Gambling Diary Profit/Loss 2010: -£85.98
Gambling Diary Profit/Loss 2011: +£44.54

User is offline   H_B 

• Vamos GB
  • My Team:Falkirk

View PostBeyemystic, on Oct 25 2007, 03:34, said:

but 21/20 is shocking if true - its like they're giving away free money.

Better than Even money. Was incredible against a team with one draw from 14 away CL games, including a pumping there last season.

I thought it was going to be one of those nights with ten minutes to go, but was delighted to see the goal hit the net. No more than Benfica deserve for the second half performance.

Boruc was World Class, which he is.

User is offline   The Real Zippy 

• International Call Up
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:St.Mirren

View Postseamus, on Oct 24 2007, 22:11, said:

Well done its heartening to hear a true opinion from a true fan rather than innuendos from diddy fans like St Mirren and Falkirk who hide behind their self inflated egotistical agendas, when secretly they are more fecked up than old firm fans.They make out they want whats best for Scottish football but they are part of the self preservation society ;)

ps Ibrox is built on sand.

I love the irony of this, coming from someone who is a follower of one of the most paranoid institutions in the world, and whose fans cram phone ins full of their own self importance and who wanted to jump ship for a slice of Rupert Murdoch's filthy lucre.

Still, I don't expect you to understand this. Going by your name you think with your pick like the rest of the navvies :lol:
TIME FOR A GLASS OF SOMETHING CHILLED!!

Guest_Naka_*

• Group: Surfer
As stated earlier it could have been much worst but I feel we deserved a point for our efforts. Thought Boruc showed his true colours with another excellent display. Also Aiden McGeady (whom I always critisise) was fantastic, really had their defence on the ropes at times. Defence however... juvenile mistakes cost us as usual with Caldwell and Kennedy being the weak links. Granted that Kennedy has been out injured for so long but if he's not fit he should not be playing. There was so many examples of him standing off his man, letting him turn and get shots in. Ach well its a team game, we win as a team and we lose as a team. Bring on the Milan :D

User is offline   LordHawHaw 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Celtic

View PostNaka, on Oct 25 2007, 10:29, said:

As stated earlier it could have been much worst but I feel we deserved a point for our efforts. Thought Boruc showed his true colours with another excellent display. Also Aiden McGeady (whom I always critisise) was fantastic, really had their defence on the ropes at times. Defence however... juvenile mistakes cost us as usual with Caldwell and Kennedy being the weak links. Granted that Kennedy has been out injured for so long but if he's not fit he should not be playing. There was so many examples of him standing off his man, letting him turn and get shots in. Ach well its a team game, we win as a team and we lose as a team. Bring on the Milan :D

Bit of a killer with 3 mins to go, but thems the breaks, I dinnae worry too much about us scoring agaisnt Milan late, so.....

Also sounded like a decent performance, although I've yet to see it.

As you say..bring them on, starting with Murrawell
I agree, it's all the old firms fault

User is offline   centralhoop 

• Third Division Signing Target

View PostNaka, on Oct 25 2007, 10:29, said:

TBH its exactly what I expected :angry: . We have far too many players in our team at the moment who, in the European arena, are not comfortable enough on the ball.

Boruc - outstanding!
Naylor - different player from last season, lacks confidence and pace
Caldwell - kept getting sucked into central position, especially in 2nd half, not good enough
McManus - played extrememly well considering his weekend head knock.
Kennedy - thought he had a decent game until he lost his man for the goal
Brown - No denying his energy, would like to see more of his attacking flair such as his 1st half run
Donati - pass marks, but missing in action too much
Jarosik - Get tae f*ck. Lazy bassa and what does Strachan still sees in him :angry:
McGeady - Had some decent runs, but loses the ball too easily and not enough end product to his play
Hartley - Brilliant in 1st half, tired 2nd. This season we are a stronger team with him in the side.
Killen - Tried hard, but must have been playin with 10 bob sliders on. On his arse all the time.

Guest_Naka_*

• Group: Surfer

View Postcentralhoop, on Oct 25 2007, 11:59, said:

Boruc - outstanding!
Naylor - different player from last season, lacks confidence and pace
Caldwell - kept getting sucked into central position, especially in 2nd half, not good enough
McManus - played extrememly well considering his weekend head knock.
Kennedy - thought he had a decent game until he lost his man for the goal
Brown - No denying his energy, would like to see more of his attacking flair such as his 1st half run
Donati - pass marks, but missing in action too much
Jarosik - Get tae f*ck. Lazy bassa and what does Strachan still sees in him :angry:
McGeady - Had some decent runs, but loses the ball too easily and not enough end product to his play
Hartley - Brilliant in 1st half, tired 2nd. This season we are a stronger team with him in the side.
Killen - Tried hard, but must have been playin with 10 bob sliders on. On his arse all the time.

