Login:

The Pie Shop: Henry Vs Hutton - The Pie Shop

• (2 Pages) +

Henry Vs Hutton how crap did henry look coming against wee alan

Guest_ryok21_*

• Group: Surfer
Hutton made henry look pish, so bad that he got subbed!! and i liked barry fergusons wee backheel and charlie adam takin the c**t out of messi, took it right round him a few times!! what a game... and i think it was the 78th minute or so when rangers stringed about 20 passes together!! class game!!!!

This post has been edited by ryok21: 24 October 2007 - 10:30

User is offline   NEVERBELIEVER 

• Third Division Reserve
  • My Team:Celtic

View Postryok21, on Oct 24 2007, 11:29, said:

Hutton made henry look pish, so bad that he got subbed!! and i liked barry fergusons wee backheel and charlie adam takin the c**t out of messi, took it right round him a few times!! what a game... and i think it was the 78th minute or so when rangers stringed about 20 passes together!! class game!!!!

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: YOU TRULY ARE A BRAIN DEAD FUCKING CLOWN .
Scotland ? ................A 'jaikie filled, ned infested, bigoted hole of a country',

User is offline   Loki 

• Mathemagician
  • My Team:Ross County
  • Gamertag:GCarlos9
Hutton was immense last night, and has had an unbelievable season so far. Henry was nowhere near as effective as he was in an Arsenal shirt. I think you have to concede that it was partly down to how well Hutton played, but he doesn't seem to do well being crowded out anyway.

I am sure the real Hutton will re-emerge pretty soon!
You will retire me, but Iniesta will retire us both.

User is offline   Beyemystic 

• SPL Sub
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
is Ryok21 another alias of 'thebomberbrown'?

He was funny.

User is offline   Death warmed up 

• Third Division Apprentice
  • My Team:Falkirk
Henry was ideally suited to Arsenal's quick breaking. He does not suit Barca, especially in a 4-3-3.
Feel the velvet, baby

User is offline   Loki 

• Mathemagician
  • My Team:Ross County
  • Gamertag:GCarlos9

View PostDeath warmed up, on Oct 24 2007, 11:43, said:

Henry was ideally suited to Arsenal's quick breaking. He does not suit Barca, especially in a 4-3-3.

Plus Henry is a player to get the best out of him, he needs to feel he is the most important player in the team. Wenger is incredibly gifted at knowing what to say to a player to keep him interested long term. At Barcelona they are too many ego's as big as his, so I doubt he will have the same success as he had at Arsenal, despite the fact on his day he still oozes class.
You will retire me, but Iniesta will retire us both.

User is offline   RiG 

• (",)
  • My Team:Inverness Caley Thistle
  • Gamertag:ENOLA REVOL

View PostNEVERBELIEVER, on Oct 24 2007, 11:32, said:

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: YOU TRULY ARE A BRAIN DEAD FUCKING CLOWN .

I took you off ignore to read that. It was worth it :lol:

View PostMr. Chisholm, on 28 March 2010 - 08:26, said:

Do you think Inverness can handle the pressure of being top? I think not. Inverness will not be able to handle it.

Guest_ryok21_*

View PostDeath warmed up, on Oct 24 2007, 11:43, said:

i agree with that, but if people are saying henry is one of the greatest in the world surely he would adapt to that and still be great? he must only be a good player if that is the case and not good enough for barcelona's starting XI, which i dont think is the case. i have slaughtered huttons defending many times before but last night he showed bravery and exellent positioning. what a gem rangers have found!!

This post has been edited by ryok21: 24 October 2007 - 10:51

User is offline   StandFree03 

• Rosetta Stoned
  • My Team:Aberdeen
  • Euro 2012:Germany
  • Gamertag:StandFree03

View Postryok21, on Oct 24 2007, 11:50, said:

i agree with that, but if people are saying henry is one of the greatest in the world surely he would adapt to that and still be great? he must only be a good player if that is the case and not good enough for barcelona's starting XI, which i dont think is the case. i have slaughtered huttons defending many times before but last night he showed bravery and exellent positioning. what a gem rangers have found!!

Surely that means Hutton is one of the best defenders in the world!!!!!!!!

User is offline   KiwiDB 

• International Playboy
It was some save that Hutton made as well.

:lol: :lol:
play·boy (plPosted Image boi)n. A man who is devoted to the pursuit of pleasurable activities.

User is offline   Cresto11 

• Third Division Signing Target
  • My Team:Forfar Athletic
Dont think there are many better right backs in Britain at the moment

User is offline   yogisbairns 

Got to take my hat off to Hutton. He's improved 10 fold since last season, but still isn't the finished article. He needs to calm down a bit when getting involved with other palyers. He's young though, and it goes with the teritory. I didn't think I'd ever hear myself saying Scotland missed him badly when we played Georgia.

User is offline   KiwiDB 

• International Playboy

View PostCresto11, on Oct 24 2007, 11:55, said:

:lol: :lol: :lol:

You've certainly taken that too far.
play·boy (plPosted Image boi)n. A man who is devoted to the pursuit of pleasurable activities.

