Ayr V Raith Rate Topic: -----

User is offline   Gareth 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Team:Ayr United

View PostMonTheRovers! !, on Dec 15 2007, 19:45, said:

I've come to the conclusion that Ayr fans only hate Marvin because he's too good for their 3rd division bound strikers. He's bossed them everytime i've seen them, as much as Michael Moore's elbows allowed anyway.

He's just too good for you. :) B)

Actually, it's more to do with an assault on Marvyn Wilson a few years back.
Back when we were good :(

And Marvin Andrews was the tiny glimour of hope for us to get anything today.
But that would have involved keeping the ball on the deck, coupled with our players actually giving a f*ck :angry:
Posted Image

User is offline   BIGQ FAE KDY 

• First Division Regular
  • Team:Raith Rovers
You know something [and monster you should know better mate as your supposed to be a football fan even though you werent there today to watch your team] i am pissed off with these accusations about our players.Every time a player from the opposition is injured in a game against us our players are accused of INTENTIONALLY INJURING THEM,LAUGHING AT FELLOW PROFESSIONALS BEING INJURED ETC ETC.Its out of order and disgraceful to suggest that our professionals would do such a thing also its disrespectful to the raith fans who follow their team all over the country.I am sick of it and it should stop as players are injured all the time but no other club gets the stick ours do.I was at the game and there is no way our lads would do that to fellow pro`s and to suggest otherwise is out of order.That was the worst ayr team i have seen in many, many years of watching raith and they were played of the park NOT KICKED by the better team.So if your not gonna say anything decent about the game then f--k off. :angry:
YOULL NEVER WALK ALONE
www.rocktherovers.yolasite.com
www.findstevencook.co.uk

User is offline   Cliche Guevara 

• SPL Superstar
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
Marvyn Andrews you are a sick c**t and I hope you are crippled for life the next time you step on a football park!
You know that Jesus was a c**t that never helped with anything that you do

User is offline   raith4eva 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip

View PostAlun, on Dec 15 2007, 20:52, said:

Marvyn Andrews you are a sick c**t and I hope you are crippled for life the next time you step on a football park!

take it u no proper fan then u arsehole wishin players gettin injured???
oh ye cannae be ye support ayr :lol: :lol:

User is offline   Martin Nelson 

• Third Division Reserve

Unless Marv inadvertently gets in the way of one of Davidsons kung fu challenges that's unlikely to happen.

User is online   rw89 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • Gamertag:Steam: RW2711
Evidently sarcasm is beyond a few of our fans tonight.

BigQ is right tho, too many people make Marvin out as some sort of anti-christ, but in reality it would be a different story if they had what many could argue as one of the best defenders in the league in their team.
Death or glory

• First Division Regular

and your a p***k so f--k off
YOULL NEVER WALK ALONE
www.findstevencook.co.uk

• SPL Superstar
[quote][take it u no proper fan then u arsehole wishin players gettin injured???
/quote]

One of the lowest things you can do is wish an injury on a football player. The lowest thing I have ever seen at a football match was Marvyn Andrews laughing at Ryan Stevenson being stretchered off with a broken leg.

We may all dispute referee decisions and claim our team should have won when they lost. We can all say our team plays better football than the opposition. We can all moan about a lot of things. These forums are for that kind of thing.

Raith were pish today, but they scored three goals and beat an obviously terrible Ayr team. However, Marvyn Andrews is a seriously deranged man and laughing at a support who are understandably worried when a stretcher, numerous medical people, and a doctor are all on the park attending to a guy who left the ground in an ambulance defies belief. I know fans will defend their own team's players as far as possible, but had anyone been an Ayr fan behind the goals during that incident you would have been genuinely disgusted.

Who knows, Stevenson's career could be over and all the time he was being attended to - and subsequently stretchered off - Andrews was taking the piss. Genuinely, it's the worst thing I've ever seen watching football.

• SPL Superstar
ps BigQ

I might be a p***k, but there's genuinely not too much harm in it. This incident doesn't reflect on Raith fans, or players, but you can't be a normal human being when you perform the way that fucking mental case did today when he laughed at a man being stretchered off with a broken leg. Who in their right mind would do such a thing?

It doesn't even relate - I don't necessarily think - to Andrews as a player (Marvyn Wilson incident set aside absolutely), but who would laugh at a player being stretchered off with a broken leg? It was clearly pointed out to the arsehole what was going on, but he saw fit to continue ripping the piss. It really, really, defies belief.

User is online   Toddy 

• Third Division Apprentice

I thought it was the lowest of the low to wish an injury on another player.or is it just because it`s marvin ??

