Aberdeen V Dnipro Here we go!

User is offline   Karl Fletcher 

• Third Division Superstar
  • My Team:Aberdeen

View PostMartin Nelson, on Sep 20 2007, 22:39, said:

What a dire game, no atmosphere, no goals and not much football. GIRUY the two Jimmys.

Sounds like a person who was nowhere near the game, pathetic comment

Aberdonians, and with some degree of purpose and right on their side, have absolute contempt for Glasgow. There is a side of Aberdonians who, let's be absolutely honest about this, feel so superior to Glasgow that you could measure it by the yard;

WE ARE SO FAMOUS!!

User is offline   The Minertaur 

• Bring on the 1st Division
  • Group: Platinum Members
  • My Team:Cowdenbeath
I was at the game and felt Aberdeen deserved to win. They had some superb perfomers and on another day they would have won comfertably. Dnipro looked ok on the coiunter attack bit that was it. Aberdeen will struggle to go through but I am stunned the game finished nil nil!
Blue Brazil Scorers 2011/12 - Marc McKenzie - 18 Lewis Coult - 15 Mark Ramsay - 8 Jon Robertson - 7 Greg Stewart - 7 Jordan Morton - 6 Scott Linton - 5 Joe Mbu - 2 Kal Naismith - 2 Kenny Adamson - 1 John Armstrong - 1 Colin Cameron - 1 Derek Lyle - 1 Thomas O'Brien - 1 Own Goal - 1
Cowdenbeath FC Twitter Cowdenbeath FC Facebook

User is offline   The Minertaur 

• Bring on the 1st Division
  • Group: Platinum Members
  • My Team:Cowdenbeath

View PostKarl Fletcher, on Sep 21 2007, 03:26, said:

Sounds like a person who was nowhere near the game, pathetic comment

I agree fully - the atmosphere was really good where I was sitting. Mr Prince must have been at home with the mute button on!
Blue Brazil Scorers 2011/12 - Marc McKenzie - 18 Lewis Coult - 15 Mark Ramsay - 8 Jon Robertson - 7 Greg Stewart - 7 Jordan Morton - 6 Scott Linton - 5 Joe Mbu - 2 Kal Naismith - 2 Kenny Adamson - 1 John Armstrong - 1 Colin Cameron - 1 Derek Lyle - 1 Thomas O'Brien - 1 Own Goal - 1
Cowdenbeath FC Twitter Cowdenbeath FC Facebook

User is offline   StandFree03 

• Rosetta Stoned
  • Euro 2012:Germany
  • Gamertag:StandFree03
I went through an amazing range of emotions last night. I was fully prepared for an utter gubbing and to be totally outclassed for the whole game. After about 20 minutes I thought we might get something out of the game and at full-time I was absolutely gutted we didn't win.

So proud of the players last night, especially Zander at the back who I thought was absolutely immense and well worthy of Man of the Match. Andy Considine played well too bar the wee lapse at the end. I think Langfield gave them confidence and you could see him communicating with the defence the whole match. Nicholson was also excellent, he's really become one of our most important players.

I actually thought we missed Mackie last night, we could have done with that burst of pace up front/wide in the second half.

User is offline   RiG 

• (",)
  • My Team:Inverness Caley Thistle
  • Gamertag:ENOLA REVOL

View PostMilners, on Sep 20 2007, 16:19, said:

Nae to bloobell :lol:

predict what time he will post up attendance figures. I'll go for 9:07.

You were close!

View PostBloobell, on Sep 21 2007, 09:04, said:

Hearts and Hibs would both have sold out last night and would also have put up a bit of a fight.

Aberdeen have been shown up for what they are, a club living on distant memories and with a diminishing and delusional fanbase

Not selling out at home in your first Euro game in 5 years is a total disgrace and an embarrassment to Scottish Fitba

View PostMr. Chisholm, on 28 March 2010 - 08:26, said:

Do you think Inverness can handle the pressure of being top? I think not. Inverness will not be able to handle it.