Guest_ryok21_*

View Postdennybairn, on Oct 24 2007, 12:00, said:

:lol: :lol: :lol:

You've certainly taken that too far.

Hutton is so under-rated, of course their is better british right backs, but not much better.. and alot of typical british right backs dont make the runs he does, dont have the skill he has and the so called 'Swagger-ability' lol, finest right back in scotland tho.

This post has been edited by ryok21: 24 October 2007 - 11:26

User is offline   tonythetim 

• Third Division Reserve

View PostCresto11, on Oct 24 2007, 11:55, said:

I have to agree.

Hutton's Rangers career started well and he looked a very good prospect, the he went through what i can only decribe as the Barry Ferguson syndrome of being a wee loud mouth ned.

He has matured immensely over the past year, hats off to you
Here endith the lesson so beat it!

User is offline   STUL 

• Third Division Reserve
...I'm sick of Diddy Clubs coming to Ibrox and defending for 90 minutes.....
Why are my Wife's in-laws so much better than mine....

User is offline   Seanaldinho 

• My Team:Rangers
  • Gamertag:Seanaldinho

View PostStandFree03, on Oct 24 2007, 11:52, said:

Surely that means Hutton is one of the best defenders in the world!!!!!!!!

But we already knew that didn't we? ;)

Hutton has been incredible since the end of last season, he's went from being the new Maurice Ross to being the new Cafu :lol: .

One of my pals was in Ghana for a few months earlier this year, and I was emailing him telling him that Rangers had won at parkhead with Hutton man of the match - he replied with 'And Sebo scored at hat trick as well did he?' :lol:

This post has been edited by Seanaldinho: 24 October 2007 - 11:36

User is offline   NEVERBELIEVER 

• Third Division Reserve

View Postryok21, on Oct 24 2007, 12:34, said:

are we not on here to talk about football, or is it we eneds like u that dont know nothing about football so u just give abuse instead, should u not be on glasgowsurvival.com instead?

Well you are talking pish ,so can expect to take abuse , I mean its pie and bovril your on ,not fucking follow follow . Maybe you should be logging on to WWW.IMARETARD.COM . :rolleyes:
Scotland ? ................A 'jaikie filled, ned infested, bigoted hole of a country',

User is offline   dubs 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Stenhousemuir
  • Gamertag:dubyasfc
He was playing left wing which I think was partly the reason he was so poor.

User is offline   KiwiDB 

• International Playboy

View Postryok21, on Oct 24 2007, 12:26, said:

Hutton is so under-rated, of course their is better british right backs, but not much better.. and alot of typical british right backs dont make the runs he does, dont have the skill he has and the so called 'Swagger-ability' lol, finest right back in scotland tho.

What about his defensive abilities.... or lack of ?!

User is offline   Shengus Khan 

• Golden Shoe Candidate
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Dundee Utd
I think Alan Hutton can now go and emulate full backs like Cafu, Carlos Alberta, Kalvanes and Maldini and go on to become a world beater.

User is offline   Mak 

• Very Serious Poster
  • My Team:Heart of Midlothian
I thought that Hutton's poorly judged lunge at Ronaldinho to give Barcelona a free kick in a dangerous area was particularly excellent.

As was that handball in the box. He really isn't a liability, I'll give him that.

This post has been edited by Makoliunas: 24 October 2007 - 12:37

Don't quit. Suffer now and live the rest of your life as a champion.

User is offline   AndyBud 

• Third Division Sub
  • My Team:St.Mirren

View Postdennybairn, on Oct 24 2007, 13:16, said:

What about his defensive abilities.... or lack of ?!

I think defensively he's pretty decent, and his main asset going forward is his pace, though he does sometimes rush his crossing.

He's a smashing player, and one of the most important for Scotland at the moment.

User is offline   KiwiDB 

• International Playboy

View PostAndyBud, on Oct 24 2007, 13:57, said:

I think defensively he's pretty decent, and his main asset going forward is his pace, though he does sometimes rush his crossing.

He's a smashing player, and one of the most important for Scotland at the moment.

Don't get me wrong I think he's a cracking player but defensively he lets himself down at times, he's sometimes too keen to charge up the park that he leaves huge gaps behind him. He's also a bit rash in the tackle.

He's one of these modern full backs who is very comfortable going forward but needs to remember the defensive side of his game.

I just think some people are too quick building players up.

User is offline   AndyBud 

• Third Division Sub
  • My Team:St.Mirren

View Postdennybairn, on Oct 24 2007, 14:33, said:

Don't get me wrong I think he's a cracking player but defensively he lets himself down at times, he's sometimes too keen to charge up the park that he leaves huge gaps behind him. He's also a bit rash in the tackle.

He's one of these modern full backs who is very comfortable going forward but needs to remember the defensive side of his game.

I just think some people are too quick building players up.

I agree that going forward he is probably better, as he now seems confident enough to make good runs, and can carry the ball amazingly well.

I can't comment on his positioning too much as thats difficult to tell on the tv, and I've only seen him in the flesh a few times (and against the saints you don't need to be strong positionally). Defensively I'm probably basing it more on his tackling which I think is pretty good.

TBh, I'm just amazed that I'm talking him up as he was utter gash for a while.

• (2 Pages) +