Aberdeen V Lokomotiv Thoughts

User is offline   sheep fuker 

• Sunday League Superstar
  • PipPipPip
  • My Team:Aberdeen
I cant wait for the game, got a really good feeling about it, home form is good esspecially saturday and a full house will behind the boys. hope Aluko is playing.

a famous victory on the horizon fellow dandies,

COME ON YOU REDS!!!!!!!!
"Peter weir, Delightful little chip forward, Jaun Jose the covering player for Mark McGhee, Hewitts waiting in the middle............. YYEAAASS, And that is a magnificent goal for Aberdeen!"

User is offline   StandFree03 

• Rosetta Stoned
  • Euro 2012:Germany
  • Gamertag:StandFree03

View Postsheep fuker, on Nov 4 2007, 20:02, said:

I cant wait for the game, got a really good feeling about it, home form is good esspecially saturday and a full house will behind the boys. hope Aluko is playing.

a famous victory on the horizon fellow dandies,

COME ON YOU REDS!!!!!!!!

I don't think there's any chance of us winning but I don't care. It should be a great game.

User is offline   EPK 

• Sunday League Sub
  • Pip

View PostStandFree03, on Nov 4 2007, 20:33, said:

I don't think there's any chance of us winning but I don't care. It should be a great game.

Lokomotiv are in a bit of a crisis and have not won any of there last 4 games, And got beat 3-1 today from some unknown team.

Also there manager is close to getting the sack, He is one of the many Ex Hearts directors of football.

Hope we inflict more pain on him.

• Rosetta Stoned

View PostEPK, on Nov 4 2007, 20:42, said:

Lokomotiv are in a bit of a crisis and have not won any of there last 4 games, And got beat 3-1 today from some unknown team.

Also there manager is close to getting the sack, He is one of the many Ex Hearts directors of football.

Aye, and two of their midfielders are apparently being snapped up for £20million in January. They mat be in the middle of a crisis but they're nae Dundee United :lol:

• PipPipPip

mate you dont ever think we will win.
"Peter weir, Delightful little chip forward, Jaun Jose the covering player for Mark McGhee, Hewitts waiting in the middle............. YYEAAASS, And that is a magnificent goal for Aberdeen!"

• Rosetta Stoned

View Postsheep fuker, on Nov 4 2007, 21:29, said:

mate you dont ever think we will win.

I got my first season ticket around 1994 (I think). I've had one every season after that. I went every week when we were absolutely terrible and I am still mentally scarred :(

• PipPipPip

View PostStandFree03, on Nov 4 2007, 21:35, said:

I got my first season ticket around 1994 (I think). I've had one every season after that. I went every week when we were absolutely terrible and I am still mentally scarred :(

:lol: i have managed to erase that era from my memory, i particularly remeber motherwell hammering us, thats when you know you are shite.

User is offline   EPK 

• Sunday League Sub
  • Pip
Ivanovic and Bilyaletdinov are the 2 players that Chelsea are trying to sign from Lokomotiv.

User is offline   centralhoop 

• Third Division Signing Target
  • My Team:Celtic
I hope you turn them over.

User is offline   Milners 

• SPL Sub
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip

Pretty negative from you, I look at what has been said about Dnipro and i thought we had no chance but they was not much better than us infact the game overall the 2 legs proved there wasn't much between us and we scored over there and got through. If we play like we did against Dnipro i think we could win this game as Lokomotiv according to the coaching staff is not that good as Dnipro. Also thought Panathinaikos was not a good side and was gutted to lose 3-0.

• Rosetta Stoned

View PostMilners, on Nov 5 2007, 11:46, said:

Pretty negative from you, I look at what has been said about Dnipro and i thought we had no chance but they was not much better than us infact the game overall the 2 legs proved there wasn't much between us and we scored over there and got through. If we play like we did against Dnipro i think we could win this game as Lokomotiv according to the coaching staff is not that good as Dnipro. Also thought Panathinaikos was not a good side and was gutted to lose 3-0.

Oi, I said we would beat Dnipro and Mackie would score and I was promptly ridiculed :lol:

Nothing like a bit of pessimism from the Dons support though, I still have the days of Leon Mike, David Rowson and Laurent D'Jaffo etched on my mind :(

User is offline   Lordofthewing 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • Gamertag:XBL & Steam: VeryHungover

View PostEPK, on Nov 4 2007, 20:42, said:

Please say it's Malofeev! :lol: Good luck to yez, I can see yez getting a draw, but if your fringe players are pushing for a place like that, it may be a good sign and force the current crop to raise their games.
You see a mouse trap
I see free cheese and a fucking challenge...

Guest_am_hearts887_*

• Group: Surfer
i hope lokomotiv will absolutely destroy you, but best of luck.

