Raith 0-1 Stirling Beaten by a better team Rate Topic: ****- 4 Votes

User is offline   Recre Rover 

• Third Division Apprentice
  • Team:Raith Rovers

View PostLang Toun Lad, on Mar 10 2007, 20:09, said:

Only Morton were louder but they sat in silence until they scored their third goal.

Not saying much as Morton scored their 3rd in the 92nd minute.... :P
Real Madrid C.F 0-3 Recreativo de Huelva - Sinama, Uche, Viqueira
20/12/06

User is offline   StewartyMac 

• Stay Alive
  • Group: Platinum Members
  • Team:Stirling Albion
  • Gamertag:MacZidane

View PostRecre Rover, on Mar 10 2007, 20:15, said:

Aye, but we had an off day today, we've been playing far better in recent weeks. We could say the same about you for the game at FB earlier in the season.

Not really, as that game was a total farce due to the conditions.

View PostRedWeb, on Mar 10 2007, 19:31, said:

Looking forward to the video footage on the Rovers site later...assuming it works...didn't last time we won at Starkers :angry:

I saw the cameras in the Railway stand, match highlights should be up about Monday or Tuesday.
20/12/06

User is offline   Martin Nelson 

• Third Division Reserve

View Postwest rover, on Mar 10 2007, 19:33, said:

:angry: if mcmanus was pish then what was hyslop the guys a posser did f**k all throughout the game, should have been subbed sooner, the boy wonder , has been a one game wonder played well against a tired brechen team full of old men and looked good scored 1 goal since and should have been subbed today when hes no got the ball he hides. under daz mc manus got to play striker and scored goals under levein was pulled back to defend and struggled to score ,the same things happening under mc glynn. and he was still better than the latter two today. pauls got nothing to prove at rovers, but a few other so called strikers have. message to mr mc glynn if you want goals leave mc manus up front and get the ball to him and the goals will come.

Absolute pish. For me Carcary always looks dangerous, the problem is we can never seem to get him into a game. Hislop was poor, but I would've taken off McManus before him today. McManus has plenty to prove to me, anybody can run around the pitch like a headless chicken, time for him to find some direction and work on his first touch.

User is offline   west rover 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
  • Team:Albion Rovers
:lol: mcmanus goals kept yous in the second divison this seasons top goal scorer 22 goals. top goal scorer this season 7. rest my case.

User is offline   Unknown Caller 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • Team:Scotland
Snodgrass goes down quicker than a cheap Edinburgh hooker* :angry:

* Not from personal experience I might add ;)

User is offline   p&b is a disgrace 

• First Division Superstar
We were poor today. It was like stepping back 7 months and watching one of Dalziels teams.

No excuses for today - but Snodgrass has to be the biggest cheat in this division.

User is offline   Hank Scorpio 

• Strike

:angry: if mcmanus was pish then what was hyslop the guys a posser did f**k all throughout the game, should have been subbed sooner, the boy wonder , has been a one game wonder played well against a tired brechen team full of old men and looked good scored 1 goal since and should have been subbed today when hes no got the ball he hides. under daz mc manus got to play striker and scored goals under levein was pulled back to defend and struggled to score ,the same things happening under mc glynn. and he was still better than the latter two today. pauls got nothing to prove at rovers, but a few other so called strikers have. message to mr mc glynn if you want goals leave mc manus up front and get the ball to him and the goals will come.

Did you just call Hislop a poser? Or was it meant to be something else? I doubt poser was the right word considering how you described him.

Regarding Carcary. Absolute tosh! He was one of the few who looked like he could create something when he got the ball.

Course McManus has something to prove at Raith Rovers. He's got to prove that he's worth a place in the starting 11 every week.

I'm sure John McGlynn will think long and hard about what you think and i am sure that the team will come out the other side a better team :blink: :lol:

This post has been edited by MonTheRovers!!: 10 March 2007 - 20:33

Posted Image

• Golden Shoe Winner

View PostMartin Nelson, on Mar 10 2007, 20:16, said:

We won't show it since we lost ;)

I will be giving it a wide berth this week :(

User is offline   RedWeb 

• International Call Up
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip

View Postp&b is a disgrace, on Mar 10 2007, 20:30, said:

No excuses for today - but Snodgrass has to be the biggest cheat in this division.

I have to agree Snotters is prone to taking a tumble but in his defence he had Todd Lumsden's elbow in the back of his neck for most of the game and so was clearly entitled to the odd time out :lol: :blink:

User is offline   renton 

• Beetles know this, beetles are good doctors
While McG has the admirable trait of not having favourites and always playing those who play well I, personally, think he may be taking it a bit too far, Horses for courses you know? Granted he was piss poor against Forfar and granted that Bones had a no bad game against Cowden but I thought Silverstro would have been a better shout against the Binos today, his extra bite in midfield and closing players down would have really benefited us today...

