Praise Indeed from Lyon's Mathieu Bodmer

User is offline   Bloobell 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Rangers
"The way that Rangers team defends, I don't think even Barcelona will be able to play their own game against them - it's an incredibly solid defensive unit. You just can't afford to give a team like Rangers a head start - they're way too smart to let it slip. They're so well organised, incredibly athletic and you can't touch them in the air. Everyone's now seen they can really hurt you on the counter attack as well"

As an aside I believe that in Daniel Cousin we have the perfect away game foil and it pretty much spells the end for Boyd on the road I suspect as he's too slow, can't hold the ball up nearly as well and doesn't have the first touch to play that role imho
Posted Image
Sellick's 2nd worst Manager in their history

Guest_Gallacticos_*

• Group: Surfer
Can't you put these all in one topic?!

Excuses from Lyon. They were pish, Rangers were fantastic. End of.

Guest_arabrab_*

thats like all scottish teams against better oposittion they defend defend and defend and hope for a goal at the other end then defend some more

User is offline   Bloobell 

• Golden Shoe Winner

View PostGallacticos, on Oct 4 2007, 14:09, said:

Can't you put these all in one topic?!

Excuses from Lyon. They were pish, Rangers were fantastic. End of.

Course they were, whereas Sellick played against the best Milan side in history last night ;)
Posted Image
Sellick's 2nd worst Manager in their history

User is offline   Ric 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Other
  • Euro 2012:Netherlands
The worrying thing from that game was that Hutton played superbly. Not without error but if the rumours are to be believed and SGE is looking to bring him to Man City, you have to be talking 3,4 maybe even 5 million on that performance, albeit the English transfer market is nuts.

I wouldn't have taken him for a packet of crisps and a sherbert dib dab before, believing that van Zanten was a far better player, however Hutton has proven me well wrong this season.

Whether he continues that form, who knows, and it's not as if he has lost his "neddery", but if he is actually a joy to watch just now. He has to be applauded for that, especially as I was quick to denounce him (quite rightly I should add) before.

Any mention from Lyon about Juninho's rotten dive to get the free kick? That was worse than Mikoliunas' one for the Lithuanian national side!
‎"Member clubs are mindful of a sporting integrity aspect but the commercial benefits outweigh that." - Michael Johnston (Kilmarnock FC Chairman).
"Personally I think we need to keep Rangers in the SPL. I don't care that fans will be upset with that." - Peter Houston (Dundee United Manager).

Guest_Gallacticos_*

View PostBloobell, on Oct 4 2007, 18:37, said:

Course they were, whereas Sellick played against the best Milan side in history last night ;)

By saying Lyon were pish does not take away from Rangers playing well. I thought Milan looked very poor last night (though I only saw the last 10 minutes but my mates all said they were short of the their best) and sometimes you need the best teams to have a bad night to get something from them.

That said though, the first 11 they played last night can't be far from their very best team, can they?

User is offline   dave258 

• ( o )( o )
  • Gamertag:sexpest3000
Why was Ronaldo not playing?
Gambling Diary Profit/Loss 2010: -£85.98
Gambling Diary Profit/Loss 2011: +£44.54

User is offline   Raving On 

• First Division Sub
  • My Team:Stirling Albion
Same reason he doesn't play 50% of the other Milan fixtures... injury.
The Greek!

Guest_Gallacticos_*

View Postdave258, on Oct 5 2007, 00:56, said:

Why was Ronaldo not playing?

The other great thing is that their wonderkid signing Alexandre Pato (who in Football Manager at least is outstanding) can't play for the first team until January! So we only had to deal with Pippo "Offside" Inzhagi

• ( o )( o )
Fair enough.

I couodn't believe it when I was sitting in the Strathclyde Union last night and actually jumped up and cheered with the Tims when you got your winner, (must admit I felt a little dirty afterwards and was glad there were very few people I knew around to witness it) but I was just so damn pissed off with foreign teams diving and cheating their way around the park against us (i.e. Scottish teams) and getting away with it.

Juninho did it on Tuesday, and justice was served as he didn't score and we raped the froggy bastarts. Ambrosini went down like a sack of tatties because Lee Naylor had the cheek to look at him, so get it round him as he left GLA with nae points. And tonight Dnipro throw themselves to the ground in agony everytime an Aberdeen player so much as walked past them, and they got punted oot in their ain midden.

Mon the Scottish fitba, life is good! :D

Guest_Gallacticos_*

View Postdave258, on Oct 5 2007, 01:14, said:

Fair enough.

I couodn't believe it when I was sitting in the Strathclyde Union last night and actually jumped up and cheered with the Tims when you got your winner, (must admit I felt a little dirty afterwards and was glad there were very few people I knew around to witness it) but I was just so damn pissed off with foreign teams diving and cheating their way around the park against us (i.e. Scottish teams) and getting away with it.

Juninho did it on Tuesday, and justice was served as he didn't score and we raped the froggy bastarts. Ambrosini went down like a sack of tatties because Lee Naylor had the cheek to look at him, so get it round him as he left GLA with nae points. And tonight Dnipro throw themselves to the ground in agony everytime an Aberdeen player so much as walked past them, and they got punted oot in their ain midden.

Mon the Scottish fitba, life is good! :D

I caught the last 10 minutes of the game in there, the atmosphere at the goal was fantastic! I take it you were in the Barony?

• ( o )( o )
Aye mate, I was right over the back on the laft hand side in my M&S uniform.

Was surprised at how quickly you could get served tbh, the bar area was packed!

Page 1 of 1