Raith 2 Cowdung 0 10,000th post special!!!!! Rate Topic: -----

User is offline   Unknown Caller 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • Group: Platinum Members
  • Team:Scotland
Raith win with some to spare against a pish Cowden team, it was 2 going on 4 or 5.

Pishy wee diddy team with a pishy wee diddy support from a shithole of a town GIRFUY :P

Pictures and more to follow later B)

Attached File  PICT0001.JPG (529.4K)
Number of downloads: 69

What a pish away support :lol: :lol:

This post has been edited by Steven: 03 November 2007 - 17:03

User is offline   bigjimfraefife 

• Third Division Signing Target
  • Team:Celtic

View PostSteven, on Nov 3 2007, 16:59, said:

Pishy wee diddy team with a pishy wee diddy support from a diddy town GIRFUY :P

which of the 2 teams are you reffering to??? :P

User is offline   dreamteamer 

• Third Division Sub
  • Team:Berwick Rangers

View PostSteven, on Nov 3 2007, 17:59, said:

Raith win with some to spare against a pish Cowden team, it was 2 going on 4 or 5.

Pishy wee diddy team with a pishy wee diddy support from a diddy town GIRFUY :P

Pictures and more to follow later B)

so come on then, who was the better team :rolleyes:

• Golden Shoe Winner
Oh and a message for Bleubrazil & Blue Brazil Forever....................

GIRFUY :P :lol: B)

User is offline   bring_back_the_twa_hoops 

• First Division Superstar
  • Team:Raith Rovers

View PostSteven, on Nov 3 2007, 17:08, said:

Oh and a message for Bleubrazil & Blue Brazil Forever....................

GIRFUY :P :lol: B)

:lol: :lol: :lol:

Coodung wur pish, ah mean shite :lol:
FYA

• Golden Shoe Winner
And for any Cowden fan who moan about the slaggings.........

View PostBlue Brazil Forever, on Aug 26 2007, 08:45, said:

And in the morning too.GIRUY :lol: :lol: :lol: (and you too rw89).
Take it like men :rolleyes:

You heard him, take it like men :lol: B)

Attached File  PICT0002.JPG (871.88K)
Number of downloads: 28

You thought you had scored, you were wrong, you were wrong :lol: ;)

This post has been edited by Steven: 03 November 2007 - 17:16

Guest_blubay_*

• Group: Surfer

View PostSteven, on Nov 3 2007, 18:12, said:

And for any Cowden fan who moan about the slaggings.........

You heard him, take it like men :lol: B)

man boy or wee laddie dinny bend doon when yer in kirkcaldy cause they take men.
great score the day at the scum hoose 0 4

User is offline   Raith_Raver 

• Third Division Apprentice
Rovers more or less had it won in first half. Cowdenbeath didnt threaten until they were two down. I thought the shot that came back off the inside of the post might have made a difference to the game. Second half was fairly even and open, tho Rovers had the better chances, and the ref chalked off a goal just for suspicion of handball - he couldnt have seen anything from where he was. We should have won by more, but 2-0 will do fine.

User is online   rw89 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • Gamertag:Steam: RW2711
I doubt we'll see any Cowden fans till new year. Brilliant game by us. For a large part we played the ball on the deck and it paid off. Walker and Goodwillie both made impacts. Typical pro-evo style goals from Rovers: Ball on the wing, cut inside, square it and score. Our defense was solid for the most part. First have Cowden never really had a sniff in the first half. Made a bit of an effort but we were in control. Great to see many comic moments at the game though: Marv cheering the crowd and circling the defenders, Davo ripping the utter piss out of David ( :bairn ) Hay and the policeman who tried to catch the ball. Thought we would struggle but in the end we played very well. I'd have to say man of the match for me was Joe Dingwall who came in without much first team experience and looked like he'd being playing all season. Never looked under the pressure, and only made one mistake which he made up for.
Death or glory

User is offline   kilgour11 

• First Division Signing Target
An alright game with Raith being the better side although Cowden could have got something from the game. Cowden had no luck on the day with a missed one - on - one, a disallowed goal and a shot striking the inside of the post. Although Raith should of had a third but it was disallowed aswell. Good attendance and good to see Goodwillie and Hislop scoring for us.
Barmy Army

User is offline   Hank Scorpio 

• Strike
I thought that Cowden looked good on the break, but then they got into the final third and couldn't find the cutting edge.

Even Pat 'Goal Machine' Clarke missed a one on one.

Also, Davo :lol:

And the Pars got beat :lol: Again :lol:
Posted Image

• Golden Shoe Winner

View Postblubay, on Nov 3 2007, 17:20, said:

man boy or wee laddie dinny bend doon when yer in kirkcaldy cause they take men.
great score the day at the scum hoose 0 4

I believe the Cowden team were ass fucked today!!!

If we could have been arsed it would have been much higher but we took pitty on you and let you off with 2-0 ;)

• Strike
All together now...

EASY EASY EASY! :D
Posted Image

User is offline   Blueminer 

• Third Division Sub
  • Team:Cowdenbeath
Kind of glad I was at work stuck on the phone most of the day getting Scotland v Italy tickets for mates that were at the game! At least I was able to get 2, which was more than Cowden could achieve. Think you are both due me a pint if you read this ;)
Posted Image

• Strike
Anyway, to the game.

