Dundee 2-1 St Johnstone This poster is happy. Rate Topic: -----

User is offline   davidy233 

• Third Division Signing Target
  • Team:Dundee

View Postwattie_rojas, on Nov 3 2007, 18:18, said:

There were 3 defenders and a goalie behind Palenik and that's why he was only booked for a deliberate hand-ball.

There was just the keeper behind big Gary when he handled.

Attached File(s)

Guest_SavotheGreat_*

• Group: Surfer

View Postdavidy233, on Nov 3 2007, 19:18, said:

There was just the keeper behind big Gary when he handled.

Shhhhhh! WHAT ARE YOU DOING!?!?!?!?

STICK WITH THE PARTY LINE YOU FOOL!

View PostSavotheGreat, on Nov 3 2007, 19:20, said:

Shhhhhh! WHAT ARE YOU DOING!?!?!?!?

STICK WITH THE PARTY LINE YOU FOOL!

What party line? Deal in facts and trolls like you have nothing to fantasise about :rolleyes:

User is offline   the bino 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
  • Team:Stirling Albion
how is former bino david O'Brian getting on at dundee?

User is offline   cpc33 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip

View PostRadford, on Nov 3 2007, 19:15, said:

This could have gone in the match thread. Indeed David has already pointed it out.

good save from big gary - how bad is that big dumplin deuchar. even looks like an arab :-)

Guest_bonniedundee_*

View PostSavotheGreat, on Nov 3 2007, 20:14, said:

And GBH is merely slapping someone on the back of the head. He kicked Gary into the air! :lol:

The ferociousness and damn right disregard for the welfare of others shown by this Dundee XI is beyond belief.

The country sissy boys suffering from the cold couldn't comepete with the big bad city boys. Ever considered rounders? :lol:

Guest_captain sensible._*

View PostGibraltar Dees, on Nov 3 2007, 19:02, said:

Why would I be greetin' on a night where we prove fortress Dens WILL win us promotion, United edge closer to their rightful place of bottom-six obscurity, Savo's silenced and Saint Sam can't even bring herself to comment. :lol:

On the other hand, you Sir, continue to prove to everyone, that originality isn't in your skillset.

On the other hand, my team sit comfortably in the SPL - something you can only dream of. B)

User is offline   cpc33 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip

View Postbonniedundee, on Nov 3 2007, 19:31, said:

The country sissy boys suffering from the cold couldn't comepete with the big bad city boys. Ever considered rounders? :lol:

faf, the guys a rocket :-)

they might get a win at dens in the glass cup tho :blink:

User is online   Jamie_Beatson 

• First Division Signing Target
  • Team:St.Johnstone
What you don't see in that pic is the way the ball is travelling - ie away from the keeper towards the corner he is diving to. I don't think he was getting it.

Anyway, its beside the point. The red card should have been for denying a clear goalscoring opportunity. I don't think anyone can deny he did that. If he doesn't handle it Samson is going to have to pull of an exceptional save to deny us the opener.
We Are Perth Forum - Unofficial St Johnstone F.C. Fans forum
We Are Perth Fanzine - St Johnstone F.C. Fanzine online

User is offline   cpc33 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip

View PostJamie_Beatson, on Nov 3 2007, 19:32, said:

What you don't see in that pic is the way the ball is travelling - ie away from the keeper towards the corner he is diving to. I don't think he was getting it.

Anyway, its beside the point. The red card should have been for denying a clear goalscoring opportunity. I don't think anyone can deny he did that. If he doesn't handle it Samson is going to have to pull of an exceptional save to deny us the opener.

ach ya scored the pen m8 so made no difference ;)

User is offline   Gibraltar Dees 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip

View Postthe bino, on Nov 3 2007, 21:29, said:

how is former bino david O'Brian getting on at dundee?

I've only seen O'Brien in the pre-season friendly at Montrose (during my 'summer' hols back in Scotland), and he looked excellent that day! He's been out with a hernia op, but returned to the bench today - reckon he should be back in real contention next week.

PS - don't know if any of the other Dees on here were at Montrose that day, but that John Baird of theirs looked some player - defo better than Div 3 standard and noticed he's banging in the goals regularly (Snap him up in January Eck!)
Home where you belong Jocky!

Never mind lads the way Dunfermline are going you should still get a win at Dens this season :ph34r:

Attached File(s)

User is offline   rumple 

• Third Division Apprentice

View PostRadford, on Nov 3 2007, 19:18, said:

It was difficult to see from our end, did Palenik prevent the ball going in with his hand? If so then it has to be a red card and Brines has made an absolute arse of things.

Saints only cause for complaint was that the ref blew for the penalty too quickly, since the ball ended up in the net.

I was right behind the incident. I couldn't see whether the ball struck MacKenzie's hand because his body was in the way. If it hadn't hit his hand it would have hit his chest, and Samson was right behind him anyway, so the ball was not going in. No reason for a red card.

