Archie The Twat Mcpherson Commetries

User is offline   marty the bullwee man 

• Third Division Reserve
  • My Team:Clyde
Is it me or is McPhersons reign as a commentator at an end.

Like me do you think he is the worst commentator in europe. The amount of time he ststes the obvious, waxes lyrical about the new word he has just looked up and "How many times does he say "I think" during commentries. e.g When ball goes out of play the supercillious twat will say "I think the ball is out of play, usually several years after referee has blown the whistle. (Well done Sherlock
) you twat. So c'mon llets petition the bbc to get him off the telly completely, hopefully he will be put out to grace quietly.
Posted Image]

Clyde's new Chairman

User is online   Jimmy Shaker 

• SPL Regular
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Lossiemouth
  • Euro 2012:Germany

View Postmarty the bullwee man, on Nov 27 2007, 21:27, said:

So c'mon llets petition the bbc to get him off the telly completely, hopefully he will be put out to grace quietly.

User is offline   Mak 

• Very Serious Poster
  • My Team:Heart of Midlothian
I'm quite worried by the fact that you apparently care that much.
Don't quit. Suffer now and live the rest of your life as a champion.

User is offline   McMuffin 

• First Division Superstar
  • My Team:Ross County
You can petition the BBC all you want, they won't do f**k all about it.
Posted Image

User is offline   LordHawHaw 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Celtic
I said it a while back, lovely old guy, losing the plot now, shame because although he's a big Rangers fan, he loves football
I agree, it's all the old firms fault

User is offline   The Phoenix 

• Vote for Cold Showers
  • My Team:Stirling Albion
  • Gamertag:XBL World Champion

View PostMcMuffin, on Nov 27 2007, 21:30, said:

You can petition the BBC all you want, they won't do f**k all about it.

I might be getting wooshed here but isn't the old fecker with ITV? :unsure:

The only place where your dream becomes impossible is in your own thinking.

User is offline   seamus 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • Gamertag:seamuspb

View PostThe Phoenix, on Nov 27 2007, 21:59, said:

Stop whooshing phoenix he was on Itv tonight.
Its that illiterate cnut of a man Paul Mitchell who is on the bbc.

This post has been edited by seamus: 27 November 2007 - 22:10

but then up stepped Albert Kidd

User is offline   smithers-jones 

• Third Division Superstar
  • My Team:Airdrie Utd
I particularly enjoyed his comment that that waste of space Beesley "had the build of a paper boy".

Classic stuff Archie. Coatbridge High legend.
Here we go again, its Monday at last..

Guest_ryok21_*

• Group: Surfer

View Postsmithers-jones, on Nov 27 2007, 22:38, said:

I particularly enjoyed his comment that that waste of space Beesley "had the build of a paper boy".

Classic stuff Archie. Coatbridge High legend.

he pulls the odd 1 liner every now and then, not as good as Yogi tho offering to drive Latapy up the motorway to perth :P

User is offline   David W 

• The Chosen One
He claimed one of the Stuttgart players had 400 caps for Mexico at one point tonight. Legend.
23 years but not forgotten.

Guest_Ron Burgundy_*

he obviously cannot see the pitch properly as he calls it wildy wrong a great deal of the time...he should be tucked up in bed with cocoa and a hot water bottle not freezing his bony old arse off deep in krautsville.

User is offline   McMuffin 

• My Team:Ross County

View PostThe Phoenix, on Nov 27 2007, 21:59, said:

Our honourable topic starter seems to think he isn't.
Posted Image

User is offline   dogma 

• My Team:Scotland
Dont get me wrong I wouldnt defend Archie anymore than I would Ian Wright, but at least Woof knew the name of the Rangers keeper tonight. Just watched the ITV 1 highlights and as always the UK audience ( a la BBC or London BC ) had to go to an English commentator who kept telling us about the Rangers keeper McDonald....Even if you dont read the team sheets, even if you dont study the teams before commentating...ITS ON HIS FECKING SHIRT....MCGREGOR. One of the reasons that people get fecked off with the ignorant English media. ( in all fairness I spent a decade down there and decent English folk get as pissed off as we do about it )

Guest_Glasgowjag_*

The BBC(especially BBC scotland) are experts at giving idiots a platform.

id much prefer listening to the STV pundits and commentators than cringe over the BBC pundits just dragging out all the tired clches of scottish football and whatever else the BBC says they are allowed to say, wouldbnt want anything controversial to be said now would we.

User is offline   Lordofthewing 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • Gamertag:XBL & Steam: VeryHungover
Is it just me who found it a bit irritating that he couldn't pronounce Darcheville's name properly? He kept pronouncing it "Darshyville" or something similar. My pedantry at work, methinks.
You see a mouse trap
I see free cheese and a fucking challenge...

