Well Done Gers (gulp)

User is offline   STUL 

• Third Division Reserve
  • My Team:Falkirk
I'm in Montana and have seen the Rangers score tonight. (and the goals (surprisingly)

I thought that I would log into P & B and see the threads on what must be one of the best ever results for a Scottish Team away from home in the Champions League.

Can't find one Ger Crowing or one Celt saying "they were lucky"

..or have I missed a thread...

Anyhow , well done Gers,, and as I am sure that it will be pointed out, I advised people to put some money on at 100 - 1 that Gers wouldn't gret any points

Okay, I've found the thread...don't normally go into the European threads....probably because of who I support !!!

This post has been edited by STUL: 03 October 2007 - 04:17

Why are my Wife's in-laws so much better than mine....

User is offline   seaside nipper 

• Third Division Apprentice
  • My Team:St.Mirren

View PostSTUL, on Oct 3 2007, 04:58, said:

I'm in Montana and have seen the Rangers score tonight. (and the goals (surprisingly)

I thought that I would log into P & B and see the threads on what must be one of the best ever results for a Scottish Team away from home in the Champions League.
Can't find one Ger Crowing or one Celt saying "they were lucky"
..or have I missed a thread...

Anyhow , well done Gers,, and as I am sure that it will be pointed out, I advised people to put some money on at 100 - 1 that Gers wouldn't gret any points
Okay, I've found the thread...don't normally go into the European threads....probably because of who I support !!!

Credit where its due , great performance last night. I would have laughed at their humiliation but instead what I witnessed was a great team performance by Rangers , even though Spongebass Squarepass had a very average game.

That was all about taking your chances last night and Rangers did not need to be asked twice. Cousin was tremendous during his time on the pitch. I think justice was served about that Jouhnino free kick not going in just at half time. The rat clearly demonstrated some Jambo DNA in his family tree. Grim cheating to get the free kick. I hate that :angry:

If he had scored then it probably would have been pivotal in the game going against Rangers. Still, aherm, well done.

User is offline   Pink Freud 

• Golden Shoe Winner
Would whoever stole Rangers and replaced them with a football team please return them to the SPL in time for the weekend. :P
Seriously, great result, great effort, well done.
ECR leader Jan Zahradil has attacked the decision to go ahead with the House of History project. Speaking in Strasbourg, the Czech member said, "We do not need this. As Europe is losing competitiveness and geopolitical weight, it is becoming a museum anyway."

Guest_Robbo1873_*

• Group: Surfer
I'm still in shock, cant believe how well we played. Delighted!!!!!!! ! Bring on Barca haha.

User is offline   FFCinthearea 

• First Division Regular
  • My Team:Falkirk
A gret result, but lets not forget that Rangers got off to a flyer the year they beat Monaco away and we all know what happened after that.

User is offline   Sam68+1 

• First Division Superstar
  • My Team:Scotland
Yeh well done Rangers. :bairn

User is offline   killiepiemuncher 

• Third Division Sub
  • My Team:Kilmarnock
  • Gamertag:PS3 : killiepiemuncher
It does stick in my craw, but good result and what a performance.

User is offline   Cowanthebluenose 

• First Division Superstar
  • My Team:Rangers
Absoluetly delighted, fantastic display by the Rangers.
Bring on the Barca.
One Sasa Papac!!!

User is offline   flogelsleftpeg 

• International Regular
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Heart of Midlothian
  • Gamertag:PS3: flogelsleftpeg

View Postseaside nipper, on Oct 3 2007, 08:10, said:

Credit where its due , great performance last night. I would have laughed at their humiliation but instead what I witnessed was a great team performance by Rangers , even though Spongebass Squarepass had a very average game.

That was all about taking your chances last night and Rangers did not need to be asked twice. Cousin was tremendous during his time on the pitch. I think justice was served about that Jouhnino free kick not going in just at half time. The rat clearly demonstrated some Jambo DNA in his family tree. Grim cheating to get the free kick. I hate that :angry:

If he had scored then it probably would have been pivotal in the game going against Rangers. Still, aherm, well done.

No his best mate is St Middens left back Mccay, Sadly Juninho is better at his dives than that honest scottish laddie as he didnt get booked. :lol: :lol:
"Souness is a jambo"

Lily Allen rocks my world

User is offline   SirRogerCasement 

• Third Division Sub
  • My Team:Celtic

View Postflogelsleftpeg, on Oct 3 2007, 09:24, said:

No his best mate is St Middens left back Mccay, Sadly Juninho is better at his dives than that honest scottish laddie as he didnt get booked. :lol: :lol:

Probably the best ever result in the CL by a Scottish team.

