Shaktar Vs Celtic

User is offline   GreenOak_Ton 

• Third Division Apprentice
  • My Team:Greenock Morton
How good was that?Rangers turn tomorrow.Another humiliation on the cards i hope. :lol: :lol: :lol:
Old Firm fans ,welcome to the world all us wee diddy team fans know only too well.GIRUY!!

User is offline   FilthyMack 

• Fox FM's 2nd most perfect man
  • My Team:Ross County
Cripes, it was as far back as the first Pro Evo when he was called Castello :ph34r:

Inorov
Stromer
Daric
Valery
Iorga
Cellini
Ximenes
Espinas
Marinda
Castello
Baroja
Cecil
Vorlander
Eddington
Nachtegall
Harty
Matt
Ostwald
Burchet
Njord
Huygens
Kelsen

Marinda of course is playing for St Mirren now.
And I've always maintained if Eddington was real he'd get a game for Scotland, although at about 33 he was still a bit young for Craig Brown's squad.
We're not cuddly anymore.

User is offline   DAFC 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Dunfermline
Gordon Smith was right.
diddy

User is offline   pollymac 

• Good guy
  • My Team:Celtic

View PostvikingTON, on Sep 18 2007, 20:04, said:

Onside ya basstards! :angry:

View PostGeeJay, on Sep 18 2007, 20:04, said:

Almost three there, more wonderful football from Shaktar. Ruled offside but I'm not so sure.

View PostSteven, on Sep 18 2007, 20:04, said:

That was onside, should have been 3-0 :huh:

View PostMarreZ, on Sep 18 2007, 20:04, said:

That was an amazing goal there, should have stood, what a bit of play.

View Postarabrab, on Sep 18 2007, 20:05, said:

they just scored but offside damn

View Poststaggy4life, on Sep 18 2007, 20:05, said:

shhould be 3-0, that goal was never offside, bit like the chelsea goal in a way.

Thus far, the only reason I can see that the goal was chalked off was that when the original ball was played through, the linesman clocked the goalscorer in a marginally offside position, which is also questionable, but played on as he wasn't interfering with play (or wasn't active, whatever the term is this week). Once the ball was played to him, the linesman flagged as he then became 'active' from the original throughball.

Sally@Feb,1994 said:

That’s their problem, although I cannot say i’m not enjoying what’s happening to them.

Sally@Mar,2012 said:

There are probably one or two people out there enjoying it

wawp-wawp-wawp-waaaawwwwwwwpppppp!

Guest_Gallacticos_*

• Group: Surfer
Ach. Sod it. They were fantastic, we were not.

User is offline   CooCoothenoo 

• Third Division Sub
  • My Team:Cowdenbeath
Quick question. What is Celtic's overall record in CL games home and away? I think they've only got 1 point away from home but how many games have they played? Thanks in advance.

User is offline   H_B 

• Vamos GB
  • My Team:Falkirk

View PostCooCoothenoo, on Sep 20 2007, 11:53, said:

Quick question. What is Celtic's overall record in CL games home and away? I think they've only got 1 point away from home but how many games have they played? Thanks in advance.

13 now.

Rangers have won 3 out of 21 I believe, all 1-0.

This post has been edited by Hieronymous_Bosch: 20 September 2007 - 11:19

User is offline   CooCoothenoo 

• Third Division Sub
  • My Team:Cowdenbeath

View PostHieronymous_Bosch, on Sep 20 2007, 12:18, said:

13 now.

Cheers.

Guest_Bhoys67_*

View Postdjn, on Sep 19 2007, 10:15, said:

What ever happened to that Kenny Miller fellow?

They could have done with him tonight...

another one of strachan's deal of the century...............

User is offline   Kincardine 

• SPL Sub
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Rangers

View PostHieronymous_Bosch, on Sep 20 2007, 12:18, said:

13 now.

Well that's clearly wrong since we won 2-1 on Wednesday.

