Return to forums
Register new account
Login:

The Pie Shop: Well Done Aberdeen - The Pie Shop

• (3 Pages) +

Well Done Aberdeen Good to see one Scottish club qualifying....

User is offline   Ogre 

• Sunday League Superstar
  • PipPipPip
  • My Team:St.Mirren
Well done Aberdeen FC on qualifying for the UEFA Cup group stages, a fantastic achievement.

It is good to see one Scottish club qualifying for the group stages of the 2 European Competitions.

Now if only our 2 largest clubs could follow Aberdeen's example and actually care about their home country. Perhaps their supporters shall stop their prehistoric attitudes and stop going on about an island off the west coast then we may also consider them to be Scottish !

Maybe one day..... <_<

User is offline   Gaz 

• Everybody Lies
  • My Team:Falkirk
  • Euro 2012:Spain
  • Gamertag:Gazcobain
While I'm reluctant to get drawn into the whole Rangers / Celtic thing, it was indeed a fantastic result for Aberdeen.

View Posthoneyboy edwards, on 05 October 2011 - 17:05, said:

How many people have you actually witnessed punching a staffie in the street to prove their hardness??

User is offline   StandFree03 

• Rosetta Stoned
  • My Team:Aberdeen
  • Euro 2012:Germany
  • Gamertag:StandFree03

View PostOgre, on Oct 4 2007, 20:32, said:

Well done Aberdeen FC on qualifying for the UEFA Cup group stages, a fantastic achievement.

It is good to see one Scottish club qualifying for the group stages of the 2 European Competitions.

Now if only our 2 largest clubs could follow Aberdeen's example and actually care about their home country. Perhaps their supporters shall stop their prehistoric attitudes and stop going on about an island off the west coast then we may also consider them to be Scottish !

Maybe one day..... <_<

Cheers Stuart you wee bald c**t!

MON THE SPAMMERS UNITED!

User is offline   JohnoftheJungle 

• Third Division Sub
  • My Team:Celtic
A well done Aberdeen thread which still has a go at the OF? Strange little man.

Guest_StMiranda_*

• Group: Surfer

View PostJohnoftheJungle, on Oct 4 2007, 20:55, said:

We can't help it, good to see scottish flags and no Irish or UK, why do the OF do that?

• Rosetta Stoned

View PostJohnoftheJungle, on Oct 4 2007, 20:55, said:

Great first post, got Stuart Dickson sussed already!

10 points to you B)

User is offline   Ogre 

• PipPipPip

View PostStMiranda, on Oct 4 2007, 21:00, said:

We can't help it, good to see scottish flags and no Irish or UK, why do the OF do that?

Exactly St.Miranda, that is my point !

We are all sick fed up with their nonsense, send them to play in the Irish Leagues !

User is offline   FFCinthearea 

• First Division Regular
Knobs oot for the Dons :D

User is offline   Ogre 

• PipPipPip

View PostStandFree03, on Oct 4 2007, 21:01, said:

Great first post, got Stuart Dickson sussed already!

10 points to you B)

Lol - Who is Stuart Dickson ? Is that the St.Mirren supporter who pretends to support Motherwell ? Now I think I would even support the OF before backing him up in a discussion. What a plonker he is !!! :lol:

User is offline   silver 

• Third Division Apprentice
  • My Team:Ross County
I am not an Aberdeen fan but very well done to them.I did not think they would get through but that was a terrific result.
Hopefully it will mean they will earn a few bob and also it means hopefully a few more games to watch on TV.
I hope the fans now get out and pack Pittodrie and get right behind the team.

Guest_StMiranda_*

View PostOgre, on Oct 4 2007, 21:07, said:

Lol - Who is Stuart Dickson ? Is that the St.Mirren supporter who pretends to support Motherwell ? Now I think I would even support the OF before backing him up in a discussion. What a plonker he is !!! :lol:

Yes, he is mentally unsecure, he doesn't know if he supports us or not, ask him.

User is offline   millabhoy 

• PipPipPip
  • My Team:Celtic
Well done Aberdeen great result. What a wonderfull week for Scottish football!!!! :D

User is offline   McFarlane 

• Third Division Apprentice
  • My Team:Queen's Park
Well done lads you have turned it around in a year.
McFarlane_90 for all you Twitter Fritters!

Guest_Vartex_*

View Postmillabhoy, on Oct 4 2007, 22:27, said:

Well done Aberdeen great result. What a wonderfull week for Scottish football!!!! :D
Indeed, 2 bad Hibs or Hearts dont play in Europe this year, theyd certainly do good!

User is offline   Demented Zebra 

• International Call Up
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Platinum Members
Well done to the Dandy Dons. Just a pity Sunday is going to spoil the end of for you B)

User is offline   Bloobell 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Rangers

View PostOgre, on Oct 4 2007, 20:32, said:

Maybe one day..... <_<

FUD Alert

This post has been edited by Bloobell: 04 October 2007 - 21:14

Posted Image
Sellick's 2nd worst Manager in their history

• Rosetta Stoned
Can't quote properly alert!

• Golden Shoe Winner

View PostStandFree03, on Oct 4 2007, 22:14, said:

Can't quote properly alert!

Can edit rapid as fukk though alert :lol:
Posted Image

User is offline   Kenny_Jnr 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
well done Aberdeen the group games at pitodrie should be great occasions.

• Rosetta Stoned

View PostBloobell, on Oct 4 2007, 22:15, said:

Can edit rapid as fukk though alert :lol:

I couldn't. Hence no quote in my thread :(

The irony

• Golden Shoe Winner

View PostStandFree03, on Oct 4 2007, 22:20, said:

I couldn't. Hence no quote in my thread :(

The irony

Ach well, you've had a great night so don't let pish like that worry you dude
Posted Image

• Rosetta Stoned

View PostBloobell, on Oct 4 2007, 22:21, said:

Ach well, you've had a great night so don't let pish like that worry you dude

I'm feeling the love here B)

User is offline   HibeeJibee 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Berwick Rangers
Well done Dons, capped a great week for Scotland. And based on the quality of the teams, this was result was just as terrific as what Rangers or Celtic achieved. Truly a wonderful week.

Since you will be 4th seeds, and top 3 go through in group, you've a very realistic chance of qualifying (remember you only play the other teams once). My brother is an Aberdeen fan and if the dates fit I'll be proud to come up to Pittodrie and cheer on a great club representing us.

It was a perfect demonstration for what the 'Scottish' way of play is. Physicality, commitment, team work, there was no selfish player out there, time and again the ball was cleared away.

Dunfermline let the side down, but this is the last season such a qualifying travesty can occur forevermore.

User is offline   Ogre 

• PipPipPip

View PostBloobell, on Oct 4 2007, 22:12, said:

FUD Alert

Dear Mr Bloobell

There is no need to become offensive - "FUD Alert".

All I have done is state the truth, if you cannot accept that then please do not bother dragging a decent discussion to the depths.

Once again, well done Aberdeen, you have done us proud tonight.

User is offline   Fly Cup 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
Great stuff Dons. Genuinely pleased for yiz. :thumsup2

Thought the lad Foster was terrific tonight.

Now here's hoping the flight home is delayed by 48 hours so the players are fecked for Sunday. :lol:

• (3 Pages) +