View Postandybino, on Aug 25 2007, 23:36, said:

Nice Ground....poor for atmosphere though

Fans make an atmosphere, not a ground.

User is offline   Stoo61 

• Third Division Signing Target
  • Team:Dunfermline
Should definitely have put the Albion fans in the North stand, where the old cage used to be, would have made a bit more atmosphere.

However, East End struggles with atmosphere at the best of times.
Posted Image

User is offline   StirlingScott 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Team:Stirling Albion
Match photos from this match are now online at

www.stirlingalbionfc.co.uk

User is offline   StewartyMac 

• Stay Alive
  • Group: Platinum Members
  • Gamertag:MacZidane
Ach, pretty poor Albion support, at least 100 down from the Perth trip :(

User is offline   Fallen Angel 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Gamertag:SP_Raven

View PostStirlingScott, on Aug 26 2007, 00:10, said:

Match photos from this match are now online at

www.stirlingalbionfc.co.uk

Pics are cool mate B)

The S Morrison shirt pull pictures says it all :( But the sending off was harsh :angry:

The Winning header was a cracker that deservedly wonthe game for us :D

TBH i'd have thought you would have brought more fans to EEP.
Shoes off if you love the Pars.....:D

• Stay Alive

View PostFallen Angel, on Aug 26 2007, 01:12, said:

TBH i'd have thought you would have brought more fans to EEP.

And me.

A shocking support really, now I've seen the photos. :(

User is offline   ClydeSI 

• First Division Regular
  • Team:Clyde

View PostStewartyMac, on Aug 25 2007, 22:07, said:

All that said, the best player on the park today was Albion defender, Andy Graham. Fantastic.

Did you not have a goalie with the same name some years ago? I think i worked with his wife.

Anyhow, it's nice too see the fall guy finally beating a team, albeit the first division whipping boys :ph34r:
Baldness is under everybodys hair

• Stay Alive

View PostClydeSI, on Aug 26 2007, 02:25, said:

Did you not have a goalie with the same name some years ago?

Certainly did. And he was a 'character', something which was quite common for lower league goalies in the 80s.

User is offline   SteamingparBoz 

• First Division Sub
Thought overall we deserved the 3 points after our sizzling second half performence. Stirling were hard to break down and the first half they probably shaded it but even when we went down to ten men we looked the more dangerous team.

Crawford and Hamilton played great up front together for a change, I've never seen them play well together before but yesterday they were magic. Hamilton deserved a goal and held everything up when asked to, and won everything in the air. Crawfords movement was simply brilliant, dragging defenders all over the shop.

Everyone played well I thought, except perhaps Wilson who should have been sent off but he's always been a hot head. Harper and Morrison finally looked like they had a cutting edge to their final play and Glass and Young looked sharp in the middle.

All in all, a good warm up for going to Sweden where I think if we play for 90 minutes like we did in the second half, we might just pull this off.

Come on ye Pars :)

User is offline   parsboi 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Gamertag:PS3 - parsboi

View PostSteamingparBoz, on Aug 26 2007, 09:56, said:

Thought overall we deserved the 3 points after our sizzling second half performence. Stirling were hard to break down and the first half they probably shaded it but even when we went down to ten men we looked the more dangerous team.

Crawford and Hamilton played great up front together for a change, I've never seen them play well together before but yesterday they were magic. Hamilton deserved a goal and held everything up when asked to, and won everything in the air. Crawfords movement was simply brilliant, dragging defenders all over the shop.

Everyone played well I thought, except perhaps Wilson who should have been sent off but he's always been a hot head. Harper and Morrison finally looked like they had a cutting edge to their final play and Glass and Young looked sharp in the middle.

All in all, a good warm up for going to Sweden where I think if we play for 90 minutes like we did in the second half, we might just pull this off.
Come on ye Pars :)

Aye, come on ye Euro Pars!

Got the tickets Boz, although they're in Swedish so we'll just have to follow the crowd. You owe me
210 kroner.

Or £15 will do....

;)
Tapping ain't cool, Jimmy Mac. Unless it's Airdrie.

• First Division Sub
Cheers ma man! I hardly think we will miss the stadium, being based 800 yards from it although I have done worse before :lol:

User is offline   Dundee Par 

• First Division Superstar
Typical. 1st home game I've missed in years and we win our 1st game of the season. :rolleyes:

Hopefully this can kick start our season and give us a confidence booster for Thursday. Most folk that I've spoken to about the game have said we deserved the win particularly on the 2nd half performance.

