Raith 0-1 Stirling Beaten by a better team Rate Topic: ****- 4 Votes

User is offline   Mon the Rovers 

• International Call Up
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Team:Raith Rovers

View PostMIFTHEBINO, on Mar 11 2007, 10:34, said:

Just another note on the parent and child gate for away fans. I took my daughter to the last game and we used the parent and child gate at the old stand and were taken round by the stewards.Other Binos were doing this as well.I'm sure you could have done this yesterday, but the turnstyle operator you talked to probably didnt have a clue!

A lot of the turnstyle opeators are clueless :o

Edit to add- I just remembered I posted on the pre-match thread that the matchwould be decided by a moment of magic or a mistake. I knew I should of played the lottery!!!

And 10 pages :D B)

This post has been edited by Mon the Rovers: 11 March 2007 - 12:13

Guest_Gaz_Laad_*

• Group: Surfer
Biggest growing thread n second div must b :P.

User is offline   MIFTHEBINO 

• First Division Sub
  • Team:Stirling Albion
Fourth biggest second division thread on p&b, with two of the other threads having 10 pages and THIS 12 page thread being the biggest to date.
Giving Alloa a 12 point lead and pipping them to the title on the last day of the season- PRICELESS!!

User is offline   Unknown Caller 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • Group: Platinum Members
  • Team:Scotland

View PostMIFTHEBINO, on Mar 11 2007, 14:11, said:

Fourth biggest second division thread on p&b, with two of the other threads having 10 pages and THIS 12 page thread being the biggest to date.

We better get posting then :ph34r:

Guest_Gaz_Laad_*

http://www.raithroversfc.com/cgi- bin/match...=725&type=3

Managers comments now up on Raith Site.

User is online   StewartyMac 

• Stay Alive
  • Gamertag:MacZidane

View PostGaz_Laad, on Mar 11 2007, 14:33, said:

http://www.raithroversfc. com/cgi-bin/match...=725&type=3

Managers comments now up on Raith Site.

Thats a fantastic feature you have on that site.

Guest_Gaz_Laad_*

Yeh site has improved a million times since mcglynn became manager.

User is offline   RedWeb 

• International Call Up
145 pics now on RedWeb B)

RedWeb Pics From Raith v Stirling - 10/03/07

Cheers,

PaulC

User is offline   Andy C 

Reading some of the other threads you would be forgiven for thinking that Raith were one game away from the drop and not 10 pts clear of 5th place.

It simply didnt happen for us because too many players failed to perform and dont forget that (with all due respect to Stirling as it was obvious they are a good team) it took an unfortunate mistake for us to be beaten when we were brutal.

Get a fucking grip people, we were shit yesterday, John McGlynn is honest enough to realise that and he wont just sit on his arse and expect it to sort itself out, he and the players will work as hard as they ever do at the training ground to rectify yesterdays short-comings.

Rant over. :D

Guest_Raithsaltire_*

Im unconcerned we got beat to be honest. Why? No I've not went nuts, I'm just glad the players will be able to now realise turning up doesn't win games. They will now fight for results from now till the end of the season, so as to impress the gaffer into possible new contracts. The players have been looking a bit cocky for weeks, and although confidence is a major boost when you are on a winning run, hard work is far more important. We lost to the team we will most likely be facing in the playoffs (i'm assuming we will pass Brechin), and it doesn't really matter whether we play home or away first. With hard work, and determination (as well as the confidence of a 'new' winning streak), we will hopefully go up through the playoffs.
Stirling played well yesterday, and it made for a bloody good game. The result didn't go right, but the end to end action was good to watch. Pity for Fairy, as he has been coming onto a game again the last wee while, but one silly mistake beat us. Get yer heid up fairy.

User is offline   Lang Toun Lad 

• Third Division Superstar
One run finishes, another begins.
How many games unbeaten will it be this time, chaps?! :lol:

View PostGaz_Laad, on Mar 11 2007, 00:13, said:

Also noticed that the usaual women who tells everyone to sit down was today replaced by a man , wonder if this is to enforce the rule a bit better as more people are bount to listen.

We got her. :(
Must've swapped. You can see what happened with Danny in the Raith forum.
Posted Image

User is offline   Hank Scorpio 

• Strike
Can't be arsed trawling through Fan Talk. Can you just please tell us?
Posted Image

Guest_Gaz_Laad_*

View PostMonTheRovers! !, on Mar 11 2007, 20:53, said:

Can't be arsed trawling through Fan Talk. Can you just please tell us?

Was something along the lines of being told to sit the f**k down or get kicked out.

Thinks its a disgrace if this was true as they should never swear at the fans.

User is offline   stubblyjoe 

• Sunday League Superstar
  • PipPipPip
  • Team:Alloa Athletic
Waw!

