St Johnstone 4-1 Hamilton Rate Topic: -----

User is offline   SaintSam 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • Team:St.Johnstone

View PostACADEMICALEEDS, on Sep 29 2007, 20:04, said:

saintsam you need to get out more. You are getting too excited in front of your computer. Your team won today. Thats twice since the start of August in the League. Get yourself out and try and calm yourself down. Its only a game. You will be back to normal next week

Typical response from a sad loser, so pathetically bitter about his teams hammering at the hands of a team whom on season so far form had no right to even win the match. Did I annoy you so much that you registered just to slag me off? That says more about you, than it does me! :lol:

User is offline   Weekender 

• Greenock Is, So Wonderful
  • Team:Greenock Morton

View PostAcciesBhoy, on Sep 29 2007, 19:20, said:

What p1sh you talking? Accies caved in after 63 minutes when you lot got a 2nd. Yer third had a great deal of fortune to it too, whilst your 4th was a well worked goal. Such and easy and comprehensive victory?

take your head out the clouds pal for just a second....

Good win for the saints but dont exaggerate...

Can i just ask what the f*ck is going on in your signature ?
Posted Image

User is offline   CheStadium 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Team:Hamilton Academical

View Postsaint_markperth, on Sep 29 2007, 19:36, said:

3 hamilton neds decided to come in the saints end, They started pushing saints fans and one of them knocked over my 6 year old son, Dirty scummy b*****ds

I was in the Saints end with some friends. We were sitting about 10 yards away from the incident and I was told they were well known local neds.
Why does EVERYTHING have to get so tribal on this forum.
Shop the dole cheats.
Knight the tax cheats.

User is offline   MTJ 

• 100 Scottish Caps
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Team:Partick Thistle

View PostSaintSam, on Sep 29 2007, 20:08, said:

Typical response from a sad loser, so pathetically bitter about his teams hammering at the hands of a team whom on season so far form had no right to even win the match. Did I annoy you so much that you registered just to slag me off? That says more about you, than it does me! :lol:

Aye but you're always gracious in victory as well? :rolleyes:

User is offline   ACADEMICALEEDS 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
Saintysam you must have been saving up your 11 posts for your best win of the season. Or was your 4-1 against Brechin your best win. Remember you need to save your posts for your big semi final loss against morton.

User is offline   SaintSam 

• Golden Shoe Winner

View PostCheStadium, on Sep 29 2007, 20:16, said:

I was in the Saints end with some friends. We were sitting about 10 yards away from the incident and I was told they were well known local neds.

You friends with Saints fans? Must've been tough for you. We had a well known St.Mirren fan in with us, started his betrayal to the Buddies early doors this season! :lol:

View PostMTJ, on Sep 29 2007, 20:17, said:

Aye but you're always gracious in victory as well? :rolleyes:

I was actually just calling him a sad loser, nothing to do with his reaction to todays game, although he is a sore loser. I change my reaction to a defeat/victory to fit the circumstances surrounding it. This one deserves some gloating.

User is offline   vikingTON 

• Not arrogant, just better

View PostACADEMICALEEDS, on Sep 29 2007, 20:19, said:

Saintysam you must have been saving up your 11 posts for your best win of the season. Or was your 4-1 against Brechin your best win. Remember you need to save your posts for your big semi final loss against morton.

Learn your history.
Morton
Challenge Cup 2005: Lost semi final
" " 2006: Lost semi final
They say it comes in threes... :(

View Postweirdcal, on 01 August 2011 - 11:10, said:

when you think box office you think big and exciting

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip

View PostvikingTON, on Sep 29 2007, 20:24, said:

Learn your history.
Morton
Challenge Cup 2005: Lost semi final
" " 2006: Lost semi final
They say it comes in threes... :(

You forgot lost in final 1992 at love street :rolleyes:

Guest_Fast_Action_*

• Group: Surfer

View PostSaintSam, on Sep 29 2007, 20:08, said:

Why are you not out there among the bright lights of Perth Sam, and falling in love? Rather than flirting with a fall next Saturday?

View PostACADEMICALEEDS, on Sep 29 2007, 20:32, said:

You forgot lost in final 1992 at love street :rolleyes:

I'm aware of that. <_<

User is offline   CheStadium 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip

View PostSaintSam, on Sep 29 2007, 20:20, said:

You friends with Saints fans? Must've been tough for you. We had a well known St.Mirren fan in with us, started his betrayal to the Buddies early doors this season! :lol:

They sit with us at NDP. Thems the rules.
And yes, it was tough. It often is when I visit McDairmid.

If I ever defect, I would choose AC Milan and Brazil.
Shop the dole cheats.
Knight the tax cheats.