• First Division Sub

View PostDundee Par, on Aug 26 2007, 16:24, said:

Typical. 1st home game I've missed in years and we win our 1st game of the season. :rolleyes:

Hopefully this can kick start our season and give us a confidence booster for Thursday. Most folk that I've spoken to about the game have said we deserved the win particularly on the 2nd half performance.

Don't come back :angry:

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip

View PostSteamingparBoz, on Aug 26 2007, 13:42, said:

Cheers ma man! I hardly think we will miss the stadium, being based 800 yards from it although I have done worse before :lol:

Just don't upset Eva with your wild party antics, I don't fancy spending a night sleeping rough in Gothenburg B)

User is offline   Dundee Par 

View PostSteamingparBoz, on Aug 26 2007, 17:35, said:

Don't come back :angry:

I'm going to Sweden. :(

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip

View PostDundee Par, on Aug 26 2007, 23:11, said:

I'm going to Sweden. :(

Ach all superstition is oot the air with the mighty pars. We'll be fine. We will beat this bunch. I think. :huh: :lol:

This post has been edited by parsboi: 26 August 2007 - 22:29

• First Division Sub

View Postparsboi, on Aug 26 2007, 23:29, said:

Ach all superstition is oot the air with the mighty pars. We'll be fine. We will beat this bunch. I think. :huh: :lol:

Not if you're going ya fud........

...........please don't sell my ticket! :lol:

User is offline   Fallen Angel 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Gamertag:SP_Raven
:rolleyes:

Nice way to take a thread about us v Stirling Albion well off topic guys ;)
Shoes off if you love the Pars.....:D

Guest_Tomsk The Beano_*

• Group: Surfer

View PostStewartyMac, on Aug 26 2007, 02:05, said:

And me.

A shocking support really, now I've seen the photos. :(

Quite a good support considering it was our 6th game in 21 days and with an overpriced Cup game to come in midweek.

Within the average working persons month we will have to play 7 games and not many people can afford to go to every game, especially with an expensive away game at the end of the month just mere days before an even more expensive Cup tie so I'd say it was a good away support considering it was our 6th away game in 21 days.

...and remember not all Beanos fans were in that section. ;)

User is offline   albion20 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
What was the official away support behind the goals, it can be deceiving it,s quite a big stand. I thought about 220.

User is offline   Gnash 

• First Division Regular

View Postalbion20, on Aug 27 2007, 21:07, said:

What was the official away support behind the goals, it can be deceiving it,s quite a big stand. I thought about 220.

Apparently someone counted the Albion fans from one of the crowd photos (not me!) - 310.

User is offline   albion20 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip

View PostGnasher's accountant, on Aug 27 2007, 21:16, said:

Apparently someone counted the Albion fans from one of the crowd photos (not me!) - 310.

Not as bad as some people were making out then. How sad is that counting from a photo, don't think i would admit to that.

User is offline   Larbert_Par 

• He walks on water
I didn't think the Albion's support was that bad, I thought around 250-300.

Onto the game, and I thought first half we were woeful; you could see how low in confidence we were. We created very little, while Stirling had a few opportunities (especially Lilley's) which were good chances.

Second half though, I felt we dominated the game and while we weren't at our best, still played some good football in spells. Even when we went down to 10 men and lost the goal, we kept going forward and in the end scored a deserved winner; both of our goals were the results of good pieces of play.

Now, onto the officiating, which was diabolical. The North Stand side linesman took the biscuit- does he even know the rules? Someone should tell him that when the ball goes over the line, the other team get a throw in. Not only did he miss the one with Harper, he also missed one when Hogarth carried the ball out for what should have been a corner.

He gave a ridiculous number of offsides which simply weren't, while the referee was insistent on giving soft (at the very best) free-kicks to both sides. And the amount of Binos players booked in what was never a dirty game was ridiculous.

I didn't get a good view on the penalty/red card, so can't comment on that, but hopefully this win will boost confidence, not only for Thursday, but for the rest of the league campaign.

'Mon the Pars.
For we're the Pars, Dunfermline Athletic,
And now we are on song,
For we're the Pars, Dunfermline Athletic,
And we'll go marching on.

User is offline   DA Baracus 

East End is actually quite decent for atmosphere. It's just a shame that hardly anyone sings.

P.S. We'll need to watch out for Mackie in the room at the B n B as apparently he is prone to pishing in sinks!

This post has been edited by DA Baracus: 28 August 2007 - 13:25

I killed a man 'cause he killed my goat

• (2 Pages) +