- Group: Gold Members
- Team:Stirling Albion
Posted 25 August 2007 - 17:18
#2 Guest_Granty1994_*
- Group: Surfer
Posted 25 August 2007 - 17:24
albion20, on Aug 25 2007, 18:18, said:
cant disagree wiith any of that
i never saw the penalty either although somone said a red was harsh........
the officials were pish
gordon the gopher
Posted 25 August 2007 - 18:37
andybino
Posted 25 August 2007 - 18:52
Was a stone wall penalty, Stevie Bell was about to shoot as he was yanked back...last men = red card as well. About the only decision the ref got right the whole game.
He was completely card happy...first Dunfy goal wasnt a free kick, then we were arguing and it was taken and they scored.
Second goal was a bit of magic, but was disappointing our defense went to sleep right at the death.
Cant believe some of the bookings we got today, for absolutely nothing....one of the worst refereeing performances iv seen...second half especially!
The Chef
- Team:Dunfermline
Posted 25 August 2007 - 19:34
AlbionMan, on Aug 25 2007, 19:30, said:
Spot on. Couldn't believe it when I seen it TBH. The officials were terrible during the game and I thought that was very poor at the end.
As for the game, thought we deserved to win in the end. We had 16 shots on goal to Stirling's 3 (dafc.net stats) which sums it up really. It's just unfortunate that we were missing McIntyre and McManus as I think they would have thrived in that game. Stirling played well in the 1st half IMO but tired towards the end of the game and we should have taken more of our chances.
Programme Contributor
Posted 25 August 2007 - 19:39
Zahana-Oni,
on Aug 25 2007, 19:37, said:
Stephens Bridies are great and there is a shop in Alloa that sells them. Damm you're making me hungry
RedWeb
Posted 25 August 2007 - 19:51
The Chef, on Aug 25 2007, 20:34, said:
No...thats sums up how pish dafc.net's stats are
From my notes I'd say the Pars had about a dozen goal attempts of which only about 7 or 8 were actually on target. We had about 8 or 9 goal attempts of which only 2 were on target.

Socks
Posted 25 August 2007 - 19:52
As for the referee and linesmen, I didn't think they were as bad as made out above. Both linesmen called everything absolutely correctly and had excellent games, and it's not their fault that some folk don't seem to understand the offside law, in relation to those ones where the man is in an offside position when it's played but comes back to receive t ball not in an offside position. Both actually seemed happy to help make decisions when they could clearly see it as well, unlike the shitebag at Livingston last week. The referee - seemed a wee bit fussy at times, but I thought he called most of it right. The penalty and sending off was definitely the correct decision, as it was a foul just as he was about to shoot. I don't see how anyone who saw it can argue that one. Most of the Binos players that got booked deserved it I thought as well, although 2 were a bit harsh, and would have annoyed me if they were against my team. He did give a number of fouls, both ways, that I had no idea what they were for, but he called all the big ones right.
#15 Guest_Ron_Burgundy_*
- Group: Surfer
Posted 25 August 2007 - 19:57
The Chef
Posted 25 August 2007 - 19:58
RedWeb, on Aug 25 2007, 20:51, said:
From my notes I'd say the Pars had about a dozen goal attempts of which only about 7 or 8 were actually on target. We had about 8 or 9 goal attempts of which only 2 were on target.
It was all I had to go on when I got home after the game as I was interested to see just how many chances we had put off target! TBH, I don't think we only had 3 more shots at goal during the game than Stirling did.
Anyway, we'll just have to agree to disagree.
RedWeb
Posted 25 August 2007 - 20:00
The Chef, on Aug 25 2007, 20:58, said:
No we can agree...16 attempts to 3 is just pure fiction
This post has been edited by RedWeb: 25 August 2007 - 20:03

MIFTHEBINO
Posted 25 August 2007 - 20:52
Scofield
Posted 25 August 2007 - 20:56
Just like to mention Crawford. Fantastic performance from him.
StewartyMac
- Group: Platinum Members
- SA 2010:Italy
- Gamertag:MacZidane
Posted 25 August 2007 - 21:07
Aye, the ref was pish, but he was pish for both teams.
All that said, the best player on the park today was Albion defender, Andy Graham. Fantastic.
I expected no points today, it's other games we have to do the business in. And we will.
AlbionMan
Posted 25 August 2007 - 21:20
Scofield, on Aug 25 2007, 21:56, said:
Just like to mention Crawford. Fantastic performance from him.
Thought he had a good second half but his first half was so ordinary he could have been hooked at half time.
Gnash
Posted 25 August 2007 - 21:35
Referee wasn't too bad in the first half, but he totally lost the plot in the second, giving bookings out willy-nilly and making some terrible decisions (for both teams).
Scofield
Posted 25 August 2007 - 21:54
Zahana-Oni,
on Aug 25 2007, 19:37, said:
Picture of the support here.
StewartyMac
- Group: Platinum Members
- SA 2010:Italy
- Gamertag:MacZidane
Posted 25 August 2007 - 21:59
Seriously though, it was a tremendous away venue. Well done the Pars.
Sign In
Register
Help

MultiQuote