10 pages!

Stirling must clealy be the best team in the league!

Mon the morton next week!
Ohhh the Waspies are Gold!

Guest_Gaz_Laad_*

Pictures now up on Raith Site

http://www.raithroversfc.com/cgi-bin/match. ..=725&type=9

6th picture down is pretty funny.

User is offline   kullibino 

• International Call Up
'Davidson's clearance hit Snodgrass on the face'

"remember Bob, no fear, no envy, no meanness"

Guest_Gaz_Laad_*

View Postkullibino, on Mar 11 2007, 23:24, said:

'Davidson's clearance hit Snodgrass on the face'

A dont think he meant for that to happen. Think he was just doing what most players do and kicking it away with frustration.

User is offline   kullibino 

• International Call Up
It certainly wasn't a clearance though.

Also just to clear up an earlier debated point his booking was for dissent rather than kicking the ball away (or does that qualify as dissent) and it was a straight Red for violent conduct.
"remember Bob, no fear, no envy, no meanness"

User is offline   RedWeb 

• International Call Up

View PostGaz_Laad, on Mar 11 2007, 23:30, said:

Think he was just doing what most players do and kicking it away with frustration.

No...he was doing what most players do which is to rattle the ball off the other blokes mush...I doubt even Davidson would deny it :angry:

User is offline   bleubrazil 

• Third Division Regular
  • Team:Scotland

View PostLang Toun Lad, on Mar 10 2007, 19:30, said:

What was up with Rocksteady today? <_<
One of them came up to us at the start of the game and said that if we stood we would be chucked out. It looked like the Fife Finest lot were told the same as no-one stood for the rest of the half. That made the atmosphere to be crap even when people tried to bring it up with a song. It got better once everyone started standing toward the end but by then the game was dead and buried. I think the team may have played better with the fans behind them but it was impossible.
You don't think they found the threads here and on the Rover's board do you? :o

We stood from start to finish both times we humped you lot at Starks. And we charged down the stairs at every goal.

Stand up for yourselves instead of being a shower of wimps.

User is offline   BIGQ FAE KDY 

• First Division Regular
Oh dont you worry your little cowden brain cell by getting involved in that we will sort it believe me it may be too late for this season but certainly next.If we dont then we can always have the consolation that you were thinking about us :lol: :lol:
YOULL NEVER WALK ALONE
www.rocktherovers.yolasite.com
www.findstevencook.co.uk

User is offline   Hank Scorpio 

• Strike

View Postbleubrazil, on Mar 11 2007, 23:57, said:

We stood from start to finish both times we humped you lot at Starks. And we charged down the stairs at every goal.

Stand up for yourselves instead of being a shower of wimps.

Aye, but the North Stand stewards seem to have a different set of rules from the South Stand ones. Also i woulnd't call 3-1 and 2-1 a humping. We scored as many as that in 1 game! EASY! :D

Rocksteady are nothing but braindead arseholes on a powersurge. Although they're no where near as bad as the Brechin stewards. (Don't know if they're Rocksteady aswell?) Last time me and my older brother were up there and we tried to use the parent and child gate. When the steward came out and said that because i wasn't his child we weren't getting to use it. But surely this counts for parent or guardian? As my brother argued his case the steward had no answer so just said that we weren't getting in unless we used the other gates. This is stupidity of the highest level.

Nobody was that bothered about a few quid but the way in which he conducted himself towards us was awful. Obviously to be a steward you don't need the slightest hint of a braincell. :rolleyes:
Posted Image

User is offline   The Phoenix 

• Vote for Cold Showers
  • Gamertag:XBL World Champion

View PostRedWeb, on Mar 11 2007, 23:37, said:

No...he was doing what most players do which is to rattle the ball off the other blokes mush...I doubt even Davidson would deny it :angry:

Harsh, RedWeb - given Raith's inept shooting and passing on Saturday, it was clearly an accident. :rolleyes: ;)

The only place where your dream becomes impossible is in your own thinking.

User is offline   RedWeb 

• International Call Up
It's official...Raith Rovers are doing their best to avoid Stirling until the play-off final. Don't believe me ?..then you'd be foolhardy to doubt the word of Pastor Andrews. In his post match sermon he professed:

"...we're playing well and we have to do that to consolidate the fourth spot"

followed by:

"...we'll just have to look forward to next week and a hard game against Brechin. They are challenging us for fourth spot so it should be exciting"

Seems like the real battle between Rovers and City is to finish fourth...can't blame them really I suppose :lol: :blink:

This post has been edited by RedWeb: 12 March 2007 - 12:37

Guest_itsbinos_*

ha ha

and is marvin andrews worth 2k a week? i know the answer!

• (15 Pages) +
  • « First
  • Last »