User is offline   flogelsleftpeg 

• International Regular
  • My Team:Heart of Midlothian
  • Gamertag:PS3: flogelsleftpeg

View PostSirRogerCasement, on Oct 3 2007, 09:34, said:

Probably the best ever result in the CL by a Scottish team.

Yes it was I didnt think they played that well, defended excellently though and Lyon were a bit pish. Still a wins a win.
"Souness is a jambo"

Lily Allen rocks my world

User is offline   bertie 

• Third Division Signing Target
  • My Team:Hibernian
Keeps the amazing feelgood factor going in Scottish football right now. A win for Celtic and the Dons followed by Scotland a week on Saturday and we could be looking at 4 Champions League places. ;)

This post has been edited by bertie: 03 October 2007 - 08:59

User is offline   Rory89 

• International Regular
  • My Team:Hibernian
Ibrox should be fun this weekend :o
The future's green, not orange.

User is offline   Demented Zebra 

• International Call Up
  • Group: Platinum Members
Great result for Rangers and great for Scottish football helping to put us on the map.

User is offline   DJP 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Scotland
  • Euro 2012:France
Chuffed for Rangers last night. Good to see so many Scottish players in the Rangers team these days. Even saw a few Scotland flags in the Rangers end of the ground!!!!
Di Canio, what a Legend on JPT Final and Swindon "It is the best trophy I can win. Even in 10 years’ time when we win the Champions League I will remember this as the start of my career.”

User is offline   arfc5yearplanner 

• Sunday League Superstar
  • PipPipPip
  • My Team:Albion Rovers
  • Euro 2012:Republic of Ireland
fantastic performance and result - well done... nuff said !!!
Ireland 2012 Euro Champions.

User is offline   TheBanter 

• My Team:Other
Congratulations is certainly due. No-one expected that and the performance and workrate from every Rangers player was superb.

..Bastirts!

User is offline   St Sid 

• SPL Signing Target
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Gamertag:Is there no end to this pish
Between his International success and these two CL results smith must be starting to attract interest. If he can keep the run going in the CL I reckon he'll be out of hunsville sharpish - he already knows how fickle the fans are....final of CL, then gets beat 1-0 by c€lt!c and they'll be screaming for his head.
Never Mind the Bollox

User is offline   seaside nipper 

View PostSt Sid, on Oct 3 2007, 13:18, said:

Between his International success and these two CL results smith must be starting to attract interest. If he can keep the run going in the CL I reckon he'll be out of hunsville sharpish - he already knows how fickle the fans are....final of CL, then gets beat 1-0 by c€lt!c and they'll be screaming for his head.

:whistle yup !

The illustration of a better example of short term selective memory never better demonstrated than by OF fans generally, Greyskullers in particular. Still you cant deny them a wee gloat after last night.

User is offline   Stadio Delle Almondvale 

• First Division Regular
  • My Team:Livingston
I thought Mikolaunas had a good game for Lyon. ;)

User is offline   SirRogerCasement 

• Third Division Sub
  • My Team:Celtic

View PostSt Sid, on Oct 3 2007, 13:18, said:

St Mirren fan named after a junkie murderer.
Spooky or what.

:unsure:

User is offline   St Sid 

• SPL Signing Target
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Gamertag:Is there no end to this pish

View PostSirRogerCasement, on Oct 3 2007, 13:36, said:

St Mirren fan named after a junkie murderer.
Spooky or what.

:unsure:

Sir Sidney Vicious...maybe there should be a campaign.....better going straight for the Sainthood. ;)
Never Mind the Bollox

User is offline   Fanoffooty 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
  • My Team:Inverness Caley Thistle
Well done Rangers :thumsup2
I hope celtic get gubbed tonight though :lol:

Guest_HIBERNIAN-FC_*

• Group: Surfer
Well done Rangers best scottish result in the champions league ever :guinness

User is offline   thorogood's destroyers 

• Third Division Reserve
  • My Team:Inverness Caley Thistle
The result was better than the performance, all the same an excellent result. Could have been a bit different had Lyon not smacked the woodwork three times. Credit to Gers for taking the chances when they came along and scoring three good goals.

Best not to get too carried away with it though, Lyon could easily do the same at Ibrox, but for now well done.
Me, I'm bad to the bone

• (2 Pages) +