Page 1 of 1
- You cannot start a new topic
- You cannot reply to this topic
Dick Campbell For Pars
Rate Topic:

Posted 04 November 2007 - 11:55
dick campbell to coach first team squad this week, what for kenny. ?
Posted 04 November 2007 - 12:13
- Group: Gold Members
- My Team:St.Mirren
norrie16, on Nov 4 2007, 11:55, said:
dick campbell to coach first team squad this week, what for kenny. ?
Well, Goofy is an excellent Second Division manager, after all. Great bit of foresight by bawbag Yorkston
TIME FOR A GLASS OF SOMETHING CHILLED!!
Posted 04 November 2007 - 13:46
- My Team:Greenock Morton
If that happens then I fear Dunfermline could become the biggest town in Scotland to not have a football team!
I haven't felt this good since James McFadden scored against France in 2007
Posted 04 November 2007 - 13:50
- My Team:Partick Thistle
- Euro 2012:Croatia
The fighting fifer, the bunnet, the mountie, miners son fae fife.
An absolute clown of a man, I hope for Dunfermline's sake this isn't for long.
Talks pish, no eye for a player, can't coach, has no discipline, develops favourtism for shite players, the list is endless.
Posted 04 November 2007 - 15:06
- Gamertag:ptfc4 - PS3
He does not do youth. If u have any decent young players get them out on loan until he goes, as they'll go downhill so quick it's unbelievable!
MonThe Jags!
Posted 04 November 2007 - 15:23
- My Team:Hamilton Academical
- Gamertag:badgerwhacker
1 John Lambie, on Nov 4 2007, 15:06, said:
He does not do youth. If u have any decent young players get them out on loan until he goes, as they'll go downhill so quick it's unbelievable!

John McGoldrick?

Posted 04 November 2007 - 15:27
Trust me pars fans you would be better with Kenny than The Dick
Looks like the pars are going to be heading back to their rightfull position in Scottish football, the lower leagues.
Posted 04 November 2007 - 15:29
badger_whacker,
on Nov 4 2007, 16:23, said:
John McGoldrick?
Yep, he was given a 2yr deal with the promise of U-19s football, which we never introduced. He became absolutely shocking.
Also ruined Scott Boyd (now on loan ar Ross County) where he seems to be doin quite well.
Adam Strachan - he has had his personal problems but Campbell was as gd as useless to help him. If we lost a game Strachan would get the blame!
Mark Stewart left & went to Falkirk. Kenny Haswell left & went to Aberdeen, now at Dumbarton.
With McCall the future looks brighter for players coming through.
MonThe Jags!
Posted 04 November 2007 - 15:30
- My Team:Hamilton Academical
- Gamertag:badgerwhacker
1 John Lambie, on Nov 4 2007, 15:29, said:
Yep, he was given a 2yr deal with the promise of U-19s football, which we never introduced. He became absolutely shocking.
Also ruined Scott Boyd (now on loan ar Ross County) where he seems to be doin quite well.
Adam Strachan - he has had his personal problems but Campbell was as gd as useless to help him. If we lost a game Strachan would get the blame!
Mark Stewart left & went to Falkirk. Kenny Haswell left & went to Aberdeen, now at Dumbarton.
Where is John now because I used to play U14's at accies with him before you nicked him

Posted 04 November 2007 - 15:32
- My Team:Dundee Utd
1 John Lambie, on Nov 4 2007, 15:29, said:
That is the one thing McCall wasn't interested in at United.
We are only now recovering after McCall ruined our youth system.
CELTIC FC- 91 (NINETY ONE) DOMESTIC TROPHIES AGAINST ALL ODDS
Guest_Hansa_*
Posted 04 November 2007 - 15:40
- Group: Surfer
That would explain why every other player he brought to QOS was in their thirties or nearing them and his total disregard for youth at every other club he's been at. It's managers like Campbell and McCall who are backward thinking and stopping youth from progressing.
Posted 04 November 2007 - 15:48
- Euro 2012:Croatia
Hansa, on Nov 4 2007, 15:40, said:
That would explain why every other player he brought to QOS was in their thirties or nearing them and his total disregard for youth at every other club he's been at. It's managers like Campbell and McCall who are backward thinking and stopping youth from progressing.
Yeah thats why McCall has actually brung in someone to work with the Under 17s and 19s FT, and brung in Gardner Speirs to work with the youth as well.
It also easy for you to slag other teams youth setup when you have your fancy tax funded academy behind your stadium.
Guest_Hansa_*
Posted 04 November 2007 - 16:08
- Group: Surfer
Yeah thats why McCall has actually brung in someone to work with the Under 17s and 19s FT, and brung in Gardner Speirs to work with the youth as well.
Very well but it's been proven time and time again he doesn't go with youth in his first eleven, bringing in these coaches doesn't change this.
It also easy for you to slag other teams youth setup when you have your fancy tax funded academy behind your stadium.
Funded in part by the Highland Council, maybe you should enquire with your own administration for support to develop your own network. (Although i wouldn't hold my breath with your current manager and history of ignoring youth players.)
Posted 04 November 2007 - 16:44
MTJ, on Nov 4 2007, 16:48, said:
& John Henry!
He has said that 2/3/4 of the U-19s might be near the 1st team squad come the end of the season. We signed highly rated Iranian midfielder Pedram Ardalany on Fri on a 2 yr deal, he's 18.
MonThe Jags!
Posted 04 November 2007 - 18:47
- My Team:Dunfermline
Posted 04 November 2007 - 19:03
Szamo's_Ammo,
on Nov 4 2007, 15:32, said:
That is the one thing McCall wasn't interested in at United.
We are only now recovering after McCall ruined our youth system.
How did Brewster do with the United youth system? Just curious. Considering how well he is doing at ICT do you feel he should have been given longer at United?
Well done Lads
Posted 04 November 2007 - 19:21
- My Team:Dundee Utd
third lanark, on Nov 4 2007, 19:03, said:
How did Brewster do with the United youth system? Just curious. Considering how well he is doing at ICT do you feel he should have been given longer at United?
No way. I couldn't wait to get rid of him.
He hasn't even had a full season in charge of a team in his managerial career and I don't think he has what it takes. ICT will be back down to the lower leagues in the next couple of years.
CELTIC FC- 91 (NINETY ONE) DOMESTIC TROPHIES AGAINST ALL ODDS
Posted 05 November 2007 - 00:12
Posted 05 November 2007 - 00:17
- Euro 2012:Germany
Dick Campbell has my respect for being part of a very successful managerial team with Bert Paton, when the club was run on a shoestring. But there'd be no chance of him being back at the club in any sort of coaching capacity, particularly as Yorkston was the man who bulleted him from EEP.
Had a chance to be the main man for the club, but it didn't work. Great guy and great Pars man is Dick, but will be nowhere near EEP in this regard. Sorry to disappoint.
For we're the Pars, Dunfermline Athletic,
And now we are on song,
And we'll go marching on.
And now we are on song,
And we'll go marching on.
Posted 05 November 2007 - 00:51
Larbert_Par, on Nov 5 2007, 00:17, said:
Dick Campbell has my respect for being part of a very successful managerial team with Bert Paton, when the club was run on a shoestring. But there'd be no chance of him being back at the club in any sort of coaching capacity, particularly as Yorkston was the man who bulleted him from EEP.
Good post
Posted 05 November 2007 - 03:33
- Group: Platinum Members
- My Team:Dundee
Page 1 of 1
- You cannot start a new topic
- You cannot reply to this topic
Delete Post
Delete From Topic