Boruc......Agree
Naylor......I actually thought this was one of his better games this season :unsure:
Caldwell...Played out of position but still makes too many skool bhoy errors
Big Mick..Agree
Kennedy..Tbh thought he was absolutely woeful, never tight enought to his man
Brown......Played OK, need him to make more of those surging runs u mentioned.
Donati.....Average
Jarosik....Waste of a jersey tbh.
McGeady.I thought he was excellent,a handfull all game with his menacing runs
Hartley.....Mopped up/intercepted everything. played well.
Killen.......Well your right he tried, but he's just not good enough.

User is offline   tonythetim 

• Third Division Reserve

View PostFFCinthearea, on Oct 24 2007, 21:42, said:

Sellick fans in saltire shocker :o

Posted Image

Is this not racist? ;)
Here endith the lesson so beat it!

User is offline   seamus 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • Gamertag:seamuspb

View Postdave258, on Oct 25 2007, 00:06, said:

On the contrary mate, I quite like seeing Celtic and all other Scottish teams do well in European games, its just that I'm quite skint and won over a hundred quid on tonights matches, Benfica were the team I was waiting for.

If I wasn't betting with my heart I would have done the same ;)

Well done.
but then up stepped Albert Kidd

User is offline   seamus 

• Golden Shoe Winner

View PostThe Real Zippy, on Oct 25 2007, 08:02, said:

I love the irony of this, coming from someone who is a follower of one of the most paranoid institutions in the world, and whose fans cram phone ins full of their own self importance and who wanted to jump ship for a slice of Rupert Murdoch's filthy lucre.

Still, I don't expect you to understand this. Going by your name you think with your pick like the rest of the navvies :lol:

FFS I was replying to a current bun who was delighted we got pumped. I was just trying to confuse him.
For the record I am not paranoid and I dont like digging,I love munching tatties though.

User is offline   dave258 

• ( o )( o )
  • My Team:Rangers
  • Gamertag:sexpest3000

View Postseamus, on Oct 25 2007, 18:58, said:

FFS I was replying to a current bun who was delighted we got pumped. I was just trying to confuse him.
For the record I am not paranoid and I dont like digging,I love munching tatties though.

Oi! :angry:
Gambling Diary Profit/Loss 2010: -£85.98
Gambling Diary Profit/Loss 2011: +£44.54

User is offline   centralhoop 

• Third Division Signing Target

View PostNaka, on Oct 25 2007, 12:08, said:

Kennedy..Tbh thought he was absolutely woeful, never tight enought to his man

Think you are being extremely harsh on Kennedy.

In the 1st half I felt the defence stood strong and Kennedy broke up a lot of play.

In the 2nd half the whole defence buckled under wave after wave of attack, and none of the defenders were particularly close to their man.

PS. the only reason Naylor had a decent game, was because the out and out winger was playing against Calwell. If the winger had moved across to face Naylor, we really would have been in trouble! The guy either needs competition for a place or a good kick up the ar@e, as he is a shadow of the player he was last season IMO

User is offline   Lordofthewing 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • Gamertag:XBL & Steam: VeryHungover

View Postcentralhoop, on Oct 26 2007, 12:37, said:

Think you are being extremely harsh on Kennedy.

In the 1st half I felt the defence stood strong and Kennedy broke up a lot of play.

In the 2nd half the whole defence buckled under wave after wave of attack, and none of the defenders were particularly close to their man.

PS. the only reason Naylor had a decent game, was because the out and out winger was playing against Calwell. If the winger had moved across to face Naylor, we really would have been in trouble! The guy either needs competition for a place or a good kick up the ar@e, as he is a shadow of the player he was last season IMO

David Murphy anyone? If we can offer enough to convince Hibs to part with him it could well be worth it.
You see a mouse trap
I see free cheese and a fucking challenge...

User is offline   glasnost 

• Golden Shoe Winner

View PostLordofthewing, on Oct 26 2007, 12:41, said:

David Murphy anyone? If we can offer enough to convince Hibs to part with him it could well be worth it.

To me that would be us just bringing in yet another player who would be good enough for the SPL and that's about it. Hows about setting our sights a litttle higher?

We need to spend some serious money on our defence and until we do, then the same problems will remain.

User is offline   seamus 

• Golden Shoe Winner

View Postdave258, on Oct 26 2007, 01:52, said:

Oi! :angry:

Who me? :D

• (5 Pages) +