Login:

The Pie Shop: Dons In Europe - The Pie Shop

• (2 Pages) +

Dons In Europe Old Firm fans.

Guest_mixu_*

• Group: Surfer
Was just wondering will all you old firm fans be backing the Dons on Thursday night or would you like to see us getting a good beating ?

User is offline   Szamo's_Ammo 

• I don't make rash promises. What I say I'll do, I do.
  • My Team:Dundee Utd
I'm looking forward to seeing Aberdeen get a good beating. I'm not an Old Firm fan though. :ph34r:

CELTIC FC- 91 (NINETY ONE) DOMESTIC TROPHIES AGAINST ALL ODDS

User is offline   Bloobell 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Rangers

View Postmixu, on Oct 2 2007, 15:23, said:

Was just wondering will all you old firm fans be backing the Dons on Thursday night or would you like to see us getting a good beating ?

100% behind you, which sadly can't be said of your fans :(
Posted Image
Sellick's 2nd worst Manager in their history

Guest_mixu_*

View PostDUFC_2005, on Oct 2 2007, 15:26, said:

I'm looking forward to seeing Aberdeen get a good beating. I'm not an Old Firm fan though. :ph34r:

When is your European game ??????????????????

User is offline   Rory89 

• International Regular
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Hibernian
I'll support you as long as the attendance is good :lol:
The future's green, not orange.

Guest_mixu_*

View PostBloobell, on Oct 2 2007, 15:28, said:

100% behind you, which sadly can't be said of your fans :(

Yeah there will be a few Dons fans wi egg on there face if we make the group stages.

View Postmixu, on Oct 2 2007, 15:29, said:

When is your European game ??????????????????

We're not in Europe this season.

Guest_mixu_*

View PostDUFC_2005, on Oct 2 2007, 15:32, said:

We're not in Europe this season.

Stange you been doing so well in recent years i just assumed you would be, sorry my mistake.

View Postmixu, on Oct 2 2007, 15:34, said:

Stange you been doing so well in recent years i just assumed you would be, sorry my mistake.

You obviously don't pay attention to anything outside your Aberdeen bubble then!

We were in Europe a couple of season ago. Got put out on away goals by Myppa.

Guest_mixu_*

View PostDUFC_2005, on Oct 2 2007, 15:35, said:

You obviously don't pay attention to anything outside your Aberdeen bubble then!

No disgrace in getting beat by such giants of European football

Guest_Naka_*

View Postmixu, on Oct 2 2007, 15:37, said:

No disgrace in getting beat by such giants of European football

Will be supporting Aberdeen all the way, as I do with all Scottish (or Irish :P :rolleyes: ) teams in Europe.

User is offline   Lordofthewing 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Celtic
  • Gamertag:XBL & Steam: VeryHungover

View Postmixu, on Oct 2 2007, 15:23, said:

Right behind yez, will be (reluctantly) wanting R*ng*rs to get a result, hope tae feck we can pull something out the hat.
You see a mouse trap
I see free cheese and a fucking challenge...

User is offline   Cowanthebluenose 

• First Division Superstar
I really dislike Aberdeen but when I was watching the game the other week against Dnipro ( is that it ? ) I found myself not exactly cheering them on but wanting them to at least do themselves justice.

Aberdeen who were really good last season imo deserve to make the groups.
One Sasa Papac!!!

User is offline   badgerthewitness 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Falkirk
I'll be cheering the Dons on, because their continued involvement in European competition might distract them at domestic level and we might actually get a result against them soon!

Probably not though. :(
Keep your eyes on the toad, your hands upon the weasel...

...let it mole, baby, mole.

User is offline   Ric 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Other
  • Euro 2012:Netherlands
I think most fair minded OF fans will do. It only does them good if other teams compete, and compete well. I'm surprised they weren't kicking up a stink when Dunfermline, Gretna and Dundee United all qualified despite their poor league position and did nothing at all to help the co-efficient, if anything making it worse. It's them it would effect most.

However, I can't blame OF fans for not cheering on other Scottish teams in Europe. Let's be honest it's not as if they have universal support from "us" when they place.

Personally I want all Scottish teams to do well.

This thread should really be in the Cups forum though...
‎"Member clubs are mindful of a sporting integrity aspect but the commercial benefits outweigh that." - Michael Johnston (Kilmarnock FC Chairman).
"Personally I think we need to keep Rangers in the SPL. I don't care that fans will be upset with that." - Peter Houston (Dundee United Manager).

User is offline   dave258 

• ( o )( o )
  • Gamertag:sexpest3000

View PostDUFC_2005, on Oct 2 2007, 15:35, said:

Was that not like 12 years ago?
Gambling Diary Profit/Loss 2010: -£85.98
Gambling Diary Profit/Loss 2011: +£44.54

User is offline   Mak 

• Very Serious Poster
  • My Team:Heart of Midlothian
I'm not an Old Firm fan, but I really don't care in the slightest how Aberdeen do. I'm a Hearts fan, not a fan of Scottish football at large. As for this coefficient pish, I'm not getting the calculator out to decide who I want to win a football match.
Don't quit. Suffer now and live the rest of your life as a champion.

Guest_Gallacticos_*

If Rangers can win in Lyon, then Aberdeen can do it in Dnipro.

C'mon the Dons!

User is offline   SandyCromarty 

• International Regular
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Inverness Caley Thistle
Dandies in Europe? hmmmmmmmmmmmm, stick with the marinated anchovies and avoid the salad unobtrusively if you can, the local beer will be acceptable and if you have spare euros the local girls will be accomodating, good luck.

Guest_shepz_*

hope you's do qualify. Getting to the group stages would be brilliant for yous and it would mean i wouldnt have to put up with bloody channel 5's football coverage when watching the UEFA cup!

User is offline   Mak 

• Very Serious Poster

View Postshepz, on Oct 3 2007, 02:03, said:

hope you's do qualify. Getting to the group stages would be brilliant for yous and it would mean i wouldnt have to put up with bloody channel 5's football coverage when watching the UEFA cup!

It's okay, you'll be playing football anyway.
Don't quit. Suffer now and live the rest of your life as a champion.

User is offline   the jambo-rocker 

• A bouncy...
  • Euro 2012:England
i really want to see the dons win, but i get the feelin that they ll get plumbled on thursday night
Gambling Season 2011: -£19.84 Gambling Year 2012:+£0.50

Ad Lib, on 23 January 2012 - 11:35, said:

The very notion of nationalism is backwards and I make no apology for that.

@robbiecoull89

User is offline   Reynard 

• wholesome and lovely
  • My Team:St.Mirren

View Postthe jambo-rocker, on Oct 3 2007, 08:26, said:

i really want to see the dons win, but i get the feelin that they ll get plumbled on thursday night

I think they will get a complete pumping unfortunately. I`d like to see them doing well but I cant see it. happening.
Peace will come to earth when the people have more to do with each other and governments less.

User is offline   byebyethehihi 

• Third Division Apprentice
Despite not being a fan of a large chunk of the Dons support I would be happy to see them get through this tie.

I'm a Scot, why would I not want a Scottish team to do well in Europe?

User is offline   killie_ken 

• Third Division Reserve
  • My Team:Kilmarnock

View PostReynard, on Oct 3 2007, 08:28, said:

I think they will get a complete pumping unfortunately. I`d like to see them doing well but I cant see it. happening.

What he said.

• (2 Pages) +