Raith 0-1 Stirling Beaten by a better team Rate Topic: ****- 4 Votes

User is offline   Andy C 

• Group: Platinum Members
  • Team:Raith Rovers

View PostAlbiondweeb, on Mar 10 2007, 19:25, said:

I think we are better than Raith, but I still think they could beat us in the playoffs on a bad day. Let us all pray for the binos!

I'd rather avoid Stirling in the play-offs, they impressed me a lot in the first half.

Give me a first division team who's been getting humped week in week out any day.

User is offline   west rover 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
  • Team:Albion Rovers
:angry: if mcmanus was pish then what was hyslop the guys a posser did f**k all throughout the game, should have been subbed sooner, the boy wonder , has been a one game wonder played well against a tired brechen team full of old men and looked good scored 1 goal since and should have been subbed today when hes no got the ball he hides. under daz mc manus got to play striker and scored goals under levein was pulled back to defend and struggled to score ,the same things happening under mc glynn. and he was still better than the latter two today. pauls got nothing to prove at rovers, but a few other so called strikers have. message to mr mc glynn if you want goals leave mc manus up front and get the ball to him and the goals will come.

User is offline   RedWeb 

• International Call Up
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Team:Stirling Albion

View PostMon the Rovers, on Mar 10 2007, 19:31, said:

You haven't seen us on our game ;)

Not being disrespectful but it doesn't matter. If Stirling knock it around like we did in the opening 45 for a whole 90 then there is only one winner. Man for man I just think we are a better team :unsure:

User is online   StewartyMac 

• Stay Alive
  • Gamertag:MacZidane
I agree with Mr Soze, I thought it was an excellent game played by two good sides.

User is offline   keyser_soze 

• 100 Scottish Caps

View Postwest rover, on Mar 10 2007, 19:33, said:

:angry: if mcmanus was pish then what was hyslop the guys a posser did f**k all throughout the game, should have been subbed sooner, the boy wonder , has been a one game wonder played well against a tired brechen team full of old men and looked good scored 1 goal since and should have been subbed today when hes no got the ball he hides. under daz mc manus got to play striker and scored goals under levein was pulled back to defend and struggled to score ,the same things happening under mc glynn. and he was still better than the latter two today. pauls got nothing to prove at rovers, but a few other so called strikers have. message to mr mc glynn if you want goals leave mc manus up front and get the ball to him and the goals will come.

You in the wrong forum mate ;)

Here to help :lol:
Keaton always said, "I don't believe in God, but I'm afraid of him." Well I believe in God, and the only thing that scares me is Keyser Soze.

User is offline   albion20 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip

View PostMonTheRovers! !, on Mar 10 2007, 19:33, said:

There was about as many away fans there today as there was at the home game where we beat you 1-0. :blink:

good to see a good turnout today for the binos more than some quoted earlier in the week. good crowd over-all 2100 or thereabouts

User is offline   Lang Toun Lad 

• Third Division Superstar
How bad is this?

Posted Image

Fahey takes a nap on the stairs while the ball just flies by. Terrible.
Posted Image

User is offline   Mon the Rovers 

• International Call Up

View PostRedWeb, on Mar 10 2007, 19:33, said:

Not being disrespectful but it doesn't matter. If Stirling knock it around like we did in the opening 45 for a whole 90 then there is only one winner. Man for man I just think we are a better team :unsure:

Possibly, but we seriously haven't really even got out of 1st gear yet. Thats even including the win at Cowden

User is offline   andybino 

• Third Division Signing Target
Good win for the binos today and i thought we deserved it...

Raith did nothing in front of goal and we missed several good chances. Fahey had a cracking match.

Snoddy should have had a penalty when he was wrestled to the ground but he got nothing after being manhandled the whole game so wasnt a surprise he got nothing in the box...

Intelligent play by Cramb to sneak in and a good finish :D
Rave on Stirling Albion

User is offline   Mon the Rovers 

• International Call Up

Hi Paul!!!

User is offline   keyser_soze 

• 100 Scottish Caps

View PostStewartyMac, on Mar 10 2007, 19:34, said:

I agree with Mr Soze, I thought it was an excellent game played by two good sides.

Mr Soze B)

I like the sound of that :lol: :lol:
Keaton always said, "I don't believe in God, but I'm afraid of him." Well I believe in God, and the only thing that scares me is Keyser Soze.

View Postandybino, on Mar 10 2007, 19:38, said:

Snoddy should have had a penalty when he was wrestled to the ground but he got nothing after being manhandled the whole game so wasnt a surprise he got nothing in the box...

You're joking right? I hear Cowden are looking to replace Pataleinin with him.
Posted Image

User is offline   andybino 

• Third Division Signing Target
Every time he went up for a header he had two hands on his back....typical Raith thugs ;)
Rave on Stirling Albion

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
B) meaning.

User is offline   Andy C 

Anyway folks, this is the most amicable after-match thread I've ever seen.

Stirling were shite and we should have humped them, diving b*****ds.

We're gonna shaft ye's all ways in the play-offs and then im gonna come on here spouting more pish than usual.

Where's the junior contingent when you need them?