As i said previously, thought Cowden looked good on the counter but brutal when it got to the last third. It was 2 going on 6 after hitting the bar, a disallowed goal, Carcary's free kick cleared from just under the bar and countless other close shaves.

I missed the first goal as i went for a pish, so don't actually know what happened! :lol:

Second goal was a great move from back to front with about 15 passes then a cute ball in and Goodwillie was on hand to place it in the corner.

I reckon if the shot which hit the inside of the post had gone in the game would have been totally different but when it clattered the post, you could just tell it wasn't going to be their day.

No idea why Sloan's goal was chalked off either. Hand ball my arse!

Really pleased for Hissy to get the goal that his recent performances have been deserving.

Goodwillie also looks a great player, and Walker passes the ball very well. Would love to get Walker signed but can't see it, unfortunately.

I thought that Dingwall slotted in superbly and probably should have been MOM. He's got such an old head on young shoulders. His distrobution isn't the best but that can be worked on. He was strong in the challenge and only made one real mistake to note.

Marv very nearly gave away a goal but had Fahey to thank for covering the gap and saving his arse.

Hsilop and Goodwillie looked to have a good understanding today and hopefully that continues.

We stroked the ball about today well and thoroughly deserved our three points.

Mon the Rovers! :D

This post has been edited by MonTheRovers!!: 03 November 2007 - 17:51

Posted Image

User is offline   St. Starko 

• International Regular
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
Congrats to the players, staff and decent sized crowd today. A result i wasn't expecting and certainly brought a smile to the face. I'm coming over tae Fife for next weeks game, hopefully to see more of the same on display today. :thumsup2
THE ESSENTIALS
Here

Guest_Raith Born and Bred_*

Almost everything that needs to be said has been said.

We looked good on the ball, Cowden looked poor at stages but did have some good chance which they were unlucky not to get going there way.

Pat Clarke missed a glorious one-on-one, had a goal correctly chopped off and had a cracker hit the bar but apart from that never caused much sweat for the defence.
We should of had a third with Sloan and wee hit the bar with one hell of a header.

Davo and that twat of a keeper was my moment of the game...what the hell was Davo actually doing? :lol: Hope its his new celebration, we should all start doing it if Davo scores!!!!

• Strike
No Cowden fan care to share their views on the game? Shame.

Posted Image

User is online   rw89 

• Golden Shoe Winner

View PostRaith Born and Bred, on Nov 3 2007, 18:13, said:

Davo and that twat of a keeper was my moment of the game...what the hell was Davo actually doing? :lol: Hope its his new celebration, we should all start doing it if Davo scores!!!!

Davo and the keeper had a few words and the keeper complained to the ref who walked off...Davo then proceeded to take the piss out of Hay for being a moany wee p***k.. :lol:
Death or glory

User is offline   DanElderRRFC 

• SPL Signing Target
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Gamertag:DanElderRRFC
cowden fans leaving early anyone? :rolleyes:

Before:
Attached File  DSC01254.JPG (251.75K)
Number of downloads: 26
After:
Attached File  DSC01257.JPG (233.21K)
Number of downloads: 27
:lol: :lol:

This post has been edited by jack_bauer: 03 November 2007 - 18:23

User is online   rw89 

• Golden Shoe Winner

View Postjack_bauer, on Nov 3 2007, 18:22, said:

cowden fans leaving early anyone...
Before:
Attachment DSC01254.JPG
After:
Attachment DSC01257.JPG

:lol: :lol: :lol:
Death or glory

• Golden Shoe Winner

View Postjack_bauer, on Nov 3 2007, 18:22, said:

Before:
Attachment DSC01254.JPG
After:
Attachment DSC01257.JPG

We can see you sneaking out :lol: :lol:

• Strike
Thought that since no one else has mentioned it, the entirity of the South Stand missed and absolute stonewaller of a PK. A corss was put into the box by Craig Wilson and Campbell got up to head. He won the header, and the cowden number 5 put his hand up in the air and deflected up and over the bar, we got a corner from it but it eventually came to nothing.

It seemed as though i was the only one in the stand screaming for it.
Posted Image

• Golden Shoe Winner

View PostMonTheRovers! !, on Nov 3 2007, 18:26, said:

Thought that since no one else has mentioned it, the entirity of the South Stand missed and absolute stonewaller of a PK. A corss was put into the box by Craig Wilson and Campbell got up to head. He won the header, and the cowden number 5 put his hand up in the air and deflected up and over the bar, we got a corner from it but it eventually came to nothing.

It seemed as though i was the only one in the stand screaming for it.

Nope you weren't the only person screaming for it, I'm surprised you didnt' hear me :lol: ;)

Guest_Raith Born and Bred_*

View Postjack_bauer, on Nov 3 2007, 19:22, said:

Before:
Attachment DSC01254.JPG
After:
Attachment DSC01257.JPG

Good to see the whole population of Cowdenbeath turning out for such a big game, well done Cowdenbeath :lol: :lol:

• (11 Pages) +
  • Last »