Queens Park 0 - 1 Cowdenbeath Finally A Win!! Rate Topic: -----

User is offline   The Minertaur 

• Bring on the 1st Division
  • Group: Platinum Members
  • Team:Cowdenbeath
Mon the Cowden! Finally a win! It is hell sitting watching the scores come in over the internet :( and how come the Cowden games the last to come through! Berwick and Brechin falling behind by 6 points.

So how was the game? Was it a penalty? Pat Clarke is hitting form I take it??

Well done the lads anyway!! :D
Blue Brazil Scorers 2011/12 - Lewis Coult - 7 Mark Ramsay - 7 Jon Robertson - 7 Greg Stewart - 7 Jordan Morton - 6 Scott Linton - 5 Mark McKenzie - 5 Kal Naismith - 2 Kenny Adamson - 1 Thomas O'Brien - 1 Colin Cameron - 1 Own Goal - 1
Cowdenbeath FC Twitter Cowdenbeath FC Facebook

User is offline   Toddy 

• Third Division Apprentice
  • Team:Raith Rovers
Well done Cowden` today. Puts a bit of light between yourselves and the bottom 2......any chance of Pat Clarke back??

This post has been edited by Toddy: 06 October 2007 - 16:18

User is offline   Spidersmad 

• Sunday League Superstar
  • PipPipPip
  • Team:Queen's Park
The game was mostly pish, the penalty was soft after a Queen's defensive blunder and Queen's look as though they will never score another goal this season. A dreadful afternoon. No wonder I drink. That is all.
Posted Image

User is offline   an86 

• Third Division Reserve
A pish game with an even pisher referee. Utterly dreadful doesn't even begin to cover it. The final ball was shocking at times. Never a penalty. If there was a way that both teams could have lost the game it would have been thoroughly merited. I want my tenner back.

User is offline   WattyArnott 

View Postan86, on Oct 6 2007, 17:47, said:

with an even pisher referee. Utterly dreadful doesn't even begin to cover it.

View PostSpidersmad, on Oct 6 2007, 17:19, said:

the penalty was soft

Posted Image

View PostKing Kong Bundy, on May 19 2007, 23:25, said:

very good stuff.

View Postmick1977, on Jun 23 2007, 00:33, said:

Yes he is a good guy. One of the best.

View PostConvenor, on Nov 9 2007, 12:55, said:

The SFA gravy train has now been rumbled due to Watty’s exclusive revelations so I’ve had to get a ticket through the Supporters’ club now – a bloody disgrace!

User is offline   GeeJay 

• SPL Sub
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
Pish game, but this time we didn't take three points. I thought it was a penalty, it was really careless defending. Seems like we are slipping back to the QP I know only too well - passing it around the outside of the box with little penetration. A couple of weeks break should do us good to regroup, and perhaps try a few new things out in training.
Posted Image
A LIL SUHIN SUHIN SUHIN LIKE

User is offline   WattyArnott 

View PostGeeJay, on Oct 6 2007, 18:13, said:

perhaps try a few new things out in training.

Posted Image

Pip pip! the jolly old parasites try out some new training techniques in preperation to keep up their top form of 7 defeats in 8 matches. Tally ho!

View PostKing Kong Bundy, on May 19 2007, 23:25, said:

very good stuff.

View Postmick1977, on Jun 23 2007, 00:33, said:

Yes he is a good guy. One of the best.

View PostConvenor, on Nov 9 2007, 12:55, said:

The SFA gravy train has now been rumbled due to Watty’s exclusive revelations so I’ve had to get a ticket through the Supporters’ club now – a bloody disgrace!

User is offline   GeeJay 

• SPL Sub
Also, credit to Cowden for their decent away support, but very little noise. Hope you all enjoyed the day out anyway.
Posted Image

User is offline   Zanetti 

• 100 Scottish Caps
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
Right, own up, who shot him?

I thought we were poor again but I'm still not dishearted (am I crazy?). I'm still confident we'll find form again.

User is offline   GeeJay 

• SPL Sub

View Postqueenspark- mad, on Oct 6 2007, 19:31, said:

Right, own up, who shot him?

I thought we were poor again but I'm still not dishearted (am I crazy?). I'm still confident we'll find form again.

You were crazy even before today's game. You have always been crazy.
Posted Image

User is offline   flyingscot 

• International Regular
  • Team:St.Mirren
Poor game, neither team were good and lack a finisher. I never saw the penalty was too far away, but it was careless to give them the chance. For me both were too defensive, and Queens, despite being a goal behind never seemed bothered about it and didn't go for it- weren't flooding the Cowdenbeath defence. There was even a moment where the ball went into the air in the Cowdenbeath box and no Queens player went to it!

FWIW I didn't think the referee was all that bad, although there was a decent shout for a Queens penalty, but both ref and linesman were on the wrong side.

User is offline   Spiders For Life 

• Third Division Superstar
  • Gamertag:QPcg
We need a fully fit squad to do well, we lack depth in our squad and cannot afford stupid suspensions. I didn't think either team was brilliant today, we had more possession but again lack a finisher. I don't think McGrady can cut it to be honest.