Guest_dazzle-dfc_*

View Postdavidy233, on Nov 3 2007, 19:52, said:

Never mind lads the way Dunfermline are going you should still get a win at Dens this season :ph34r:

Dave those pics are quality keep them coming :lol: :lol: :lol:

How long till you put them on the DFCsite?

User is offline   Ye Olde Hamiltonian 

• SPL Signing Target
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Team:Hamilton Academical

View PostSavotheGreat, on Nov 3 2007, 19:14, said:

And GBH is merely slapping someone on the back of the head. He kicked Gary into the air! :lol:

The ferociousness and damn right disregard for the welfare of others shown by this Dundee XI is beyond belief.

No surprise there about Malone.A nasty bit of work on and off the park ITBK.

View Postdazzle-dfc, on Nov 3 2007, 20:04, said:

Dave those pics are quality keep them coming :lol: :lol: :lol:

How long till you put them on the DFCsite?

These ones aren't going on the DFC site - there's lots more.

What I'm really looking forward to is seeing the highlights tomorrow ;) - it was a cracking match.

Guest_dazzle-dfc_*

View Postdavidy233, on Nov 3 2007, 20:26, said:

These ones aren't going on the DFC site - there's lots more.

What I'm really looking forward to is seeing the highlights tomorrow ;) - it was a cracking match.

aye it'l be worth paying the money to DFCTV B)

User is offline   birdeeman 

• Third Division Apprentice
whilst looking for a website that might have st.johnstones's take on the game i came across this most bitter site i have ever been on!! i have never seen anything so hateful and makes united fans look like wee school bairns!!
http://www.grange.demon.co.uk/saints/ reps0708/dundee2.htm
shame on the "saints" fan who invented this site, i have never seen chips on shoulders as big as this guys!! about time saints got a rival somewhere as unfound hate towards dundee seems to drive you boys crazy! must be spewin in tae his pint tonight!! :lol: :lol:

mon the dee great result, if any other saint johnstone fans feel this bad about dundee (i thought you were decent chaps!!) girfuy :P
Posted Image

User is online   Steve McQueen 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • Team:St.Johnstone
I thought we were rubbish today, started well but stopped playing at 1-0.

Could have got away with 3 points, a bit unlucky not to get 1.

Did think it should have been a red card but wouldn't have mattered.

User is offline   The Master 

• My name...is The Master
  • Group: Platinum Members

View Postbirdeeman, on Nov 3 2007, 21:04, said:

whilst looking for a website that might have st.johnstones's take on the game i came across this most bitter site i have ever been on!! i have never seen anything so hateful and makes united fans look like wee school bairns!!
<a href="http://www.grange.demon.co.uk/ saints/reps0708/dundee2.htm" target="_blank">http://www.grange. demon.co.uk/saints/reps0708/dundee2.htm </a>
shame on the "saints" fan who invented this site, i have never seen chips on shoulders as big as this guys!! about time saints got a rival somewhere as unfound hate towards dundee seems to drive you boys crazy! must be spewin in tae his pint tonight!! :lol: :lol:

mon the dee great result, if any other saint johnstone fans feel this bad about dundee (i thought you were decent chaps!!) girfuy :P

That site's always good for a laugh after Saints get beaten.

The amount of bitterness on show there would make a bag of lemons jealous.

This post has been edited by EastFootball: 03 November 2007 - 21:14

View PostHibeeJibee, on 03 December 2010 - 14:20, said:

We need summer football and a sectional League Cup, no doubt, but we also need an 18-team SPL...

TheMaster@ThePub:~$ sudo apt-get install beer

Guest_dazzle-dfc_*

View Postbirdeeman, on Nov 3 2007, 21:04, said:

http://www.grange.demon.co.uk/saints/ reps0708/dundee2.htm

christ I thought some of the farmers I speak to are bad :blink: but all I can say about that report is HA BLOODY HA

Guest_dee4life_*

who cares at the end of the day they got what they deserved nothing.best team won and hopefully that ends all the crap that comes from perth.ps maybe next time we will play our 1st 11 from kick off.ps is there a better midfield than robbo mcdonald and mc hale.Mr rae paul mchale must play and we win the league.

View Postdazzle-dfc, on Nov 3 2007, 21:14, said:

christ I thought some of the farmers I speak to are bad :blink: but all I can say about that report is HA BLOODY HA

Anyone who writes "There are times when you want the ground to just open up and football to stop meaning anything to you - this was one of those times" can't be all bad.

Guest_FTDabs_*

what a great set of results for the mighty Dee.
Added to the DABS finally getting what their negative style of pish football deserves.

Guest_Insight_*

Pity Wilkie didn't get his leg broken - but a sending off will kinda do and the summers getting fucked

• (6 Pages) +
  • Last »