East Fife In "far Too Good" Shocker Rate Topic: **--- 6 Votes

User is offline   the_russian 

• felchmiester
  • My Team:East Fife
Deary me, are we home and dry already? I thought we were going to at least toy with the diddy teams in this league but it looks like the players want it over and done with quickly, there could be some huge goal-fests ahead as the miserable and pathetic third division defences crumble and fail against our outstanding wealth of strikers, backed up by the plethora of talent in the rest of the squad.

Goals and points a plenty, give us the trophy now.
how did bobby barr get on?

User is offline   Lichtielegend 

• First Division Signing Target
  • My Team:Arbroath
You're that far ahead, your players must be on something.
Xbass - The fat Ivan Campo.

View Postberwick-the-unbeatable, on Feb 12 2008, 18:15, said:

You're nothing but a bitter, bitter, man, who has a haircut that makes you look like a fat Ivan Campo!

• felchmiester

View PostLichtielegend, on Oct 6 2007, 22:52, said:

Yes, 9 teams.

Guest_mo ultra_*

• Group: Surfer
Shut it you is that why Montrose beat you aye?????
So how diddy are we that we beat you
oh aye thought so u wee *uck wit

• felchmiester

View Postmo ultra, on Oct 6 2007, 22:53, said:

Shut it you is that why Montrose beat you aye?????
So how diddy are we that we beat you
oh aye thought so u wee *uck wit

Anyone who starts a post with "shut it you" is special.

User is offline   montrose 5 forfar 1 

• Third Division Apprentice
  • My Team:Montrose
Jeezo not all this cocky pish already.
If any other team in this league had a squad likes EF they would be disapointed if they wernt in your postion so f**k off :rolleyes: and we will show you how to play footie ;)

Guest_mo ultra_*

View Postthe_russian, on Oct 6 2007, 22:54, said:

Anyone who starts a post with "shut it you" is special.

Anyone who is as arrogant as you in October is special :lol:
Methill Junkie

View Postmo ultra, on Oct 6 2007, 23:01, said:

Anyone who is as arrogant as you in October is special :lol:
Methill Junkie

They dont all sniff coke.... its just the majority of them :lol:

User is offline   Beachcomber 

• Sunday League Superstar
  • PipPipPip
Wheres Methill ?

User is offline   Faraday 

• Third Division Signing Target
4 live ones!
"We need a commercial manager. He would be a more important signing than another player. As for Baikie, he did a lot to drag Arbroath into modern footbal. Many of the improvements, ie Youth manager, Stand improvements etc. came indirectly from Baikie. This is not a slight on Brownlie, but Baikie made the club more professional and madde a big difference on all levels. Come to think of it, what happened to the young lichties club, and our mascot....."

User is offline   Lichtielegend 

View PostFaraday, on Oct 6 2007, 23:10, said:

4 live ones!

Must be that powder we bought off Willie making us lively.
Xbass - The fat Ivan Campo.

View Postberwick-the-unbeatable, on Feb 12 2008, 18:15, said:

You're nothing but a bitter, bitter, man, who has a haircut that makes you look like a fat Ivan Campo!

User is offline   Mon_The_Fife 

View PostLichtielegend, on Oct 6 2007, 22:52, said:

View Postthe_russian, on Oct 6 2007, 22:52, said:

Yes, 9 teams.

(Enter funny and sarcastic signature here)

View PostMon_The_Fife, on Oct 6 2007, 23:45, said:

Arsehole! :lol:

Guest_mo ultra_*

Aye we will see at the end of the season if your still so smug but i still do not see how you can other teams 'diddy' i mean we beat you or did you not realise things a bit slow where you are...oh yeah elvis is dead
you bunch of arseholes

User is offline   b ross 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip

View Postmo ultra, on Oct 7 2007, 00:01, said:

Aye we will see at the end of the season if your still so smug but i still do not see how you can other teams 'diddy' i mean we beat you or did you not realise things a bit slow where you are...oh yeah elvis is dead
you bunch of arseholes

Honestly :rolleyes: , its love and understanding thats required for those that are less fortunate not continual put downs and aggressive posturing!
If you explain so clearly that nobody can misunderstand, somebody will.

User is offline   mid-table 

• Scotia L. Jackson
  • My Team:Other
I feel sorry for the teams that East Fife have to play, keeping it down to single figures must seem like a good result.
At least we wont be playing them next season.

View PostAd Lib, on 21 December 2011 - 17:31, said:

If they threatened to physically attack me, I would STRONGLY ADVISE them not to do so. If they threatened to physically attack a young lady across the aisle I would VERY STRONGLY ADVISE them not to do so and attempt to place myself between them.