User is offline   xbl 

• Forward, together.
  • My Team:Arbroath
I think Archie is a great commentator. He sounds 'right' for Scottish football, if you know what I mean.

However, the best commentary in the world without a doubt, is the BBC NI international commentary. So laid back, so chilled, so good!

User is offline   Hughsie 

• First Division Regular
  • My Team:Falkirk
  • Euro 2012:Poland
It's just the little things that he comes out with. Like Alan McGregor's "heavy fall" after he routinely collected a cross ball.
No one likes him, we don't care.

User is offline   Larbert_Par 

• He walks on water
  • My Team:Dunfermline
  • Euro 2012:Germany

View Postdogma, on Nov 28 2007, 00:37, said:

Dont get me wrong I wouldnt defend Archie anymore than I would Ian Wright, but at least Woof knew the name of the Rangers keeper tonight. Just watched the ITV 1 highlights and as always the UK audience ( a la BBC or London BC ) had to go to an English commentator who kept telling us about the Rangers keeper McDonald....Even if you dont read the team sheets, even if you dont study the teams before commentating...ITS ON HIS FECKING SHIRT....MCGREGOR. One of the reasons that people get fecked off with the ignorant English media. ( in all fairness I spent a decade down there and decent English folk get as pissed off as we do about it )

I was going to mention that guy. What an eejit.

David Pleat though is hilarious- Patrick Evra indeed :lol: :lol: :lol:
For we're the Pars, Dunfermline Athletic,
And now we are on song,
For we're the Pars, Dunfermline Athletic,
And we'll go marching on.

User is offline   bigjimfraefife 

• Third Division Signing Target
I listlened to some of the match on radio 5 live and the english twats were obviously pissed off that they had to watch a Scottish team. They payed very little attention to the game and wittered on about things happening on the touchlne half the time.

Archie should have been shown the retirement home years ago along with Motty. They two could sit and talk pish to each other all day.

User is offline   David W 

• The Chosen One

View PostLordofthewing, on Nov 28 2007, 09:12, said:

Is it just me who found it a bit irritating that he couldn't pronounce Darcheville's name properly? He kept pronouncing it "Darshyville" or something similar. My pedantry at work, methinks.

It's better than calling him "Darkieville" like he did at the start of the season.

The McGregor/McDonald thing was hilarious. I could understand it once but twice...?
23 years but not forgotten.

User is offline   Mak 

• Very Serious Poster
  • My Team:Heart of Midlothian

I don't think that I've ever heard a Scottish person who didn't actually speak French pronouncing Darcheville's name 100% correctly.
Don't quit. Suffer now and live the rest of your life as a champion.

User is offline   Nizzy 

• Street tuff
  • Group: Global Moderators
  • My Team:Partick Thistle

View PostDavid W, on Nov 28 2007, 10:41, said:

It's better than calling him "Darkieville" like he did at the start of the season.

He's obviously been warned about that, but it slipped out at one point last night and he had to check himself, the result being he referred to him as "Darkie Darcheville"!
MAKE ONE FAMOUS

User is offline   NEVERBELIEVER 

• Third Division Reserve

View PostNizzy, on Nov 28 2007, 21:45, said:

He's obviously been warned about that, but it slipped out at one point last night and he had to check himself, the result being he referred to him as "Darkie Darcheville"!

Poor auld Archie , Nearly died when his hard on burst last night when Bazza Scored , he should however be kept on as its cringingly funny every time he calls the player" DARKIEVILLE ", the p.c world has completely passed him by . :lol: ..he is a harmlees auld soul though . :rolleyes:
Scotland ? ................A 'jaikie filled, ned infested, bigoted hole of a country',

User is offline   Disraeli 

• First Division Sub
  • My Team:Rangers

View PostDavid W, on Nov 28 2007, 10:41, said:

The McGregor/McDonald thing was hilarious. I could understand it once but twice...?

There was one especially hilarious moment, where he said McDonald even though the back of McGregor's shirt was facing the camera - while the camera was zoomed in on him, I might add :lol: .
Among the poets of the present day
There is no one on earth who can possibly be able for to gainsay
But that William McGonagall, poet and tragedian,
Is truly the greatest poet that was ever found above or below the meridian

User is offline   Frank Booth 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:St.Mirren

Rangers 1st home game of the season (against us), he was even worse, he kept saying "Darkie-veel" :ph34r:

edit...should have read some of the posts just above the last one...

This post has been edited by Frank Booth: 28 November 2007 - 23:10

The best thing about being dead is you no longer have to say "I wish I were dead".

The best thing about being alive is you can still say "I wish I were dead".

• (2 Pages) +