayr was friendly as anything. Even the guy I was having banter with at the segregation was responding in a conversational manner!

• First Division Regular

View PostAlly G, on Dec 15 2007, 23:04, said:

Think you might have quoted the wrong bits, but seeing as its the season for giving (in our case 3 goals), heres another quick reminder...

Also, the comment about questioning us as genuine football fans, maybe not revelling in our struggles, but Im sure u can appreciate its only the absolute diehards that are left, and even they are starting to question why they do it.

Of course i appreciate its the diehards that go but surely you can see where i am coming from aswell

This post has been edited by BIGQ FAE KDY: 15 December 2007 - 23:09

YOULL NEVER WALK ALONE
www.findstevencook.co.uk

User is offline   Ally G 

View PostBIGQ FAE KDY, on Dec 16 2007, 00:08, said:

Of course i appreciate its the diehards that go but surely you can see where i am coming from aswell

Can see where you are coming from, yes, agree with the way you put it across? Definately not.

Andy McLaren did a book signing in the club shop before the game. Also was in the Family Stand with Gareth Wardlaw at half time to meet some of the kids, and sign footballs for them. Good touch, would like to see it more often.

User is offline   Andy C 

View PostAlly G, on Dec 15 2007, 23:22, said:

Andy McLaren did a book signing in the club shop before the game. Also was in the Family Stand with Gareth Wardlaw at half time to meet some of the kids, and sign footballs for them. Good touch, would like to see it more often.

Bugger! I thought it was him and I wish I'd went in now, I'd quite like to meet Andy Mclaren.

Guest_Hansa_*

• Group: Surfer

I don't give a f**k who the manager is, but I hope the player is Andrews and I hope it's fucking sore!

I find it hilarious that quite a few Raith fans genuinely believe Derek Adams tried to injure your player, nonsense. Anyway, I don't there's any need for opposition managers to injure Raith players, Hislop and Andrews will be in the treatment room soon enough anyway.

• (12 Pages) +
  • « First
  • Last »