Wasn't Stevie Tosh supposed to be the best player in the First Division when McCall signed him. How come he is now so pish?
Stevie Tosh
What's the deal?
Rate Topic:

Posted 16 September 2007 - 12:13
- Group: Gold Members
- My Team:Queen of the South
Posted 16 September 2007 - 12:14
Mak QOSFC, on Sep 16 2007, 13:13, said:
Wasn't Stevie Tosh supposed to be the best player in the First Division when McCall signed him. How come he is now so pish?
Never been fully fit and always played out of position. Needs to replace MacFarlane in centre mid
This post has been edited by Distant Doonhamer: 16 September 2007 - 12:15
Posted 16 September 2007 - 12:48
Guest_Saint_Adz_*
Posted 16 September 2007 - 12:51
- Group: Surfer
I think Tosh is a good player to have in your team but one of my mates who played for Falkirk says Tosh used to virtually fall out with the management and players every day, was a very hard guy to work with apparently!
Posted 16 September 2007 - 13:15
Get him punted, he's never a left mid in a million years, might do a job at centre mid and i would be prepared to give him a go instead of McFarlane but my patience is wearing thin
Posted 16 September 2007 - 13:51
- Gamertag:The Magic Moose
He has never looked 100% since his injury and the left side of midfield is clearly not his posistion.
C'MON YOU QUEENS!
Guest_Twynholm_*
Posted 16 September 2007 - 14:20
The only thing Tosh is interested is his retirment fund. Get him punted
Posted 16 September 2007 - 14:27
- My Team:Hamilton Academical
I remember how you all kept going on about what a great signing he was going to be and how teams like Hamilton and St.Johnstone(I think) had lost out on the buy of the century.
RELEGATION!
Posted 16 September 2007 - 14:49
Injuries and playing out of position haven't helped but I think he should be punted along with other over the hillbillies.
Allan Johnston's Blue and White Army.
Posted 16 September 2007 - 15:28
- Gamertag:The Magic Moose
Its all fine and well saying get him punted but he is contracted untill the summer at least!
C'MON YOU QUEENS!
Posted 16 September 2007 - 15:49
- My Team:Hamilton Academical
Tbh i thought he would be bit of a player for QotS and was dissapointed at the time that we didn't get him.
Posted 16 September 2007 - 16:13
Thought he looked ok when he was in centre of the park (cant remember what game.) I would like to see him and scally in the centre, i dont mind macfarlane but if the ball goes a yard away from him he has no chance of catching it, his lack of pace is awful!
Posted 16 September 2007 - 21:57
- My Team:Partick Thistle
I know this has nothing to do with this topic but, Palmerston_1919, your avatar is bloody hysterical. Where did u find that?
Posted 16 September 2007 - 22:09
Tosh has been a serious let down since he came to Queens,people are quick to defend him with the never quite been fit tag,we'll he shouldve been training more before he got back in the team then,look at JT,he steps back in and hits the ground running,consistent as ever.If Tosh goes to Raith in January fine,i'll not miss him,hopefully he can make pals with Bingham and take him too.
FIVE YEARS TIME AND THEY'LL BE GONE.
Posted 17 September 2007 - 12:28
Most of our players will never have trouble getting a seat on public transport as they are all either elderly or infirm.
Guest_arabrab_*
Posted 17 September 2007 - 14:09
how old is gash oops meant tosh no that was mince
Posted 17 September 2007 - 20:08
Shed7the3rd, on Sep 17 2007, 15:35, said:
He should let me sleep with his wife.
Is his missus still a hairdresser?
Gretna F.C
3rd Division - SPL in 3 years
SPL - extinction in 3 months...
3rd Division - SPL in 3 years
SPL - extinction in 3 months...
Posted 17 September 2007 - 23:09
- Gamertag:andymo147
Posted 18 September 2007 - 02:58
- My Team:Thorniewood United
- Gamertag:Dez the Accie
Super South, on Sep 18 2007, 00:09, said:
u should hav asked rowan b4 he pumped mains wife then got knocked oot after we humped u a gaydale
oh i forgot he was "ill" and then relieved of his duties
another pish excuse fae the village people
oh i forgot he was "ill" and then relieved of his duties
another pish excuse fae the village people
Do i detect a highly slanderous statement?!?!

Рейд должен идти!
Guest_Borgue Boy_*
Posted 18 September 2007 - 08:59
Disappointed at the snash that Stevie Tosh is getting.
He may not be the fittest player on the pitch, but he is a great play maker. It really pisses me off when so called supporters start a witch hunt against their own team players......give the guy a break!
If you guys actually paid more attention to the role he plays in the team rather than counting every move that doesn't come off you may understand what he adds the to overall team.
Some of you moaning gits did it with Willie Gibson........ and also give Dobbie a hard time.... I don't give a shit whether he looks like he's over weight or eats all the pies or stands around for half the match..... don't remember a long as he scores goals....
Burns had a complete nightmare on Saturday..... how long 'til you get on his back????
He may not be the fittest player on the pitch, but he is a great play maker. It really pisses me off when so called supporters start a witch hunt against their own team players......give the guy a break!
If you guys actually paid more attention to the role he plays in the team rather than counting every move that doesn't come off you may understand what he adds the to overall team.
Some of you moaning gits did it with Willie Gibson........ and also give Dobbie a hard time.... I don't give a shit whether he looks like he's over weight or eats all the pies or stands around for half the match..... don't remember a long as he scores goals....
Burns had a complete nightmare on Saturday..... how long 'til you get on his back????
Guest_queens fc_*
Posted 18 September 2007 - 09:02
if tosh played centre mid he would be a diffrent player. you can't play him left mid cause he's not fast enough for that and hes to old to play their.
Delete Post
Delete From Topic
The post will be removed from this topic completely
Skin and Language
Execution Stats
- Time Now: May 27 2012 04:38
Skin by IPBForumSkins
Community Forum Software by IP.Board
Licensed to: P&B Sports Ltd