Return to forums
Register new account
Login:

The Pie Shop: My Holiday In Strathclyde - The Pie Shop

• (6 Pages) +
  • Last »
  • This topic is locked

My Holiday In Strathclyde Fine, 'Weekend Away' then!

User is offline   The Real Saints 

• Golden Shoe Candidate
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:St.Johnstone
  • Euro 2012:England
As some of you may be aware, I have been away for the past three days. For my summer holidays, I went to the Strathclyde Hilton. I advise you to never even think of Strathclyde as a possible holiday destination, as it may well be the worst thing that you've ever experienced in your life.
My mum, dad and I began our journey by going to IKEA in Paisley. Yes, IKEA! In Paisley! I don't know what they were thinking.
Anyway, I spent an hour and a half there trolling around, while my parents searched for a cupboard they wanted. They finally found it, so it was time to go to the checkout. I was almost ecstatic that we were set to leave for the Strathclyde Hilton at last, and thought that things couldn't get possibly worse. I was wrong. While in the queue at the checkout, a little boy in front of me shat his pants. Yes, he literally shat his pants. Everyone nearby basically ran for cover, with their hands over their noses. The place absolutely reeked, and I was very, very close to spewing my load.
Meanwhile, I had unbearable hunger pangs. I hadn't had lunch, so was hoping to get a hot dog at IKEA, but that rank little boy put me off eating anything.
I couldn't get out of that place soon enough, and was looking forward to getting to the Strathclyde Hilton for a nice, relaxing swim.
However, we had to find our car first, in the massive IKEA car park. We spent about half an hour looking for our car before we eventually found it. We then travelled to the Hilton, getting lost on the way of course, with my mum and dad shouting at each other all the way there. It was a nightmare. We finally got there though, with hopes that our holiday would finally take a turn for the good.
Hopes turned to despair when we were told that the pool was out of bounds for the day, because of 'a few little accidents'. Yes, someone had taken a dump in the pool.
I suppose there were a few good points to the holiday. M&D's was decent enough. The food wasn't however. We went to the nearest Brewer's Fayre for tea, and I asked for a burger, which arrived 35 minutes later. It was completely solid. I was very unimpressed, but ate it anyway because I was hungry. I then felt ill for the rest of the night.
So, as much as a holiday to Strathclyde may seem tempting to you, don't go there!

This post has been edited by The Real Saints: 13 July 2007 - 22:02

ONLY PAEDOPHILE IN THE VILLAGE - MAY 14th - stjohnstoneunofficial.myfreeforum.org 'This is the first of its kind. Never before have Survivor and Mafia games been combined, and it must be said that it's a brave move by TRS. He clearly wants to go one better after the success of his award-winning 'Attack of the Vuvuzelas'. And you know what? I think he's managed it. A stunning achievement.' - The New York Times
'Crass, vulgar and tasteless.' - Daily Record

User is offline   SaintSam 

• Golden Shoe Winner
Why would anyone go to Strathclyde for a holiday?

User is offline   Gaz 

• Everybody Lies
  • My Team:Falkirk
  • Euro 2012:Spain
  • Gamertag:Gazcobain
You should have had alarm bells ringing when your mum and dad said "we're thinking of going on holiday to Strathclyde".

View Posthoneyboy edwards, on 05 October 2011 - 17:05, said:

How many people have you actually witnessed punching a staffie in the street to prove their hardness??

User is offline   Fudge 

• MOGEN DAVID
  • My Team:Stenhousemuir
I feel sorry for you.

User is offline   RiG 

• (",)
  • My Team:Inverness Caley Thistle
  • Gamertag:ENOLA REVOL

View PostSaintSam, on Jul 11 2007, 16:17, said:

Why would anyone go to Strathclyde for a holiday?

Why would anyone want to go to Paisley? :blink:

View PostMr. Chisholm, on 28 March 2010 - 08:26, said:

Do you think Inverness can handle the pressure of being top? I think not. Inverness will not be able to handle it.

User is online   Johnstoun 

• Third Division Superstar
Its currently 'B+' material, but if you retitle it 'Summer 2007, My Experiences of Watching Jakey Bairns Shite Their Breeks' an 'A' is going to be all yours come the start of term.

User is offline   SaintSam 

• Golden Shoe Winner
"Lets go on holiday, to IKEA" :lol:

User is offline   dubs 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Stenhousemuir
  • Gamertag:dubyasfc
Thats a shame like.

Do they beat you?

This post has been edited by dubya: 11 July 2007 - 15:20

User is offline   Fuctifano 

• Dead Pool Champion 2010
  • My Team:Partick Thistle
  • Gamertag:PS3: Eckzihma
I think your parents have passed on their native intelligence to you.
Even men with steel hearts love to see a dog on the pitch.