User is offline   barrhead_killieboy 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Kilmarnock
It was a very good performance from Aberdeen. Deserved to win that game, no doubt in my mind.

However, I was going to say has anyone noticed on Ceefax, the story about Aberdeen getting Dnipro in the UEFA Cup Draw has remained on page 390 for the past few weeks. In fact it's still there. Never knew it was so important to them.

User is offline   pollymac 

• Good guy
  • My Team:Celtic

View PostPacman83, on Sep 21 2007, 08:42, said:

As someone said before decent result when you compare it to Everton drawing 1-1 at home to another Ukrainian team who finished with 9 men and were beaten 3-0 by Dnipro in the last league game. Everton needed a pen to score as well. But unfortunately I think they will be too strong for Aberdeen across there, we'll see though.
eh? :blink:

Aberdeen played well in stints - there was some great one touch passing and the movement off the ball, especially on the right side, which was something I've not seen in an Aberdeen side for a number of years.

Considine and Clark could so easily have changed the whole tie had they taken their chances.

I was not impressed with Dnipro at all and think that Aberdeen can take them :o

Sally@Feb,1994 said:

That’s their problem, although I cannot say i’m not enjoying what’s happening to them.

Sally@Mar,2012 said:

There are probably one or two people out there enjoying it

wawp-wawp-wawp-waaaawwwwwwwpppppp!

User is offline   pollymac 

• Good guy
  • My Team:Celtic

View Postbarrhead_killieboy, on Sep 21 2007, 12:06, said:

It was a very good performance from Aberdeen. Deserved to win that game, no doubt in my mind.

However, I was going to say has anyone noticed on Ceefax, the story about Aberdeen getting Dnipro in the UEFA Cup Draw has remained on page 390 for the past few weeks. In fact it's still there. Never knew it was so important to them.

Yeh, the 'Smith wants to keep Hemdami' stayed on page 395 for weeks also :blink:

Sally@Feb,1994 said:

That’s their problem, although I cannot say i’m not enjoying what’s happening to them.

Sally@Mar,2012 said:

There are probably one or two people out there enjoying it

wawp-wawp-wawp-waaaawwwwwwwpppppp!

User is offline   Milners 

• SPL Sub
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip

View Postpollymac, on Sep 21 2007, 12:59, said:

I was not impressed with Dnipro at all and think that Aberdeen can take them :o

Dnipro was happy not to push many men forward to win the tie and was happy with the draw. It will be a totally different tie in Dnipro - can someone post a match report on here as i believe the drink is cheap and although i'll be there in person i won't have a clue how well we played - ta ;)

User is offline   cdisaaccie 

• First Division Regular
  • My Team:Hamilton Academical
  • Euro 2012:Netherlands
That game last night was kinda like watching a carbon copy of what Dnipro did at Easter Rd against Hibs a couple of years ago in the 1st leg; came over, played for the draw and then will turn it up into 1st gear when the 2nd leg is played over there.

Unfortunately for Aberdeen I can see a similar result occuring over there as when Hibs played there.
BILLY REID'S SELECTION BINGO - TM

User is offline   LOL @ Celtic 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Other

View PostPacman83, on Sep 21 2007, 08:42, said:

As someone said before decent result when you compare it to Everton drawing 1-1 at home to another Ukrainian team who finished with 9 men and were beaten 3-0 by Dnipro in the last league game. Everton needed a pen to score as well. But unfortunately I think they will be too strong for Aberdeen across there, we'll see though.

You're talking pish, Lescott scored with a header.

Andy Johnson scored a penalty then missed the retake and then missed another penalty after Anichebe was fouled.

Everton could have scored 5 or 6, easy.

Was a far better game than the Aberdeen one though, but credit to Aberdeen they should have won 2-0.

Guest_Glasgowjag_*

• Group: Surfer
http://news.bbc.co.u...and/default. stm

highlights up for those who didnt see the game, doesnt really tell the storyof the game where aberdeen had the bulk of the possesion in Dnipros half and Dnipro looked good in spells throughout the match

• (4 Pages) +
  • « First