Like Nacho I listened to the game and the first 20 minutes were torture as Dundee ripped us to bits. A lot more encouraging as we started to play and over the piece it sounded like we were worth a point.
I honestly never expected to get anything from the game so I'm reasonably happy with the overall performance. Once again our defence led by Hinge and Bracket are the weakest link and until that's sorted we're likely to be on the end of this result quite often.
Dundee 2-1 Morton
Rate Topic:

Posted 30 September 2007 - 09:33
- Group: Gold Members
- Team:Greenock Morton
Why you laughing at me?
Posted 30 September 2007 - 15:38
- Team:St.Johnstone
CC 33, on Sep 29 2007, 18:01, said:
Finally.....will somebody at the club please give Danny Griffen his papers. After selling the jerseys for two goals and a penalty on wednesday he had another rotter today and nearly gave away a penalty again. f**k OFF GRIFFEN!
Good old Danny Boy, will do anything to destroy the Soap Dodgers. Saints Fan through and through. Send him back to us, anytime you wish.
Laughing at Dundee since 1884
Posted 30 September 2007 - 16:19
- Group: Platinum Members
- Team:Dundee
It seems people fail to remember we had a huge cup tie on Wednesday just past and it quite clearly showed, there's a certain amount of our support that expect everything to be perfect 100% of the time like the treatment of Freddie Daquin for instance, personally I thought he was good against Morton without being spectacular yet there's always discontent whenever he gets tackled or mis-places the odd pass whereas players who have been under performing most of the season like Paul Dixon and at times Gavin Sw@nkie don't get anywhere near the same sort of treatment, why is that?
Morton were good with their centre midfield playing well, I was again impressed with your goalkeeper who was maybe at fault for our first goal but did everything else comfortably today. Overall have to be delighted with the 3 points dug in and showed again we can grind the results out and it's proved to be the stuff of champions before I just hope it proves the same for us.
On a sidenote to the Morton fans who were there, You were taking some stick off the wee number 14 at half time
, some of the football from the bairns was better than the pros
Morton were good with their centre midfield playing well, I was again impressed with your goalkeeper who was maybe at fault for our first goal but did everything else comfortably today. Overall have to be delighted with the 3 points dug in and showed again we can grind the results out and it's proved to be the stuff of champions before I just hope it proves the same for us.
On a sidenote to the Morton fans who were there, You were taking some stick off the wee number 14 at half time
This post has been edited by WebbyDFC: 30 September 2007 - 16:22
Never argue with idiots, They will drag you down to their level and beat you with experience
Posted 30 September 2007 - 16:53
WebbyDFC, on Sep 30 2007, 17:19, said:
It seems people fail to remember we had a huge cup tie on Wednesday just past and it quite clearly showed, there's a certain amount of our support that expect everything to be perfect 100% of the time like the treatment of Freddie Daquin for instance, personally I thought he was good against Morton without being spectacular yet there's always discontent whenever he gets tackled or mis-places the odd pass whereas players who have been under performing most of the season like Paul Dixon and at times Gavin Sw@nkie don't get anywhere near the same sort of treatment, why is that?
Aye that was a great laugh, gutted he actually scored his penalty.
On a more serious note, I agree with you about Dixon, only seen him once, but I was expecting much better from a guy who's had so much hype.
Posted 30 September 2007 - 17:18
- Group: Platinum Members
- Team:Dundee
Dunning1874, on Sep 30 2007, 17:53, said:
Aye that was a great laugh, gutted he actually scored his penalty.
On a more serious note, I agree with you about Dixon, only seen him once, but I was expecting much better from a guy who's had so much hype.
He can perform much better but folk don;t seem to get on his back too much, It appears to me he's getting a bit big for his boots mind you I'm only judging from the way he conducts himself on the pitch.
Incidentally it's been good to see a good reception from away fans from the kids, they were applauded off from the whole Dunfermline away support when they were at dens too, They're maybe wearing Dundee strips but after all they're only kids, I'd do the same at an away ground.
Never argue with idiots, They will drag you down to their level and beat you with experience
Posted 30 September 2007 - 18:03
WebbyDFC, on Sep 30 2007, 18:18, said:
He can perform much better but folk don;t seem to get on his back too much, It appears to me he's getting a bit big for his boots mind you I'm only judging from the way he conducts himself on the pitch.
Incidentally it's been good to see a good reception from away fans from the kids, they were applauded off from the whole Dunfermline away support when they were at dens too, They're maybe wearing Dundee strips but after all they're only kids, I'd do the same at an away ground.
Aye, good to see the kids being applauded. That wee blonde guy in the away strip was a great wee player too, get him on a long term deal before the OF poach him!
Posted 30 September 2007 - 20:33
- Gamertag:iains82 (xbox live)
WebbyDFC, on Sep 30 2007, 17:19, said:
That was a good laugh, was brilliant after he scored, kissed the badge then an opposition player went on to skin him a belter to score!
On the game, I can't really complain about the performance from Morton yesterday. We dominated most of the second half and if only Templeman buried that header we could have been looking at a 2-1 reversed scoreline. Gotta take the positives from it though into Tuesday night and Thistle next week, two huge games!
This post has been edited by IainMorton: 30 September 2007 - 20:36
Fouad Bachirou - Greenock Morton legend
Posted 01 October 2007 - 09:46
There are highlights up on the official Dundee site now
Doesn't show big Chris' miss though - The video editor just isn't that cruel.
Posted 01 October 2007 - 10:19
- Gamertag:iains82 (xbox live)
davidy233, on Oct 1 2007, 10:46, said:
There are highlights up on the official Dundee site now
I'd like to see that again actually. How close was he when he headed the ball? I'm sure he was only about 6 yards out!
Fouad Bachirou - Greenock Morton legend
Posted 01 October 2007 - 10:24
IainMorton, on Oct 1 2007, 11:19, said:
I'd like to see that again actually. How close was he when he headed the ball? I'm sure he was only about 6 yards out!
If that B)
Attached File(s)
-
dundee_morton_sturm2.jpg (64.77K)
Number of downloads: 10
Delete Post
Delete From Topic
The post will be removed from this topic completely
Skin and Language