How do you know what marv was laughing at??

This post has been edited by Toddy: 15 December 2007 - 21:24

User is offline   Scary Bear 

• Golden Baws
  • Gamertag:Life begins at 40

View PostToddy, on Dec 15 2007, 21:22, said:

I thought it was the lowest of the low to wish an injury on another player.or is it just because it`s marvin ??

Careful! He'll blow a fuse if he thinks about that one too long.

???

User is offline   MTJ 

• 100 Scottish Caps
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Team:Partick Thistle

Racist. :angry: :angry: :angry: :angry: :angry: :angry: :angry: :angry: :angry: :angry: :angry:

• First Division Regular
You are deranged if you think for one minute a man who has played in the spl and is religious would laugh at a fellow pro who possibly has a broken leg.This man is coming along to a handicapped kids club xmas party on monday and also going to ward 5 kids ward on wednesday.These visits are organised by myself on behalf the raith community group so do you think he would go to these events if he spent half his time laughing at people with broken legs.NO so get your facts right before you slag anyone off.
YOULL NEVER WALK ALONE
www.findstevencook.co.uk

User is offline   Shibuya 

• Third Division Superstar
Posted Image

Shortly after this...

Posted Image

This post has been edited by Shibuya: 15 December 2007 - 21:31

Whitletts Roundabout - Ayrshire's Finest

User is offline   Unknown Caller 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • Group: Platinum Members
  • Team:Scotland

View PostShibuya, on Dec 15 2007, 21:31, said:

Posted Image

Shortly after this...

Posted Image

Okay now prove he was laughing at Stevenson being taken off :rolleyes:

User is offline   Ally G 

• Third Division Apprentice
  • Gamertag:PSN: AllyG1910 XBox: ElPresaBEAST
Just hope God heals Ryan Stevenson. You are an absolute disgrace Andrews.

Attached File(s)

• Attached File  Thug.jpg (67.49K)
    Number of downloads: 4

Steven I never said he was laughing at the injury, you should read my previous post.

User is offline   No8. 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • Team:Rangers
What did those pictures prove? Big Marvin laughing then 1 of Stevenson being stretchered off...there is no way you can tell what he was laughing at or even if the photos were taken at the same time.

TBH It looks as if Marvin is yawning. I take it he didn't have much defending today ;)

This post has been edited by No8.: 15 December 2007 - 21:39

4 BOYS HAD A DREAM. TO START A FOOTBALL TEAM. THEY HAD NO MONEY,NO KIT,NOT EVEN A BALL. THEY STILL CARRIED ON.
THE RANGERS WERE BORN. AFTER 54 TITLES WE'RE STILL GOING STRONG

• SPL Superstar
Guys, I can take a defeat.

I know what Marvin was laughing at because he was doing it for at least three minutes during the incident. To be honest, I really wanted him to stop because despite our history with the guy I didn't want to see what was going on. You can hate players - and we all do - but, again, I can't believe what I saw that fucking maniac do today.

As for the racist claim, and the many emoticon frowns, come on that's actually quite an offensive insult!

Im sure Davie Sargent who takes the photos could verify the timing on them if he was so inclined to appease a fucking Rangers fan who should go back to the SPL board,

• Golden Shoe Winner

View PostShibuya, on Dec 15 2007, 21:37, said:

Steven I never said he was laughing at the injury, you should read my previous post.

No but that's what it implies <_<

• SPL Superstar
Yeah, the idea that some conspiracy has been quickly concocted whereby somebody managed to take a random photo of Marvin Andrews laughing, and then contacted loads of Ayr fans in the hope they post on the same internet site claiming it was while Stevenson was being stretchered off with a broken leg, is fucking ridiculous!

• Golden Shoe Winner

View PostAlun, on Dec 15 2007, 21:38, said:

Guys, I can take a defeat.

You well you should be used to it by now......................

• First Division Regular
Your not football fans if you think this in fact i thought ayr fans were genuine fans who supported their team through thick and thin who also knew football inside and out. Now i have come to the conclusion that the ones on here [that is those who go to games]are arseholes who would slag off and slander opponents in the way they have.By all means slag off and take the pish as we all do it but to actually accuse someone of doing that is shocking.Tonight is the first time in 30 years that i have questioned my involvement in going to watch raith as i am sickened by what you fuds are saying about my players.
YOULL NEVER WALK ALONE
www.findstevencook.co.uk

• First Division Regular
look at the photos again and do you not think its actually SHOCK he is showing rather than LAUGHTER
YOULL NEVER WALK ALONE
www.findstevencook.co.uk

• (12 Pages) +
  • « First
  • Last »