Fans Offered Money Back Rate Topic: ***** 2 Votes

User is offline   Boghead Ben 

• Third Division Reserve
  • My Team:Dumbarton
Just read on the East Stirling Official Site that 'Shire fans are being offered money back if they attended last Saturday's 6-0 stuffing at Elgin.

Changed days at Firs Park right enough. Can't see the trend being continued elsewhere mind you!
The answer is yes, so, what is the question?

User is offline   Bring Back Paddy Flannery 

• SPL Sub
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
this would NEVER happen with us. i want my money back from last seasons stenny gubbing.

User is offline   GoodyWoody 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
  • My Team:East Stirlingshire
Spencer Fearn is doing it out of his own pocket. As far as he was concerned the performance was totally unacceptable. The man is a gent and a star and he knows what makes fans tick.

Generally people won't take him up on his generous offer.

Guest_submarine_*

• Group: Surfer

View PostBring Back Paddy Flannery, on Sep 25 2007, 10:11, said:

this would NEVER happen with us. i want my money back from last seasons stenny gubbing.

I still want my money back from last seasons game v arbroath which was scrapped at half time! Never even offered home fans a discount for the replay. Ducks erse or what?!

User is offline   O'Kelly Isley III 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip

View Postsubmarine, on Sep 25 2007, 12:32, said:

I still want my money back from last seasons game v arbroath which was scrapped at half time! Never even offered home fans a discount for the replay. Ducks erse or what?!

There's more chance of the Stadium Director ordering the correct strips or the Chief Exec being courteous or McCabe winning promotion or the bar being open before away games than that ever happening ;)
Ah don't dae Facebook or Twitter, ah jist burn wid.....

Guest_submarine_*

View PostO'Kelly Isley III, on Sep 25 2007, 12:51, said:

There's more chance of the Stadium Director ordering the correct strips or the Chief Exec being courteous or McCabe winning promotion or the bar being open before away games than that ever happening ;)

You're quite right, it was up there with the flying pigs. One day we will be run like a proper football club... the primary factor in our existance is to boost ego's.

User is offline   Love_Machine 

• Third Division Apprentice
  • My Team:East Stirlingshire
  • Euro 2012:Germany
  • Gamertag:Reifes Shire
As said above, it is Spencer Fern who is refunding the cost of the admission tickets to the 'shire fans for the game at Elgin last Saturday.

I won't be taking my fee though. I'd rather see it go back into the club. After all, i wouldn't expect to go to an SPL club, get humped, and then recieve my money on the way back out.

:D
The only way is up.........babyyyyyyyyy

User is offline   Boghead Ben 

• Third Division Reserve

View PostLove_Machine, on Sep 25 2007, 18:19, said:

As said above, it is Spencer Fern who is refunding the cost of the admission tickets to the 'shire fans for the game at Elgin last Saturday.

I won't be taking my fee though. I'd rather see it go back into the club. After all, i wouldn't expect to go to an SPL club, get humped, and then recieve my money on the way back out.

:D

All the same, it's a fantastic gesture by Mr Fearn. I wouldn't take up the offer myself if it came to pass at DFC ; getting a thumping every now and then is part and parcel of the game. You pay your money and take your chances. It's nice to know that there are still some good guys coming into the game at boardroom level.
The answer is yes, so, what is the question?

User is offline   Reina 

• Falkirk Mafia
  • Group: Global Moderators
  • My Team:Scotland
That's fantastic!
Join our Flickr group here - Find our *NEW* photography 'assignment' here

User is offline   King Kong Bundy 

• Third Division Superstar
  • My Team:Queen's Park
More money than sense in this case. Shire fans must be owed millions in back-dated money.

User is offline   the_russian 

• felchmiester
  • My Team:East Fife

View PostKing Kong Bundy, on Sep 25 2007, 22:58, said:

More money than sense in this case. Shire fans must be owed millions in back-dated money.

Mad Bill goes to games in a speedboat.
how did bobby barr get on?

Guest_Dumbarton-Mad_*

Dumbarton board are the most tight fisted b*****ds in the world they would never do anything like this.

User is offline   farflung lichtie 

• My Team:Arbroath

View PostDumbarton- Mad, on Sep 26 2007, 22:12, said:

Dumbarton board are the most tight fisted b*****ds in the world they would never do anything like this.

Be fair. We appreciate the generous gesture they made to Arbroath fans last year after the first game had been abandoned.
Supporting Arbroath = the best of all possible worlds. Gayfield Park = stairway to heaven. The team and fans = the worst in the league, apart from all the others. Everything is rosy in our garden

User is offline   Boghead ranter 

• Third Division Sub

View Postfarflung lichtie, on Sep 27 2007, 09:31, said:

Be fair. We appreciate the generous gesture they made to Arbroath fans last year after the first game had been abandoned.

be fair my erse - most of Dumbarton's directors are only in it for the blazer.

Guest_submarine_*

View Postfarflung lichtie, on Sep 27 2007, 09:31, said:

Well that was more than they gave their own fans who forked out for the same fiasco!

User is offline   ThirdrockfromtheSon 

• Gamertag:'Ye talkin' aboot?

View Postsubmarine, on Sep 27 2007, 12:44, said:

Well that was more than they gave their own fans who forked out for the same fiasco!

I think you're forgetting that fans are no more than a barnacle in the arse of the Directors/Board.

Charity begins at home, and if that's the case, most Directors can't be at home much, because they don't do charity......in it for themselves. And, as Boghead Ben says, in it for the blazer.
Ridin' down the highway, goin' to a show, stop in all the by-ways, playin' rock 'n' roll,
Gettin' robbed, gettin' stoned, gettin' beat up, broken boned,
Gettin' had, gettin' took, I tell you folks it's harder than it looks,
It's a long way to the top if you wanna rock''roll..
It's a long way.......such a long way....................

Guest_submarine_*

View PostThirdrockfromtheSon, on Sep 27 2007, 22:59, said:

I think you're forgetting that fans are no more than a barnacle in the arse of the Directors/Board.

Charity begins at home, and if that's the case, most Directors can't be at home much, because they don't do charity......in it for themselves. And, as Boghead Ben says, in it for the blazer.

How very well put.

User is offline   ThirdrockfromtheSon 

• Gamertag:'Ye talkin' aboot?

View Postsubmarine, on Sep 28 2007, 07:52, said:

How very well put.

I drew my thoughts from Boghead Ranter's statement.
Ridin' down the highway, goin' to a show, stop in all the by-ways, playin' rock 'n' roll,
Gettin' robbed, gettin' stoned, gettin' beat up, broken boned,
Gettin' had, gettin' took, I tell you folks it's harder than it looks,
It's a long way to the top if you wanna rock''roll..
It's a long way.......such a long way....................

Page 1 of 1