:P ;)

User is offline   philpy 

• From here to eternity
  • Gamertag:harry ramp
I really have to question mgglynn's tactics and selections today. For a start, it seemed like we played a one-man midfield for the first half. Hislop should have been left out and fairbairn should have started instead. Mistake for the goal aside, he caused a few problems when he came on and him and mcmanus seem to link up well when they play together. In all honesty, i dont know why mgglynn didnt stick with the same starting 11 we had at cowden last week. Also carcary seemed to take most of the corners today, which somewhat baffled me given the fact that 3 of our last 7 seven goals have been a result of davidson taking corners. Our defence, which has been fairly solid over the course of the last month or so seemed look shaky today as well. We seemed to be very nervous and jittery at times today and gave the ball away very easily. I really hope the players got a good rollicking after the game, as we cant afford to play like that again at brechin next saturday. Also that had to be the worst display of officiating i have seen at starks park for a long time. f**k knows how that linesman actually passed whatever tests our officials have to take, he clearly wouldnt know an onside player if he came up and smacked him in the face. The ref was rank rotten as well, he didnt let the game flow at all.

Guest_itsbinos_*

• Group: Surfer
Agree with what most binos are saying.

What did cramb do? its been done now its not like by holding the information in you are undoing it... please tell me! I'm very intrigued! (stewarty)

can someone tell me who the raith right winger was please!

User is offline   Unknown Caller 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • Team:Scotland

View Postitsbinos, on Mar 10 2007, 19:48, said:

Agree with what most binos are saying.

What did cramb do? its been done now its not like by holding the information in you are undoing it... please tell me! I'm very intrigued! (stewarty)

can someone tell me who the raith right winger was please!

Wilson (number 2) or Fairbairn (12) who set up the only goal of the game :rolleyes:

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
:angry: just seen some of the other posts naw i am not on the wrong site,when i joined pb i supported albion, then i moved east to fife and it made sence to support rovers with so many ex albion players playing. chris f, chris s, tod l, scott c paul mc m. and always will while i live here. B)

Guest_itsbinos_*

• Group: Surfer
It might have been mcmanus. But a guy who seemed quite fast and agile and good with the ball at his feet popped up on a number of occasions (mostly near our box on the raith right wing) just thought he looked a threat most of the game!
Good defending by us though

User is offline   Unknown Caller 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • Team:Scotland
Both my brothers were at the game for the first time since we lost 3-1 to Cowden at home earlier on in the season.

Both have been banned from Starks till the end of the season :angry: :lol:

:D

I have to say, the Stirling fans are one of the loudest I have heard all season in the North Stand. Only Morton were louder but they sat in silence until they scored their third goal.
Posted Image

User is offline   Martin Nelson 

• Third Division Reserve

View Postmiketheheadlesschicken, on Mar 10 2007, 19:12, said:

The free kick had already been given.
The referee had been extremely lenient with him. He warned him after he had kicked the ball away for a 3rd time. Should have been booked then. He even got away with another one before finally being booked at the incident you mentioned.

Totally agree, Davidson was stupid beyond belief and deserved to go. Unfortunately we have no code of discipline in place so he will not be fined.

User is offline   Recre Rover 

• Third Division Apprentice

View Postmiketheheadlesschicken, on Mar 10 2007, 19:15, said:

Was Davidson's sending off a straight red? Can't remember seeing the ref produce two cards.

Yes it was.

View PostRedWeb, on Mar 10 2007, 19:22, said:

Even if we somehow fail to win the title I think today showed we are better than Raith and would be favourites to beat them in the play-offs. Raith were on a decent run but came up short against a team who have been playing well for most of the season B)

Aye, but we had an off day today, we've been playing far better in recent weeks. We could say the same about you for the game at FB earlier in the season.

View Postmiketheheadlesschicken, on Mar 10 2007, 19:26, said:

I don't blame him. Some of Lumsden, Campbell and Andrews' challenges are reckless, especially Andrews who is danger of injuring someone in every game.

What a lot of bollocks.

That seems a 100%, totally unbiased view.

View Postphilpy, on Mar 10 2007, 19:48, said:

I really have to question mgglynn's tactics and selections today. For a start, it seemed like we played a one-man midfield for the first half. Hislop should have been left out and fairbairn should have started instead. Mistake for the goal aside, he caused a few problems when he came on and him and mcmanus seem to link up well when they play together. In all honesty, i dont know why mgglynn didnt stick with the same starting 11 we had at cowden last week. Also carcary seemed to take most of the corners today, which somewhat baffled me given the fact that 3 of our last 7 seven goals have been a result of davidson taking corners. Our defence, which has been fairly solid over the course of the last month or so seemed look shaky today as well. We seemed to be very nervous and jittery at times today and gave the ball away very easily. I really hope the players got a good rollicking after the game, as we cant afford to play like that again at brechin next saturday. Also that had to be the worst display of officiating i have seen at starks park for a long time. f**k knows how that linesman actually passed whatever tests our officials have to take, he clearly wouldnt know an onside player if he came up and smacked him in the face. The ref was rank rotten as well, he didnt let the game flow at all.

I think you're being a bit harsh to McGlynn there, I blame the players more. That was not a bad team we had out, that team just didn't perform.
Real Madrid C.F 0-3 Recreativo de Huelva - Sinama, Uche, Viqueira
20/12/06

User is offline   Martin Nelson 

• Third Division Reserve

View PostRedWeb, on Mar 10 2007, 19:31, said:

Looking forward to the video footage on the Rovers site later...assuming it works...didn't last time we won at Starkers :angry:

We won't show it since we lost ;)

• (15 Pages) +
  • « First
  • Last »