You can see all the results for Scottish teams here:

Since 2000 the outcomes for Rangers (excluding qualifying rounds) has been:

Home
W 6
L 1
D 5

Away
W 1
L 6
D 4

Total
W 7
L 7
D 9

This post has been edited by Kincardine: 21 September 2007 - 09:22

Guest_Gallacticos_*

View PostKincardine, on Sep 21 2007, 10:22, said:

Well that's clearly wrong since we won 2-1 on Wednesday.

I believe he was talking about away games, and he was actually being generous cause you've only won one.

Ours is abysmal though. 13 away games played, 12 defeats and a draw in the Nou Camp. How?!

User is offline   vikingTON 

• Not arrogant, just better

View PostGallacticos, on Sep 21 2007, 12:47, said:

I believe he was talking about away games, and he was actually being generous cause you've only won one.

Ours is abysmal though. 13 away games played, 12 defeats and a draw in the Nou Camp. How?!

You're not very good.
Posted Image

User is offline   LordHawHaw 

• Golden Shoe Winner

View PostGallacticos, on Sep 21 2007, 12:47, said:

How good was that draw though B) , a stunning goal crafted by the silky Mr Hartson as I recall, the big fella ran to me sandwiched between hundreds of Japanese / Korean / Chinese and a multitude of brown duffel coat wearing Scandinavian Coca cola salesmen and cheered :) ah the memories
I agree, it's all the old firms fault

Guest_Gallacticos_*

View PostvikingTON, on Sep 22 2007, 11:21, said:

You're not very good.

I meant how did we manage a draw in the Nou Camp - with John Hartson of all people scoring - when we can't win at the likes of Anderlecht, Rosenborg and FC Copenhagen

User is offline   The Old Northerner 

• Now bets on his own team. Fool!
  • My Team:Haddington Athletic

View PostGallacticos, on Sep 23 2007, 00:01, said:

I meant how did we manage a draw in the Nou Camp - with John Hartson of all people scoring - when we can't win at the likes of Anderlecht, Rosenborg and FC Copenhagen

You raise your game against big teams? :unsure:

• Good guy
No, it's cos they're pish and Barcelona were already through :lol:

Sally@Feb,1994 said:

That’s their problem, although I cannot say i’m not enjoying what’s happening to them.

Sally@Mar,2012 said:

User is offline   DomDom 

• The Genius.
  • Euro 2012:England

View Postpollymac, on Sep 24 2007, 15:23, said:

No, it's cos they're pish and Barcelona were already through :lol:

Didn't Celtic knock Barca out of the UEFA Cup ?
TEAM CENA!!!

• Good guy

View PostDomDom, on Sep 24 2007, 15:43, said:

shhh! ;)

That was the diddy cup ;)

Sally@Feb,1994 said:

Sally@Mar,2012 said:

User is offline   H_B 

• Vamos GB
  • My Team:Falkirk

View PostKincardine, on Sep 21 2007, 10:22, said:

Well that's clearly wrong

Oh dear :lol:

• Good guy

View PostCooCoothenoo, on Sep 20 2007, 11:53, said:

Home
W: 9
D: 3
L: 1

Away
W: :lol:
D: 1
L: 13

This post has been edited by pollymac: 24 September 2007 - 17:41

Sally@Feb,1994 said:

Sally@Mar,2012 said:

Guest_Gallacticos_*

View PostDomDom, on Sep 24 2007, 15:43, said:

Yeah, I was there that night. Amazing. Alan fecking Thompson got the goal, about the only thing I'll ever give that shitebag credit for.

What made if bad though was that we lost to Villarreal the following round. Talk about anti-climax.

User is offline   Consolidate 

• Third Division Regular
  • My Team:Dumbarton

View PostLordHawHaw, on Sep 22 2007, 14:01, said:

How good was that draw though B) , a stunning goal crafted by the silky Mr Hartson as I recall, the big fella ran to me sandwiched between hundreds of Japanese / Korean / Chinese and a multitude of brown duffel coat wearing Scandinavian Coca cola salesmen and cheered :) ah the memories

Looked offside to me if i rememeber rightly.
East Fife players were said to be "covered in chicken tikka and potatoes" after a fracas in the cafeteria during an Irish Sea crossing.

• (4 Pages) +
  • « First