Raith 2 Cowdung 0 10,000th post special!!!!! Rate Topic: -----

User is offline   Mon the Rovers 

• International Call Up
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Team:Raith Rovers

View Postbleubrazil, on Nov 5 2007, 15:29, said:

Now for the REAL truth.

Pastor Andrews butted Gilfillan hence his collapse and then head butted Howat as well. (Howat was taken to hospital for a brain scan.)

The good Christian thought the Howat incident was very funny and this incensed the Cowden fans as well as the Cowden dug-out.

Something everyone on hear seems to have seen, but no-one actually noticed during the game....

I certainly saw no headbutt on any Cowdenbeath player, and for these Cowden fans 'going mental', I think you imagined that. The only time there was any major shouting was after the referee's inexplicable decision not to book Davidson for his karate kick.

Incidentally, I thought Davo was hilarious, although I suppose unprofessional. The keeper had a wee swing at him with his head, nothing major but if in the Premiership or something would no doubt have resulted in a red card. Handbags at dawn really.

As Steven has said, as well as countless Raith players before him, Cowdenbeath as a club really do lack class in the way they approach many incidents. I'm not placing all the blame on them for this incident, but seriously, for a manager to assault someone? It's ridiculous and sums up the way the club act, especially at home matches.

Oh, and I can now know for a fact that Cowden players retreated into the dressing room, locked the door and shouted childish insults from behind the safety of it. The only part of my earlier post that is definitley true.

This post has been edited by Mon the Rovers: 05 November 2007 - 16:37

User is offline   NELLY 

• Third Division Reserve
  • Team:Cowdenbeath
should have let dougie hill out the dressing room he would have knocked fcuk out of borris/davidson who ever. just ask garry wood :ph34r:

User is offline   Mon the Rovers 

• International Call Up

View PostNELLY, on Nov 5 2007, 16:45, said:

should have let dougie hill out the dressing room he would have knocked fcuk out of borris/davidson who ever. just ask garry wood :ph34r:

I have no idea what Hill done to Garry Wood, but Davidson is by no means a jessie. I'm sure half of Kirkcaldy High School knew that 10 years ago :lol: :lol:

User is offline   rw89 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • Gamertag:Steam: RW2711

View PostNELLY, on Nov 5 2007, 16:45, said:

Borris is fucking mental. Just ask the sons fans about his discipline last year...
Death or glory

User is offline   R.R.FC 

• Third Division Signing Target

Quite disapointed with Davidson's conduct towards the Cowden keeper, No doubt that had a bearing on the alleged "incident" later. I'm glad the keeper didn't rise to it though.

bit harsh in the second half davo chased a ball and it went into the keepers arms and davo nudged into the keeper and the keeper went to headbutt davo but missed as davo jogged past hence all the verbals for the rest of the game

User is offline   Hank Scorpio 

• Strike

Now for the REAL truth.

Pastor Andrews butted Gilfillan hence his collapse and then head butted Howat as well. (Howat was taken to hospital for a brain scan.)

The good Christian thought the Howat incident was very funny and this incensed the Cowden fans as well as the Cowden dug-out.

Happily Welshy gave him his tatties in the tunnel and the preacher man ran and told his mates. The rest was handbags at dawn with the usual suspects on both sides doing plenty o pointless posturing but no action. One brave Raith warrior waited until a door was safely locked then ran up and kicked it

Both teams later enjoyed tea and scones (In the pastor's case Tattie scones)

Ahh, always the voice of reason, eh. :lol:

Seriously hope something is done about Welsh because, as previously said, a manager assaulting an opposition player is about as low as it goes.

Lets face it, if there was a real fight between between Welsh and Marv, therw ould only be one winner. And it wouldn't be the fat one. :lol:
Posted Image

User is offline   Raith_Raver 

• Third Division Apprentice
  • Team:Scotland

View PostNELLY, on Nov 5 2007, 16:09, said:

Id love to have seen the wages of the raith players compared with cowdens. still reckon raith wont get out this league wont that be a shame for the MIGHTY ROVERS. :ph34r:

What are you talking about, we cant compete with East Fife's wages :angry:

User is offline   bleubrazil 

• Third Division Regular

View PostMonTheRovers! !, on Nov 5 2007, 17:35, said:

Lets face it, if there was a real fight between between Welsh and Marv, therw would only be one winner. :

So it was just a play fight then?

Welshie won - just accept it.

PS And the door beat Doris as well. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Guest_Raith Born and Bred_*

• Group: Surfer

View Postbleubrazil, on Nov 5 2007, 16:29, said:

Now for the REAL truth.

Happily Welshy gave him his tatties in the tunnel and the preacher man ran and told his mates. The rest was handbags at dawn with the usual suspects on both sides doing plenty o pointless posturing but no action. One brave Raith warrior waited until a door was safely locked then ran up and kicked it

Both teams later enjoyed tea and scones (In the pastor's case Tattie scones)

Did they find one? :lol:

I can see why Cowden fans are upset in fairness, there players went down 3times with head knocks after Marv goes through the back....but everytime he wins the ball.
Doubt Marvin would ever intentionally hurt anyone considering he is actually one of the most down to earth players around.
If Welshy has struck him he deserves to be and should be punished in the strongest possible form, violence of any kind is wrong and doesn't deserve to go unpunished.
As for Davo, his "Tackle" on the cowden player was reckless and was lucky he got away with it so leniently. His treatment towards Greeting faced Hay wasn't that bad IMO, yes maybe it was unprofessional, but Hay over-reacted to a shoulder nudge and Davo just tried to get him wound u more.