• PipPipPip

View Postam_hearts887, on Nov 5 2007, 19:10, said:

we are all really offended, jealous boy.

This post has been edited by sheep fuker: 05 November 2007 - 21:14

Guest_am_hearts887_*

its nothing against your team, i hope Locomotiv make it out of the group as i think russian football is great to watch.

User is offline   Karl Fletcher 

• Third Division Superstar

View Postam_hearts887, on Nov 5 2007, 19:10, said:

Contradicting yourself a bit there are you not? :lol:

My heart says we'll win but I think the best we can hope for is a draw, then again you canna beat Pittodrie on a European night, bring it on B)

Aberdonians, and with some degree of purpose and right on their side, have absolute contempt for Glasgow. There is a side of Aberdonians who, let's be absolutely honest about this, feel so superior to Glasgow that you could measure it by the yard;

WE ARE SO FAMOUS!!

• SPL Sub

View PostPacman83, on Nov 6 2007, 00:27, said:

Fuk that hope the Sheepshagging c**ts get hammered.

Could you imagine next season Dundee Utd finish there highest position of 5th in the league for the first time in years and qualify for Europe!!!! We are 8pts off getting 6 teams in europe which would benfit clubs like utd and hearts.

This post has been edited by Milners: 06 November 2007 - 10:45

• Rosetta Stoned

:bairn

User is offline   Shengus Khan 

• Golden Shoe Candidate
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Dundee Utd

View PostMilners, on Nov 6 2007, 10:45, said:

Could you imagine next season Dundee Utd finish there highest position of 5th in the league for the first time in years and qualify for Europe!!!! We are 8pts off getting 6 teams in europe which would benfit clubs like utd and hearts.

Yip. Normally I would want Aberdeen (and the Old Firm for that matter) to get absolutely pummelled but if they make a decent fight of it then it's for everyone's benefit in the long run. Good luck to the Dandies, I think they could get a point out of this game.

Edited - I've changed my tune in recent weeks since there is a possibility (a small one but a possibility all the same) that we could get into Europe. Stop laughing at me.

This post has been edited by Shengus Khan: 06 November 2007 - 11:35

User is offline   Karl Fletcher 

• Third Division Superstar

The thing is idiots like you wouldn't stop me from wishing the likes of Utd, Hearts and Hibs all the very best in Europe. If you lot finish 4th this season and gain entry to Europe because of our exploits a simple thank you will suffice ;)

Aberdonians, and with some degree of purpose and right on their side, have absolute contempt for Glasgow. There is a side of Aberdonians who, let's be absolutely honest about this, feel so superior to Glasgow that you could measure it by the yard;

WE ARE SO FAMOUS!!

Guest_Glasgowjag_*

View Postam_hearts887, on Nov 5 2007, 22:12, said:

its nothing against your team, i hope Locomotiv make it out of the group as i think russian football is great to watch.

:unsure:

apparently Tangomans upset that his "good mates" Guus Hiddink and Dick Advocaat arent returning his calls, guess hes not as well respected in footballing circles as he thinks he is :rolleyes:

This post has been edited by Glasgowjag: 06 November 2007 - 13:03

• SPL Sub

View PostShengus Khan, on Nov 6 2007, 11:32, said:

Yip. Normally I would want Aberdeen (and the Old Firm for that matter) to get absolutely pummelled but if they make a decent fight of it then it's for everyone's benefit in the long run. Good luck to the Dandies, I think they could get a point out of this game.

Edited - I've changed my tune in recent weeks since there is a possibility (a small one but a possibility all the same) that we could get into Europe. Stop laughing at me.

Aye i'm the same these days - hated to see the old firm do well before but now i support all scottish teams in europe!!! Must be getting old <_<

User is offline   RiG 

• (",)
  • My Team:Inverness Caley Thistle
  • Gamertag:ENOLA REVOL
Apparently Mowscow will have 6 fans over to support them :lol:

BBC

And it will only be Aberdeen's Red Army going Loko on Thursday night.

The Russian side have requested just six tickets to ensure they will have more on their bench than in the stand.

View PostMr. Chisholm, on 28 March 2010 - 08:26, said:

Do you think Inverness can handle the pressure of being top? I think not. Inverness will not be able to handle it.

User is offline   JohnoftheJungle 

• Third Division Sub
Fancy the upset here:

Aberdeen 2-1

Guest_bl00tered_*

View PostJohnoftheJungle, on Nov 8 2007, 10:17, said:

Fancy the upset here:

Aberdeen 2-1

Hope so.

What's the injury news on Aberdeen emdy?
Have they got a full squad to pick from?

• (4 Pages) +
  • Last »