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip

View PostvikingTON, on Sep 29 2007, 20:33, said:

I'm aware of that. <_<

Anyway all the best this year I hope you win it

View PostACADEMICALEEDS, on Sep 29 2007, 20:36, said:

Anyway all the best this year I hope you win it

As do i: hope being the key word though. ;)

User is offline   Ye Olde Hamiltonian 

• SPL Signing Target
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
Today proved to me how without Elebert the centre of the Accies defence is creaky and cumbersome against pace.Swailes again conceded a goal through being caught out.
Also without Neil,Accies were overrun in midfield second half.
I think that if Wake hadn't missed the sitter at 2-1,the game would have been different as the confidence would have drained from the Saints while Accies would have been reinvigorated.
Can't argue too much with Reid but I have been saying since last season,Offiong would be twice the player with a good strike partner.Instead he knocks his pan in and has no energy left in the tank after 60 minutes usually.
Don't know about Gilhaney being in Irvine's pocket as he had 4 great runs,one of which should have led to the goal of the season.
Most Accies fans are philosophical as we always lose at Perth anyway.Losing 4 goals in one half is my worry.
Conversely,it makes me think mAccies will win next week.

Guest_Fast_Action_*

View PostYe Olde Hamiltonian, on Sep 29 2007, 21:01, said:

Today proved to me how without Elebert the centre of the Accies defence is creaky and cumbersome against pace.Swailes again conceded a goal through being caught out.
Also without Neil,Accies were overrun in midfield second half.
I think that if Wake hadn't missed the sitter at 2-1,the game would have been different as the confidence would have drained from the Saints while Accies would have been reinvigorated.
Can't argue too much with Reid but I have been saying since last season,Offiong would be twice the player with a good strike partner.Instead he knocks his pan in and has no energy left in the tank after 60 minutes usually.
Don't know about Gilhaney being in Irvine's pocket as he had 4 great runs,one of which should have led to the goal of the season.
Most Accies fans are philosophical as we always lose at Perth anyway.Losing 4 goals in one half is my worry.
Conversely,it makes me think mAccies will win next week.

Elebert I rate as least as highly as Offiong, as far as talent is concerned. That he was out today tells me something.

Was Marko playing for Accies?

Guest_BarringtonWomble_*

Yeah a game of two forty-fives, but on the whole hamilton would need to improve to win this league and lets not get carried away, so would we! Overall im chuffed with the result that will finally ground Hamilton. The first half was pretty poor but hamilton were definetly better. We were and have been at times this season, horrendous at the back and had hamilton got a second early goal it could have been a different story! Anderson was at fault for the goal and although he had a great game, needs to cut out his errors. I could see why hamilton are top as they have some neat midfielders who play good football. But bar some nice play in the first half after the interval there was only one team, as the scoreline suggests!

Irvine was MoM easily as he drove the team forward right from the start. Thought the whole team played well and that jacko was a constant problem and with him and Deuchar we have a good partnership! I also think with a few games Mclaren could finally start to becoe a player for saints.

As for Offiong, Il accept he may have had an off day, but he was horse. However our defence gave him to much respect early on with silly fouls from anderson and mcmanus. We need to improve composure and tighten up at the back. That said the second half was a good display and hopefully with hardie, ruti and james back we can mount a challenge.

Both of Jackos goals were well taken, but The Docs was the jamiest goal ever, I do love when you get goals like that!!! Do none of the hamilton fans get annoyed at how slow halliwell takes kicks? He takes ages no matter if his team are infront or behind, no matter what stage of the game. Was like this with saints as well.

MON THE SAINTS!

Guest_SavotheGreat_*

View Postsaint_markperth, on Sep 29 2007, 19:36, said:

3 hamilton neds decided to come in the saints end, They started pushing saints fans and one of them knocked over my 6 year old son, Dirty scummy b*****ds

Disgraceful.

View PostMatty_True_Dee, on Sep 29 2007, 19:52, said:

2 points, mainly directed at Savo.

To say Hamilton have failed at their first real test is arrogant and simply untrue.

Secondly, how can a side concede one goal in their opening 6 matches and be called a one man team with the "one man" being a striker?

Cracking result for the Saintees but in this league a succession of small wins means far more than one big win.

Of course its was their first real test. If its any consolation for them, not only did they screw it all up, but they did a wonderful job of it. Talk about going out in style. Now, this is not my usual bad winner diatribe, i'm not really a bad winner. I just believe that Hamilton are punching well and truly above their weight and have now been found out after this merciless display of superiority from a St Johnstone reserve side.

View PostCheStadium, on Sep 29 2007, 20:00, said:

A sweeping statement that does you no credit at all, sir.

Sure it does. Its like poetic justice. Reminisce over just how terrible a support you have. You'd rather a side which has spent their way to success attain promotion over a plucky, unassuming, financially challenged, divinely superior side from Perth?

