• « First
  • Last »

Raith 0-1 Stirling Beaten by a better team Rate Topic: ****- 4 Votes

Guest_gogsmo_*

• Group: Surfer

View Postmiketheheadlesschicken, on Mar 10 2007, 19:26, said:

I don't blame him. Some of Lumsden, Campbell and Andrews' challenges are reckless, especially Andrews who is danger of injuring someone in every game.

Aye, but the difference with big Marv is the fact that he's got healing hands. Twice today, after tackles from behind, he cured the Stirling players' ailments instantly. Don't tell me you didn't notice? :rolleyes:

User is offline   RedWeb 

• International Call Up
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Team:Stirling Albion

View PostSteven, on Mar 10 2007, 21:47, said:

Oh but it was true, Snodgrass has been learning his dying swan move in training I take it?

1-0 to the Diddies...1-0 to the Diddies...oh yes.

As for our constant diving...what utter gash. I've already agreed Snodgrass goes down easily but to label the whole team as a bunch of divers is total mince :blink:

This post has been edited by RedWeb: 10 March 2007 - 21:49

User is offline   miketheheadlesschicken 

• Third Division Regular

View PostSteven, on Mar 10 2007, 21:47, said:

Oh but it was true

So all Stirling players had a tendency to dive when tackled by a Raith Rovers player? Thought not.

User is offline   Mon the Rovers 

• International Call Up
  • Team:Raith Rovers

View Postmiketheheadlesschicken, on Mar 10 2007, 21:49, said:

So all Stirling players had a tendency to dive when tackled by a Raith Rovers player? Thought not.

Don't listen to him, I specified ;)

Snodgrass and Tomana. Cheating c***s

• Third Division Regular
And, of course, Raith Rovers don't have any players who dive. With the amount of fouling the 3 cloggers at the back got away with, they are cheating as much as any player that dives.

Guest_Gaz_Laad_*

Snodgrass is the biggest diver ! , thrown himself about everywhere , will do himself more injury from this than from an actuly tackle.

User is offline   Recre Rover 

• Third Division Apprentice

View Postmiketheheadlesschicken, on Mar 10 2007, 21:57, said:

And, of course, Raith Rovers don't have any players who dive. With the amount of fouling the 3 cloggers at the back got away with, they are cheating as much as any player that dives.

Specify what our 3 "cloggers" actually did wrong.
Real Madrid C.F 0-3 Recreativo de Huelva - Sinama, Uche, Viqueira
20/12/06

• International Call Up

View PostRecre Rover, on Mar 10 2007, 22:02, said:

They went near Snodgrass! Why do you think he was down so often? He felt a breeze :rolleyes:

And no, we don't have any divers

User is offline   RedWeb 

• International Call Up

View PostRecre Rover, on Mar 10 2007, 22:02, said:

Lumsden twice cracked Snodgrass on the back of the head
Andrews nearly decapitated Myles Hogarth with a trailing boot
Campbell couldn't get near enough anyone to foul them

Guest_Gaz_Laad_*

View PostRedWeb, on Mar 10 2007, 22:05, said:

So in other words its not 3 its 2 :lol:

Lumsden - That is what can happen when you challenge for a ball in the air.

Andrews - Went for the ball, which was there to be played, and slightly caught Hogarth. Free-kick. No complaints from either player.

Campbell - :lol:
20/12/06

User is offline   Unknown Caller 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • Group: Platinum Members
  • Team:Scotland

View Postmiketheheadlesschicken, on Mar 10 2007, 21:49, said:

I never claimed all Stirling players dived did I :rolleyes:

User is offline   Hank Scorpio 

• Strike

You do not have a clue, sir.
Posted Image

User is offline   andybino 

• Third Division Signing Target
The 3 cloggers at the back were putting the elbow in the whole game the ref didnt nothing about it...

Chirs Aitken was the first to get booked for pulling a guys shirt were your boys got away with murder today....Ref really was shocking!

Fahey kept you guys in the game in the first half!
Rave on Stirling Albion

User is offline   Martin Nelson 

• Third Division Reserve

View Postwest rover, on Mar 10 2007, 20:29, said:

:lol: mcmanus goals kept yous in the second divison this seasons top goal scorer 22 goals. top goal scorer this season 7. rest my case.

Sometimes players can be good one season and struggle the next. McManus is one of these players.
Mark Campbell has scored nearly as many goals as McManus this season.

Guest_Gaz_Laad_*

would that be the same fahey everyone on this forum in an earlier thread were saying he was crap and overrated?.

• International Call Up

View Postandybino, on Mar 10 2007, 22:12, said:

The 3 cloggers at the back were putting the elbow in the whole game the ref didnt nothing about it...

Chirs Aitken was the first to get booked for pulling a guys shirt were your boys got away with murder today....Ref really was shocking!

Pot calling kettle black. Why do you think Hislop never won a ball all day? At least he didn't resort to diving :rolleyes:

And Marv ever so slightly touched Hogarth as he HURLED HIM to avoid a collision <_<

User is online   StewartyMac 

• Stay Alive
  • Gamertag:MacZidane

View PostGaz_Laad, on Mar 10 2007, 22:13, said:

would that be the same fahey everyone on this forum in an earlier thread were saying he was crap and overrated?.

I'd be worried if it wasn't.

• Third Division Regular

View PostSteven, on Mar 10 2007, 22:11, said:

I never claimed all Stirling players dived did I :rolleyes:

You did by saying that what BIGQ FAE KDY said was true.

• Golden Shoe Winner

Oh behave :rolleyes:

Fahey made about two saves in the first half and you were lucky not to have a player sent off today either for poor tackles or contant diving by a few Stirling players.

Aitken was booked because he deliberatly held back our player when we were on to a break. Therefore it was synical, therefore a booking.

The ref did nothing about our "cloggers" because they didn't commit a foul. Pretty simple really.
20/12/06

• Golden Shoe Winner

View Postmiketheheadlesschicken, on Mar 10 2007, 22:15, said:

You did by saying that what BIGQ FAE KDY said was true.

Gavin never claimed it was all Stirling players either, you are making an issue out of nothing.

You cant deny a few players in your team were diving/taking the piss today.

User is offline   RedWeb 

• International Call Up

View PostMonTheRovers! !, on Mar 10 2007, 22:11, said:

You do not have a clue, sir.

That's you're opinion and you are entitled to it :lol: :blink:

• International Call Up

View PostRedWeb, on Mar 10 2007, 22:16, said:

That's you're opinion and you are entitled to it :lol: :blink:

I must say he adressed you very politley :lol:

User is online   StewartyMac 

• Stay Alive
  • Gamertag:MacZidane

View PostRecre Rover, on Mar 10 2007, 22:15, said:

Aitken was booked because he deliberatly held back our player when we were on to a break. Therefore it was synical, therefore a booking.

Aitken's challenge WAS a booking, don't think you'll get many arguments there.

However, five minutes earlier, one of your players deliberately kicked the ball away after we won a free kick. Not only was this 'cheating' (You know, this thing that Rovers players seem to be exempt from), but there was no yellow card.

And as for Marvin's assault on Myles...well, for a man of God...let's just say he'll be feeling a trident up has jacksie when he joins the afterlife. :lol:

• (15 Pages) +
  • « First
  • Last »