- Group: Gold Members
- My Team:Aberdeen
- Euro 2012:Germany
- Gamertag:StandFree03
Posted 11 October 2007 - 08:27
- My Team:Rangers
StandFree03, on Oct 11 2007, 09:24, said:
Aye, but what do you think will really happen.....? I reckon f**k all to be honest.
They really do have to take action against Sellick for the invasion
Dida I'm not so sure but Milan should make the chunt apologise no matter what

Sellick's 2nd worst Manager in their history
Posted 11 October 2007 - 08:49
Bloobell, on Oct 11 2007, 09:27, said:
They really do have to take action against Sellick for the invasion
Well, they should really make an example of them. It would seriously discourage fans if their club was hit hard for them invading the pitch.
Dida should get a ban but I imagine he'll claim he was in shock or something.
We'll see though.
Posted 11 October 2007 - 09:20
StandFree03, on Oct 11 2007, 09:49, said:
Well, they should really make an example of them. It would seriously discourage fans if their club was hit hard for them invading the pitch.
We'll see though.
Not condoning the nutter running onto the park but my wee mate from our local did exactly the same at Fir Park in the first game of the season and I don't recall seeing it in any papers
He has been banned by Falkirk and got a £100 fine, hence why I'm saying a wee bit of perspective

Sellick's 2nd worst Manager in their history
Posted 11 October 2007 - 09:22
- My Team:Heart of Midlothian
- Euro 2012:England
i think celtic will get a hefty fine and dida will get a five game suspension
Posted 11 October 2007 - 10:04
- My Team:Haddington Athletic
In the Metro today it said that Aberdeen are now under investigation. Yon flarey boy(s?) apparently
Posted 11 October 2007 - 10:06
- My Team:Heart of Midlothian
- Euro 2012:England
heard that as well, once again a team could be punished just because of one fud
Posted 11 October 2007 - 10:10
Posted 11 October 2007 - 10:49
- My Team:Haddington Athletic
Yup. Just as well they are concentrating their efforts on the racist flags that were broadcast to the viewing audience, eh?
Saw the piccies on here. Unfortunately, any web-based Ukrainian-English translator failed miserably to translate what was on the flags. I have a suspicion that the word beginning with БЕЛ- (BEL-) means 'white'.
Posted 11 October 2007 - 10:50
- My Team:Celtic
Think if its anything more than a fine Uefa are setting a dangerous precedent. Closed doors would mean any futures "invasions" would have to be dealt with in the same manner.
Fine will be the outcome hopefully.
Posted 11 October 2007 - 11:05
JohnoftheJungle,
on Oct 11 2007, 11:50, said:
Think if its anything more than a fine Uefa are setting a dangerous precedent. Closed doors would mean any futures "invasions" would have to be dealt with in the same manner.
That would surely stop "invasions" though, wouldn't it? A fine would hit the club hard but it wouldn't have as much of an impact on the supporters as closing the ground for a game or two would.
Posted 11 October 2007 - 11:07
Millfield Marksman, on Oct 11 2007, 11:49, said:
Saw the piccies on here. Unfortunately, any web-based Ukrainian-English translator failed miserably to translate what was on the flags. I have a suspicion that the word beginning with БЕЛ- (BEL-) means 'white'.
It was pretty obvious from the picture on the flag. I find it unbelievable that it hasn't been investigated yet we are because someone held a flare. It was broadcast live ffs
Posted 11 October 2007 - 11:09
- Gamertag:Currencyb0y
What worries me about setting a precident for fans running onto the park is that it leaves the punishment open to abuse. After Hillsborough, at British grounds if you really want to get onto the park, you can.
Grounds on the continent still have fences to keep fans away.
Posted 11 October 2007 - 11:10
- Gamertag:XBL & Steam: VeryHungover
Bloobell, on Oct 11 2007, 10:20, said:
Not condoning the nutter running onto the park but my wee mate from our local did exactly the same at Fir Park in the first game of the season and I don't recall seeing it in any papers
He has been banned by Falkirk and got a £100 fine, hence why I'm saying a wee bit of perspective
How long a ban?
You see a mouse trap
I see free cheese and a fucking challenge...
Posted 11 October 2007 - 11:15
Currencyboy, on Oct 11 2007, 12:09, said:
What worries me about setting a precident for fans running onto the park is that it leaves the punishment open to abuse. After Hillsborough, at British grounds if you really want to get onto the park, you can.
It certainly does open it up to abuse. What else can you do though? We seem to be determined to watch football in the safest, most sterile, non-offensive environment possible so I imagine the next step is big fences round the pitch.
Posted 11 October 2007 - 11:17
Moats. With Crocodiles.
And Sharks.
And Dragons
And Sharks.
And Dragons
This post has been edited by Currencyboy: 11 October 2007 - 11:57
Posted 11 October 2007 - 11:53
Naw, get them motion detecting machine gun firking laser type things from the film Aliens.
They are real, aren't they?
Sally@Feb,1994 said:
That’s their problem, although I cannot say i’m not enjoying what’s happening to them.
Sally@Mar,2012 said:
There are probably one or two people out there enjoying it
wawp-wawp-wawp-waaaawwwwwwwpppppp!
Posted 11 October 2007 - 11:56
pollymac, on Oct 11 2007, 12:53, said:
Naw, get them motion detecting machine gun firking laser type things from the film Aliens.
Aliens or the guns.
The answer is yes anyway.
Posted 11 October 2007 - 12:02
Heafty fine for Celtic and commitment from them that they will readdress security.
www.satansupportsmorton.com
Posted 11 October 2007 - 12:03
Sally@Feb,1994 said:
That’s their problem, although I cannot say i’m not enjoying what’s happening to them.
Sally@Mar,2012 said:
There are probably one or two people out there enjoying it
wawp-wawp-wawp-waaaawwwwwwwpppppp!
Posted 11 October 2007 - 12:08
Posted 11 October 2007 - 12:20
- Group: Platinum Members
- My Team:Raith Rovers
What's to stop a Rangers fan going onto the pitch and doing the same thing and getting Celtic screwed?
Or indeed vice versa!
Posted 11 October 2007 - 12:23
Steven, on Oct 11 2007, 13:20, said:
What's to stop a Rangers fan going onto the pitch and doing the same thing and getting Celtic screwed?
Or indeed vice versa!
That was kinda the point I was trying to make. It leaves the whole thing open to abuse.
Posted 11 October 2007 - 12:37
What's to stop a load of Celtic fans going to a Rangers match and singing sectarian songs?
It's always going to be open to abuse but what can you do?
Delete Post
Delete From Topic
The post will be removed from this topic completely
Skin and Language
Execution Stats
- Time Now: May 27 2012 02:03
Skin by IPBForumSkins
Community Forum Software by IP.Board
Licensed to: P&B Sports Ltd