Today was like poetic justice. You laugh in the face of others misery. You should be ASHAMED to be an Accie, particularly in consideration of the violent outburst being revealed by fellow Saintee Mark from Perth.

I can only assume you'll concoct some tribal chant to revel over the ned culture infiltrating its way into your support.

This post has been edited by SavotheGreat: 29 September 2007 - 20:46

User is offline   saint_markperth 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip

View PostCheStadium, on Sep 29 2007, 20:16, said:

Well the fact that they ran down the exit wearing a hamilton top knocking my son over then kicked open the outside doors!! Which im glad to see will be caught on CCTV
Decent Website that i found, www.toysfornowt.co.uk

Guest_SavotheGreat_*

View Postsaint_markperth, on Sep 29 2007, 21:49, said:

Well the fact that they ran down the exit wearing a hamilton top knocking my son over then kicked open the outside doors!! Which im glad to see will be caught on CCTV

Yep, its clear to see that Hamilton have a ned culture rivaled only by that of Dunede FC.

View PostSavotheGreat, on Sep 29 2007, 21:55, said:

Yep, its clear to see that Hamilton have a ned culture rivaled only by that of Dunede FC.

Dundee FC's ned culture is vastly superior to any other ned culture.
Showers of unwashed illiterate slackjawed yokels.
Syphilis is the only solution.

This post has been edited by vikingTON: 29 September 2007 - 20:57

Guest_pond-hopper_*

ok so we lost today and if it hadnt happened this week but next then.... yep everyone
would have stated the accies bottle had crashed then! simple fact is certain st j
fans need to take a simple look at the league table cause it doesnt lie!
nobody can get 3 points every game!
what would u honnestly prefer? to be in our place or your own?
WE have done far better than you so far this season and will be quite happy
to go each quarter like we have the first.....which so far has been better than anyone
else and hopefully after the dee game will keep us in pole position. consistencey
wins championships.....NOT freak results! every1 gets them and we got ours today!

DONT JUMP THE GUN............lets see if you can string together the results! <_<

Guest_themuzzle_*

couple of your p***k players (no.3 and no.5 i think) were getting wide with the ball boy at our bit. spoke to him after game and he says he's gonna throw darts at them next time. he's good at darts by the way. c**ts wont be getting wide then.

as for the 3 amigos who acted the hard man in our end, lucky to get out as safe as they did to be fair

as for the game, i rather enjoyed it in the end. got too easy though

User is offline   Reynard 

• wholesome and lovely
  • Team:St.Mirren

View Postthemuzzle, on Sep 30 2007, 00:02, said:

couple of your p***k players (no.3 and no.5 i think) were getting wide with the ball boy at our bit. spoke to him after game and he says he's gonna throw darts at them next time. he's good at darts by the way. c**ts wont be getting wide then.

That ball boy sounds dead tough.

Is he pure mental?
Peace will come to earth when the people have more to do with each other and governments less.

Guest_Matty_True_Dee_*

View PostReynard, on Sep 30 2007, 00:34, said:

That ball boy sounds dead tough.

Is he pure mental?

Sounds like someone I sure won't be getting "wide" with.

Mental Oriental.

User is offline   codfish 

• He put the ball in the Redshite net!
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Platinum Members
  • Team:St.Mirren
Quite a strange game today - Accies started like they meant business, while St Johnstone looked like they were still going through a warm-up for the first 10 minutes. Lots of individual errors in the first half from both sides though, and when you throw the worst referee in Scotland into the mix, it made for a horrific first 45 minutes - Hamilton probably deserved the lead simply because they started playing from the first whistle.

At half time I assume Coyle booted quite a few backsides, as suddenly the supply to Gilhaney was cut off (he was getting acres of space in the first half), and Offiong disappeared from the game. As well as that, the home side actually started playing some football, with Rocco Quinn instrumental in most of their good play. The penalty was a stone-waller (well tucked away by Sheerin), and Jackson's first was a good finish to round off a pretty good passing move. Not really sure how many deflections the ball took before Deuchar tapped the third in, and Jackson rounded off a fine performance with a cool lob over Halliwell to make it 4.

TBH I was really disappointed with Hamilton - after their result on Tuesday (which was what made the decision to go up to Perth easier), I had expected a lot better. I presume McCarthy can play a lot better than he did today, given that I'd have hooked him at half time. Quite surprised that Offiong was withdrawn on the hour mark, as his pace was causing the St Johnstone defence problems.

The two highlights of the match though had to be involving "Shouty Man" in the home end. First, his shout of "wake up, McManus" got a response of "shut up ya p***k" from the Saintees centre half, then in the second half he had Bryn Halliwell offering him a meeting in the car park post-match.Wish I could shout that loud! :lol:

• (5 Pages) +