Forfar V East Fife Challenge Cup Rate Topic: -----

User is offline   the_russian 

• felchmiester
  • Team:East Fife
Will the great Fife Express continue to smash its way through the opposition, or can former Fife gaffer Jim Moffat throw a spanner in the works?

The form book suggests a romp for the visitors, although these things don't always mean much on the day. Certainly at a price of 10/11 many people will be lumping on, although it remains to be seen if we'll be playing a weakened side, i'd imagine DB will want to rest some of the big guns for Saturdays trip to the frozen north.

Regardless of team selection though, i'm going for a 4-0 win, ain't no stopping us now!
how did bobby barr get on?

User is offline   nofixedability 

• Third Division Regular
  • Team:Forfar Athletic
Don't care Mickey Mouse cup.
"We didn't lose the game; we just ran out of time."
- Vince Lombardi

Pie & Bovril Last Man Standing Winner 2009.

• felchmiester

View Postnofixedability, on Aug 12 2007, 21:08, said:

Aww, dinny be like that.

User is offline   55022 

• First Division Regular
  • Group: Platinum Members
I agree the challenge cup should be forgotten about.

Total waste of time.

Just taking more money of the punters for a meaningless cup game.

User is offline   dubs 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • Team:Stenhousemuir
  • Gamertag:dubyasfc

Sounds like a excuse for the inevitable thrashing you will get

This post has been edited by dubya: 12 August 2007 - 20:53

User is offline   LoonsYouthTeam 

• Third Division Regular
Think East Fife fans are a bit cocky early season. It won't be 4-0.

We will probably score 0 though :(

This post has been edited by LoonsYouthTeam: 13 August 2007 - 00:33

OH FOXY FOXY! FOXY, FOXY, FOXY, FOXY FOTHERINGHAM!!!!

User is offline   Angusfifer 

• Third Division Regular
  • Gamertag:Used to have a ZX81

View PostLoonsYouthTeam, on Aug 12 2007, 23:52, said:

We will probably score 0 tough :(

We'll almost certainly give the fringe players a run out. No bad thing, and probably a better outcome.
I wonder if Mathers will get a start?
The score remains 4-1 and counting...

Posted Image

User is offline   Ladyfan 

• Third Division Regular

I'm not coz I know that the Russian is betting on us. Normally, that would mean that we are f*cked! Don't really care about this cup but at least it's a game!
PROGRAMMES, GET YER OFFISHAL MATCHDAY PROGRAMMES HEEE-YER!!

User is offline   Mon_The_Fife 

• First Division Signing Target
It might be a diddy cup but I wouldn't mind winning it.

Think Baikie will give the fringe players a run out and O'Reilly is sure to get off the mark soon.
(Enter funny and sarcastic signature here)

User is offline   fifepup 

• Third Division Signing Target

I dont think we are cocky, we're not Berwick fans for god's sake. We were running away with the title last season and look what happened. Too many factors like injuries and suspensions, to go making rash predictions this early. Still think we'll win on Tuesday though.
You can stick your team GB up your arse!

User is offline   boardroomshuffler 

• First Division Regular
  • Team:Haddington Athletic

Moreso the reason Forfar should be interested surely

User is offline   boardroomshuffler 

• First Division Regular
  • Team:Haddington Athletic

It will be how many the Fife express fancy scoring.

User is offline   Faraday 

One East Fife fan predicts a 4 - 0 win and all of a sudden we are all a bit cocky early season?

"We need a commercial manager. He would be a more important signing than another player. As for Baikie, he did a lot to drag Arbroath into modern footbal. Many of the improvements, ie Youth manager, Stand improvements etc. came indirectly from Baikie. This is not a slight on Brownlie, but Baikie made the club more professional and madde a big difference on all levels. Come to think of it, what happened to the young lichties club, and our mascot....."

• Third Division Regular

View PostFaraday, on Aug 13 2007, 10:59, said:

One East Fife fan predicts a 4 - 0 win and all of a sudden we are all a bit cocky early season?

Reading some of the threads on the board in the past few weeks then I think describing East Fife fans as a 'bit cocky' isn't really that far off the mark (nor necessarily a bad thing).
- Vince Lombardi

User is offline   fifepup 

View Postnofixedability, on Aug 13 2007, 11:50, said:

Reading some of the threads on the board in the past few weeks then I think describing East Fife fans as a 'bit cocky' isn't really that far off the mark (nor necessarily a bad thing).

OK I admit it.
We do have one fan who is "a bit cocky" :lol:

Posted Image
You can stick your team GB up your arse!

User is offline   Broccoli Dog 

• Where the state begins, individual liberty ceases.
  • Team:St.Mirren
4-5 purley for tired out comedy reasons

• felchmiester

View Postkpj, on Aug 13 2007, 17:27, said:

4-5 purley for tired out comedy reasons

If that happens i'm moving back to Scotland.

User is offline   King Kebab 

• Do not be alarmed! This is a kindness!
  • Location:The Elizabeth Arkham Asylum for the Criminally Insane
  • Gamertag:Goldeneye for the Xbox??? I think I just came!!!

View Postthe_russian, on Aug 13 2007, 17:30, said:

If that happens i'm moving back to Scotland.

Why???

Do you honestly want to jinx us now, we've been doing great since you buggered off dan saff!!!

I can't believe the selfishness of some people I really can't!!! ;)
Posted Image

• Third Division Regular

View PostKing Kebab, on Aug 13 2007, 22:35, said:

Why???

Do you honestly want to jinx us now, we've been doing great since you buggered off dan saff!!!

I can't believe the selfishness of some people I really can't!!! ;)

You're safe enough. I can't see Forfar scoring four goals in the season never mind one game!
- Vince Lombardi

• felchmiester
I think we might only win 3-0 actually.

• felchmiester
1 nil doon, christ.

Ach well, diddy cup and all that :lol:

Unless we can still turn it round....

• felchmiester
1-1

Pee Wee

• felchmiester
2-1 to the Methil Milan, Craig O'Reilly

User is offline   Centre Stand Hero 

• 100 Scottish Caps
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Team:Berwick Rangers

View Postthe_russian, on Aug 14 2007, 20:56, said:

2-1 to the Methil Milan, Craig O'Reilly

Oh 2 - 2 mate is it going to be 5 -4 :lol: :lol: :lol:
Berwick Rangers - The People's Club

View Postshaft2, on 29 April 2010 - 20:39, said:

CHS you really are a typical dream team fukwit.

• felchmiester

View PostCentre Stand Hero, on Aug 14 2007, 21:15, said:

Oh 2 - 2 mate is it going to be 5 -4 :lol: :lol: :lol:

i'll get the gun...

• (3 Pages) +