Login:

The Pie Shop: Morton At Ndp - The Pie Shop

• (3 Pages) +

Morton At Ndp Rate Topic: -----

Guest_F.T.W_*

• Group: Surfer
how many fans will u be bringing to new douglas? i was thinking possibly 500-700 ?

User is offline   vikingTON 

• Not arrogant, just better
  • Team:Greenock Morton
There's a lot of defeatists who might not go - happened for the dunfermline game. ;)
I dunno, its quite close: 500-700 may be correct, although I'd err on the 500 side of it.

This post has been edited by vikingTON: 22 October 2007 - 18:34

View Postweirdcal, on 01 August 2011 - 11:10, said:

when you think box office you think big and exciting

User is offline   Accies1 

• JOEL LE GOAL!!!
  • Team:Hamilton Academical
Should be a really good game but no offence to Morton but if we play like we did on Saturday then we will wipe the floor with you but I'm sure you won't be as poor as Dunfermline. I'm going to go for the same result as we had at Cappielow

2-0 Accies
RELEGATION!

User is offline   zutons 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip

View PostAccies1, on Oct 22 2007, 19:38, said:

Should be a really good game but no offence to Morton but if we play like we did on Saturday then we will wipe the floor with you but I'm sure you won't be as poor as Dunfermline. I'm going to go for the same result as we had at Cappielow

2-0 Accies

Does that include a pen?

User is offline   stuart. 

• Golden Shoe Candidate
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
I have a funny feeling we will be pretty good on that pitch they have there, not sure why, I just do.
Harveys The Furniture Store sponsors Coronation Street - Bringing your home to life.

Fraser_QPFC is the man

User is offline   zutons 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
Is this the pitch that's an advantage to the home team?

User is offline   stuart. 

• Golden Shoe Candidate
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
So it has been claimed.
Harveys The Furniture Store sponsors Coronation Street - Bringing your home to life.

Fraser_QPFC is the man

User is offline   AyrshireTon 

• The Buzzer
Just don't beat us 6-1 this time. :ph34r:
Mother played by Peter Beardsley, Father by John Cleese.

User is offline   GreenOak_Ton 

• Third Division Apprentice
We've some decent ball players in McAllister,Stevenson,Millar and Gardyne.The pitch might just suit their style of play.We'll see come saturday.All the pressure on the Accies now for every game, so i'll be brave and predict a very tight match that could go either way.

This post has been edited by GreenOak_Ton: 22 October 2007 - 19:51

User is offline   The Naitch 

• Since 1983...
  • Group: Platinum Members
Looking forward to this game. Will be my first away game of the season, for various reasons.

Hamilton are the best team I've seen so far, so hoping for a keen contest, if nothing else.

As AT said, just don't pump us 6-1 again! :ph34r: :P
"To be the man, you gotta beat the man"

"Well, you get the idea with that..."

Guest_AcciesBhoy_*

View PostGreenOak_Ton, on Oct 22 2007, 20:50, said:

All the pressure on the Accies now for every game, so i'll be brave and predict a very tight match that could go either way.

I dont think there is alot of pressure on us to be honest, we have played like and been a confident and care-free team for most part of the opening quarter, what have we got to lose? Everyone is waiting for "the bubble to burst" If we got something up at Perth then some of the "we are undefeated" pressure might have still been on us. Outwith our own support not many folk on here have given us any chance of promotion, not even after thrashing the mighty pars (the team who apparently gave Dundee their biggest test so far this season.)

All credit to Accies, they are the team to beat........bring on the ton!!!!!

User is offline   hoody 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
morton to win this game by 2 goals ;) B)

User is offline   Marc 

3-2 to Morton

Guest_AcciesBhoy_*

3-0 to Acads and if we water one particular corner of the turf at HT we might get a fourth.

User is offline   Owsley 

• First Division Sub
Acads!!! Grrrrrrrrrr.

User is offline   Dunning1874 

• Golden Shoe Winner
Hoping we can fluke a result here, as we did that 2nd Division season when we were outplayed at NDP for 90 minutes and won 2 - 1 with a late winner.
No doubt that Hamilton are a better team, so we'll need to have a great tactical set up to take something from this one.

View PostNo8., on 01 May 2009 - 17:05, said:

Dunning is by far the most anti Rangers poster on P&B and i include Beyesmystic in that

User is offline   hoody 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
also hoping none of our supporters cars get its window put in again by the local neds :angry:

User is offline   Grant228 

• Person.
  • Team:Dunfermline
  • Gamertag:PSN: Gparsfan2
2-1 morton
Aye, Good luck in life.

User is offline   IainMorton 

• SPL Signing Target
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Gamertag:iains82 (xbox live)
I'll be glad if we get a point from this game TBH. :ph34r:
Fouad Bachirou - Greenock Morton legend

User is offline   AyrshireTon 

• The Buzzer

View Posthoody, on Oct 22 2007, 22:52, said:

also hoping none of our supporters cars get its window put in again by the local neds :angry:

Funny, we had a bus stoned by local neds after the 3-2 defeat at ODP (our last ever game there). <_<
Mother played by Peter Beardsley, Father by John Cleese.

User is offline   academical 

• SPL Signing Target
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
No cocky predictions of our margin of victory, but Accies should win this one. Any other result would be quite a surprise.
Accies: a successful wee club

User is offline   Trevor 

View PostAyrshireTon, on Oct 23 2007, 06:32, said:

Funny, we had a bus stoned by local neds after the 3-2 defeat at ODP (our last ever game there). <_<

I've heard of a few stories like this in recent seasons, last term the Livingston supporters bus also got stoned by some idiots.

You will find that 99.9% of the Accies fans are more than welcoming and hospitable, also if it's any consolation there is a bigger police presence at our games now than there was in the Second Division, especially in light of trouble in recent weeks.

User is offline   Jie Bie 

View Posthoody, on Oct 22 2007, 22:52, said:

Thats a fukking joke. Did it happen during the game? I ask as i normally park in the council car park where a lot of away fans park. I've often thought that its pretty obvious every car in that car park is left unattended from 3pm until 5pm. Makes the cars an easy target for theives/vandals.

User is offline   RosscoTon 

• Third Division Regular
Obviously not real Accies fans. The Accies fans who came to Cappielow were fantastic, before and after the game. Pity we were shite that day. :lol:

User is offline   centralTon 

• Third Division Signing Target

View PostGreenOak_Ton, on Oct 22 2007, 20:50, said:

We've some decent ball players in McAllister,Stevenson,Millar and Gardyne.The pitch might just suit their style of play.We'll see come saturday.All the pressure on the Accies now for every game, so i'll be brave and predict a very tight match that could go either way.

Is this surface similar to the one at Stenny? We played ok pre season there, so if it's the same, it may well be suited to the more skillful players.

• (3 Pages) +