User is offline   xbl 

• Forward, together.
To all the other teams - no point in getting worried...remember last season?

This season - EF have played 9, won 7, drawn 1, lost 1, and have 22 points.
Last season at this point - won 6, drawn 1, lost 2, and had 19 points.

This means East Fifes much lauded great start is in reality 3 points better than last season. So, last season, East Fife finished....fourth. We've all seen what happens when East Fife come out of the blocks quickly. Im pretty much discounting them as viable promotion contenders. Face it, they arent a big enough team to compete.

A quick look at average attendance gives us:

This season(so far) : EF 588, Arb 629
Last Season(06/07): EF 545, Arb 725
Previously (05/06): EF 475, Arb 591

So, wee team, history of bottling it, dodgy finances, known supporter impatience with the board, delusions of grandeur, and known for celebrating success prematurely. Promotion contenders? Please.

Edited to tidy up stuff.

This post has been edited by xbl: 07 October 2007 - 00:17

User is offline   Tam EF 

View Postb ross, on Oct 7 2007, 00:12, said:

Honestly :rolleyes: , its love and understanding thats required for those that are less fortunate not continual put downs and aggressive posturing!

Brilliant! :lol:

User is offline   Tam EF 

View Postxbl, on Oct 7 2007, 01:16, said:

This means East Fifes much lauded great start is in reality 3 points better than last season. So, last season, East Fife finished....fourth. We've all seen what happens when East Fife come out of the blocks quickly. Im pretty much discounting them as viable promotion contenders. Face it, they arent a big enough team to compete.

So, wee team, history of bottling it, dodgy finances, known supporter impatience with the board, delusions of grandeur, and known for celebrating success prematurely. Promotion contenders? Please.
Edited to tidy up stuff.

:o You forgot to take in to account that EF don`t count 200+ season ticket holders in the attendance figures.Also note that during our previous visits to GAYfield we have have matched or had more supporters than your lot.

Once again another jealous supporter rears his UGLY head!

Oh,it`s noy promotion contenders..iy

User is offline   Uddy_Fifer 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip

Edited to tidy up stuff.

Arbroath fan in attendance shocker :o

What next admitting you will make play offs and feck it up AGAIN!?

Also Tam is spot on!

This post has been edited by Uddy_Fifer: 07 October 2007 - 00:33

User is offline   mid-table 

• Scotia L. Jackson
  • My Team:Other

Edited to tidy up stuff.

The roflcopter has landed.

View PostAd Lib, on 21 December 2011 - 17:31, said:

If they threatened to physically attack me, I would STRONGLY ADVISE them not to do so. If they threatened to physically attack a young lady across the aisle I would VERY STRONGLY ADVISE them not to do so and attempt to place myself between them.

User is offline   xbl 

• Forward, together.

View PostUddy_Fifer, on Oct 7 2007, 01:32, said:

Arbroath fan in attendance shocker :o

Listen kiddo, Im the ONLY Arbroath fan who goes on about attendance! B)

View PostUddy_Fifer, on Oct 7 2007, 01:32, said:

Also Tam is spot on!

Oh good, perhaps you can decipher this for me..it reads like gibberish. Maybe I just cant get my mind to lower itself to the level needed to understand the sentence below, I didnt have the misfortune of being a fifer.

View PostTam EF, on Oct 7 2007, 01:24, said:

Oh,it`s noy promotion contenders..iy

User is offline   Uddy_Fifer 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip

View Postxbl, on Oct 7 2007, 01:41, said:

Oh good, perhaps you can decipher this for me..it reads like gibberish. Maybe I just cant get my mind to lower itself to the level needed to understand the sentence below, I didnt have the misfortune of being a fifer.

Lower yourself?Your kidding us all on right?

You`ll need to higher yourself to have any clue at all!

User is offline   xbl 

• Forward, together.

View PostUddy_Fifer, on Oct 7 2007, 01:43, said:

Lower yourself?Your kidding us all on right?

You`ll need to higher yourself to have any clue at all!

There are so many things wrong with this post that it actually caused me a twinge of pain when I read it. The best way to describe it would be like watching a whale knit.

User is offline   Gordon EF 

• Golden Shoe Winner

View Postxbl, on Oct 7 2007, 01:41, said:

A rough translation is..."We're top of the league and you're pish so get it right up ye."
"Soon there will be a referendum on a whole new relationship between England and Scotland. Have a flutter on it if you like. But you don't often make money, betting against Alex Salmond!"

Michael Portillo

• (4 Pages) +
  • Last »