User is offline   Wug 

• International Call Up
  • My Team:Greenock Morton
Really, what were you expecting? Although it could have been worse, you could have come to Inverclyde.

User is offline   Gaz 

• Everybody Lies
  • My Team:Falkirk
  • Euro 2012:Spain
  • Gamertag:Gazcobain
I've actually no idea if this is true or some kind of huge whoosh.

View Posthoneyboy edwards, on 05 October 2011 - 17:05, said:

How many people have you actually witnessed punching a staffie in the street to prove their hardness??

User is offline   Monster 

• I'm all business
  • My Team:Other
  • Euro 2012:Ukraine
Further to that blindingly obvious question, why wouldn't anyone be aware that IKEA, Hilton Hotels and Brewers Fayres are not Strathclydes gift to the world?

:blink:
It's my solo party, it's my body, and if I choose to abuse it with my lifestyle and my music
What the f**k! I can't lose! It's my life! Why is it I can't keep you far enough away?

Guest_johnjag_*

• Group: Surfer

View PostRiG, on Jul 11 2007, 16:19, said:

Why would anyone want to go to Paisley? :blink:

It's handy for IKEA.

User is offline   Bryan 

• Hong Kong Phooey!

View Postjohnjag, on Jul 11 2007, 16:24, said:

It's handy for IKEA.

Glasgow is handier :ph34r:
Posted Image

• Golden Shoe Candidate
There was nowhere else to go! We were hoping to go to Greece, but couldn't find any good deals! My mum said we were going to Strathclyde, and it would be a laugh. It definitely wasn't.
ONLY PAEDOPHILE IN THE VILLAGE - MAY 14th - stjohnstoneunofficial.myfreeforum.org 'This is the first of its kind. Never before have Survivor and Mafia games been combined, and it must be said that it's a brave move by TRS. He clearly wants to go one better after the success of his award-winning 'Attack of the Vuvuzelas'. And you know what? I think he's managed it. A stunning achievement.' - The New York Times

• Golden Shoe Candidate

View PostSynex, on Jul 11 2007, 16:21, said:

I think your parents have passed on their native intelligence to you.

How? I'm lost..

• I'm all business

View PostThe Real Saints, on Jul 11 2007, 16:29, said:

There was nowhere else to go! We were hoping to go to Greece, but couldn't find any good deals! My mum said we were going to Strathclyde, and it would be a laugh. It definitely wasn't.

It's my solo party, it's my body, and if I choose to abuse it with my lifestyle and my music
What the f**k! I can't lose! It's my life! Why is it I can't keep you far enough away?

User is offline   Pink Freud 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:St.Mirren
NOt a bad windup, but really, what gave it away was your mum saying it would be a laugh.
ECR leader Jan Zahradil has attacked the decision to go ahead with the House of History project. Speaking in Strasbourg, the Czech member said, "We do not need this. As Europe is losing competitiveness and geopolitical weight, it is becoming a museum anyway."

User is offline   Bryan 

• Hong Kong Phooey!

View Postbarry lavety is a fat junkie, on Jul 11 2007, 16:21, said:

Really, what were you expecting? Although it could have been worse, you could have come to Inverclyde.

our new tesco extra is great :ph34r:
Posted Image

User is offline   Bryan 

• Hong Kong Phooey!

View PostThe Real Saints, on Jul 11 2007, 16:29, said:

i can think many great things to do in the glasgow area, going to IKEA and a Brewers Fayre aint any of them...
Posted Image

User is offline   Fuctifano 

• Dead Pool Champion 2010
  • My Team:Partick Thistle
  • Gamertag:PS3: Eckzihma

View PostThe Real Saints, on Jul 11 2007, 16:30, said:

How? I'm lost..

QED.
Even men with steel hearts love to see a dog on the pitch.

User is offline   Mushroom 

• FFS
  • My Team:Clyde
Strathclyde is fucking massive actually.

There are far nicer bits that Paisley, in fact everywhere is nicer than Paisley, except possibly the Gaza Strip.

Posted Image

If you want a holiday in Strathclyde, go to somewhere like Oban, Mull, Islay, Jura, Arran, Largs, Saltcoats, or any small town or village that is more than 45 minutes from Glasgow.

I will be spending 3 days in a place in Strathclyde and I fully expect to enjoy it, that is maily because my parents won't be there and I doubt neds have ever set foot in it, because it has a population of around 25 :D

This post has been edited by ochil-clyde: 11 July 2007 - 15:49

• I'm all business
SALTCOATS?

You've never been then?

User is offline   Mushroom 

• FFS
  • My Team:Clyde

View PostMonster, on Jul 11 2007, 16:52, said:

SALTCOATS?

You've never been then?

no :ph34r:

It has a beach, but there again so does Fife :ph34r:

User is offline   Reina