2 week break will do us good. C'mon on queens...
3rd Division. Fantastic

User is offline   stockcar willie 

• Third Division Reserve
could'nt make the game today due to being in (of all bloody places) inverness.still by the look of things i did'nt miss a great deal,about time we got another win though :rolleyes:
Posted Image Posted Image
the only thing that can cheat my wife out of the last word is an echo

User is offline   Monster 

• Live Forever
  • Team:Other

View PostSpidersmad, on Oct 6 2007, 17:19, said:

The game was mostly pish, the penalty was soft after a Queen's defensive blunder and Queen's look as though they will never score another goal this season. A dreadful afternoon. No wonder I drink. That is all.

Mystic Monster predicts Boxing Day. :rolleyes:
Gonna take that tiger outside for a ride

User is offline   King Kong Bundy 

The foul/lunge on Ronald by Galloway cost us the game as the big man had to go off. Galloway should have been sent off for it.

User is offline   vince sinclair 

• Third Division Sub
It was a poor game, however we've played a lot better this season and NOT won, so it was a welcome 3 points.

Clarke should have scored in the opening few minutes and QP should have scored when it looked easier to score (header in 1st half).

The "cat" pulled of a great save in the 2nd half.

Didn't have a great view of the penalty being at the other side of the ground, but it looked like a silly clumsy challenge by the QP player.

User is offline   dubs 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • Team:Stenhousemuir
  • Gamertag:dubyasfc
See you next season QP - you're coming back down with Berwick

User is offline   Gall09 

• 100 Scottish Caps

View Postdubya, on Oct 7 2007, 17:28, said:

You may well be right, but thank f**k i don't support Stenny.
Ludere Causa Ludendi

User is offline   Spiders For Life 

• Gamertag:QPcg

Shut up.
3rd Division. Fantastic

User is offline   an86 

• Third Division Reserve

Always nice to see a jealous visitor from the diddy league. 2-0 up at home to Elgin then losing 3-2 ouch! :lol:

User is offline   cowdenbeath 

• SPL Regular

What ever happens at least they got up in the first place :lol:
The Blue Mbu

User is offline   King Kong Bundy 

The referees are getting worse. I've already mentioned Galloway's rugby tackle on Ronald, which I'm surprised the big man got up from.

The Cowden penalty was a dive but this was no surprise as Clarke was at it all day. There was another laughable attempt at getting a penalty from him which should have seen him booked - the referee motioned for him to 'get up', so why no card? McKendrick saw fit to book Trouten (rightly) for diving seconds later, however.

Also, Dunlop was blatantly elbowed and went down with an injury. Of course the referee was nowhere near the incident (just as he was nowhere near the penalty, which the assistant didn't see as a problem). After noticing Dunlop had a cut on his head, he sent Mick off the field for treatment. Can you imagine what would have happened had Cowden scored during this time? I wonder if it crossed the referee's mind at any stage how Dunlop acquired this injury.

A funnier incident was when Cowden's McBride committed his second offence within the space of a minute just after getting booked. He had his head in his hands, knowing that he probably would be sent off for what was a late tackle. The referee, probably forgetting that he had booked him seconds earlier, just gave the free-kick and moved on. A poorly programmed robot.

-------------

Neither team really deserved to score yesterday as Cowden and Queen's were hardly in each other's penalty areas. I'm struggling to think of a polite word to describe them, so I'll just state the obvious and say that we need to be back at full strength ASAP!

User is offline   BC USA 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip

View PostKing Kong Bundy, on Oct 7 2007, 21:54, said:

The referees are getting worse. I've already mentioned Galloway's rugby tackle on Ronald, which I'm surprised the big man got up from.

The Cowden penalty was a dive but this was no surprise as Clarke was at it all day. There was another laughable attempt at getting a penalty from him which should have seen him booked - the referee motioned for him to 'get up', so why no card? McKendrick saw fit to book Trouten (rightly) for diving seconds later, however.

Also, Dunlop was blatantly elbowed and went down with an injury. Of course the referee was nowhere near the incident (just as he was nowhere near the penalty, which the assistant didn't see as a problem). After noticing Dunlop had a cut on his head, he sent Mick off the field for treatment. Can you imagine what would have happened had Cowden scored during this time? I wonder if it crossed the referee's mind at any stage how Dunlop acquired this injury.

A funnier incident was when Cowden's McBride committed his second offence within the space of a minute just after getting booked. He had his head in his hands, knowing that he probably would be sent off for what was a late tackle. The referee, probably forgetting that he had booked him seconds earlier, just gave the free-kick and moved on. A poorly programmed robot.

-------------

Neither team really deserved to score yesterday as Cowden and Queen's were hardly in each other's penalty areas. I'm struggling to think of a polite word to describe them, so I'll just state the obvious and say that we need to be back at full strength ASAP!

Do you want some cheese with that "whine"

User is offline   Cowden Cowboy 

• Third Division Sub

View PostKing Kong Bundy, on Oct 7 2007, 22:54, said:

The Cowden penalty was a dive but this was no surprise as Clarke was at it all day.

You don't need to dive when Agostini's around - just stand there waiting and he'll upend you sure enough.

User is offline   Hampden Diehard 

• Third Division Sub
  • Gamertag:Games are for daft wee boys

If there's a pyramid system introduced in the SFL this year, you'll be playing Easthouses Welfare and Lothian Thistle, not us.
QUEEN'S PARK U.S.M.
Unstoppable Soccer Machine

• (2 Pages) +