• Strike

View Postbleubrazil, on Nov 5 2007, 17:57, said:

So it was just a play fight then?

PS And the door beat Doris as well. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Aye, ok :blink:
Posted Image

• Third Division Regular

View PostMonTheRovers! !, on Nov 5 2007, 19:20, said:

Aye, ok :blink:

Thank you

User is offline   rw89 

• Golden Shoe Winner

View Postbleubrazil, on Nov 5 2007, 17:57, said:

But Welshie is still a greeting p***k- everyone accepts this of course...
Death or glory

User is offline   cowdenbeath 

• SPL Regular
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip

View PostRaith Born and Bred, on Nov 5 2007, 19:15, said:

Did they find one? :lol:

Aye its funny as fcuk a player having to go for a scan on his brain right enough :angry:
The Blue Mbu

User is offline   philpy 

• From here to eternity
  • Gamertag:harry ramp
IF the stories are true, then i hope the cowden lad is ok.

User is online   Andy C 

• Group: Platinum Members
* Writes up proposals for a charity Raith v Cowden boxing night *

User is offline   Martin Nelson 

• Third Division Reserve

Now for the REAL truth.

Presumably the Gilfillan incident was the one where he got treatment, then got up and collapsed again before requiring further treatment? I'm pretty certain that it wasn't Andrews involved in that incident. I think from memory it was either Walker or Goodwillie who was involved as I remember noticing a Rovers player holding his head while Gilfillan was being treated.
I vaguley remember a Cowden player going down in the 2nd half but I can't remember seeing anything unusual, although it was at the opposite end of the pitch. If it's true it's unlike Marv but it's guaranteed that the sparks will be flying at the next derby anyway!!

User is offline   pub car king 

• SPL Regular
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Gamertag:PSN pubcarking
this was my first game of the season and for me raith deserved their victory both strikers played well as did the number 3. rovers played well without setting the pitch alight and i just felt they could have turned it up if they needed too where as cowden huffed and puffed and chased balls down but it didn't get them very far. as for the various incidents don't know why the cowden goal was ruled, out the raith goal should have stood it was never hand ball and the pictures prove it, the incident with the cowden player getting a knock and then needing treatment twice really didn't look much at the time and personally didn't think it was malicious as for iain davidson it was funny the goalkeeper trying to nut him but he seems to get involved far to often. all in all your average local derby

• Strike

View Postpub car king, on Nov 5 2007, 20:54, said:

this was my first game of the season and for me raith deserved their victory both strikers played well as did the number 3. rovers played well without setting the pitch alight and i just felt they could have turned it up if they needed too where as cowden huffed and puffed and chased balls down but it didn't get them very far. as for the various incidents don't know why the cowden goal was ruled, out the raith goal should have stood it was never hand ball and the pictures prove it, the incident with the cowden player getting a knock and then needing treatment twice really didn't look much at the time and personally didn't think it was malicious as for iain davidson it was funny the goalkeeper trying to nut him but he seems to get involved far to often. all in all your average local derby

Offiside.
Posted Image

User is offline   The_Pit_Owns 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
Andy Howat after his clash with that thug, Andrews :

Posted Image

This post has been edited by The_Pit_Owns: 05 November 2007 - 23:25

User is offline   BIGQ FAE KDY 

• First Division Regular
It looks bad but players get injured all the time in games so your either ignorant or looking for an argument if you really think that marv [who travelled halfway round scotland to visit a bairn in hospital] would go out to deliberately injure anyone.
YOULL NEVER WALK ALONE
www.rocktherovers.yolasite.com
www.findstevencook.co.uk

User is offline   Stevo Fife 

• First Division Superstar
  • Team:East Fife
  • Gamertag:Lino Whore Finder General

View PostThe_Pit_Owns, on Nov 6 2007, 00:24, said:

Andy Howat after his clash with that thug, Andrews :

Posted Image

Ugly fooker aint he :lol:

• Third Division Regular

View Postphilpy, on Nov 5 2007, 20:28, said:

IF the stories are true, then i hope the cowden lad is ok.

They are true and he is okay, no thanks to the Raith tattie.

User is offline   Unknown Caller 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • Group: Platinum Members
Hightlights from the match :D

User is offline   rw89 

• Golden Shoe Winner
Faheys reaction after the goal is brilliant! :lol:
Death or glory

User is offline   MarvMarvSuperMarv 

• "17 year old Wayne Rooney"

It looks bad but players get injured all the time in games so your either ignorant or looking for an argument if you really think that marv [who travelled halfway round scotland to visit a bairn in hospital] would go out to deliberately injure anyone.

Marvin would never mean to injure anybody when he attacks tha ball both eyes are on the ball then if he goes for the ball and the other player is tight to him he'll go through them. Theres nothing wrong with that ;)
I'm out and about, i'm in with a shout.

• (11 Pages) +
  • « First
  • Last »