Also, as for Fozzie, I like him but today, there were a couple of times when the ball broke with him and you thought "wish that had been Pelosi" seriously, his pace and range of passing would have made him a better option for this game IMHO

As for Fairy, hope he gets a start next week. His performance today - and against Cowden were more like the old Fairbairn and mistake apart, he had a good game.

Looks like we may see a return to a proper 4-4-2 next week given McG's tactical change today which may give Carcary the opportunity he needs.

As for the midfield? Can't see Bonar/Silvestro working well, don't even think about Kilgannon sop perhaps one of the younger lads like Halley or Darling?

One last point. Armand One,: since Hislop and Mcghlauchlin are very similar forwards would'nt it make sense to include One in the squad.... look at the situation today, down to 10 men, 1-0 down and a few minutes left, surely having a human battering ram who can pull a couple of defenders wide (who also happens to be good with the ball at his feet) would be useful!
What does a scanner see? he asked himself. I mean, really see? Into the head? Down into the heart? Does a passive infrared scanner like they used to use or a cube-type holo-scanner like they use these days, the latest thing, see into me—into us—clearly or darkly? I hope it does, he thought, see clearly, because I can’t any longer these days see into myself. I see only murk. Murk outside; murk inside. I hope, for everyone’s sake, the scanners do better. Because, he thought, if the scanner sees only darkly, the way I myself do, then we are cursed, cursed again and like we have been continually, and we’ll wind up dead this way, knowing very little and getting that little fragment wrong too.

User is offline   philpy 

• From here to eternity
  • Gamertag:harry ramp

View Postrenton, on Mar 10 2007, 20:39, said:

While McG has the admirable trait of not having favourites and always playing those who play well I, personally, think he may be taking it a bit too far, Horses for courses you know? Granted he was piss poor against Forfar and granted that Bones had a no bad game against Cowden but I thought Silverstro would have been a better shout against the Binos today, his extra bite in midfield and closing players down would have really benefited us today...

Also, as for Fozzie, I like him but today, there were a couple of times when the ball broke with him and you thought "wish that had been Pelosi" seriously, his pace and range of passing would have made him a better option for this game IMHO

As for Fairy, hope he gets a start next week. His performance today - and against Cowden were more like the old Fairbairn and mistake apart, he had a good game.

Looks like we may see a return to a proper 4-4-2 next week given McG's tactical change today which may give Carcary the opportunity he needs.

As for the midfield? Can't see Bonar/Silvestro working well, don't even think about Kilgannon sop perhaps one of the younger lads like Halley or Darling?

One last point. Armand One,: since Hislop and Mcghlauchlin are very similar forwards would'nt it make sense to include One in the squad.... look at the situation today, down to 10 men, 1-0 down and a few minutes left, surely having a human battering ram who can pull a couple of defenders wide (who also happens to be good with the ball at his feet) would be useful!

We wont be seeing big armand again this season. Those words came straight from Mgglynns mouth at the meet the manager thing on thursday.

User is offline   BIGQ FAE KDY 

• First Division Regular

f--k off back to watching 3rd div pish :angry: :angry:
YOULL NEVER WALK ALONE
www.rocktherovers.yolasite.com
www.findstevencook.co.uk

User is offline   BIGQ FAE KDY 

• First Division Regular
Well done to stirling today best team to play us this season at starks and just deserved to sneak it if you looked at chances and possession overall.What i didnt like was your tactics and tendency to fall down as soon as a raith player tackled you.As for the officials WHAT A SHOWER OF USUAL TWATS see you in the play offs stewarty[mibbe] ;)
YOULL NEVER WALK ALONE
www.rocktherovers.yolasite.com
www.findstevencook.co.uk

User is offline   rw89 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • Gamertag:Steam: RW2711

View Postrenton, on Mar 10 2007, 20:39, said:

Finally! Someone with some reasonable ideas!! I agree with pretty much all of whats said. McGlynn even said when he first came that if the young lads applied themselves in training they'd be in with a shout.
Death or glory

User is offline   gorilla 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Gamertag:captaingorilla (STEAM)
Good game and even better result for us today. Didn't expect to get all three points but we done it, thanks to a Raith defensive f**k up and a wee bit of skill from Colin Cramb. We should have scored a few in the first half but just didn't manage to do so. In the second we let Raith have a few chances but luckily our defence was on form.
Save Stirling Albion Blog The dedicated blog about the mission to save the Binos

The Gorilla Files A little blog I thought I would do. Go on have a look.

User is offline   stockcar willie 

• Third Division Reserve
  • Team:Cowdenbeath

View PostSteven, on Mar 10 2007, 20:30, said:

Snodgrass goes down quicker than a cheap Edinburgh hooker* :angry:

* Not from personal experience I might add ;)

we believe you honest :rolleyes:
Posted Image Posted Image
the only thing that can cheat my wife out of the last word is an echo

View Poststockcar willie, on Mar 10 2007, 21:31, said:

we believe you honest :rolleyes:

Would that be the Snodgrass part or the cheap Edinburgh hooker/personal experience part?
20/12/06

User is offline   Mon the Rovers 

• International Call Up

View Postitsbinos, on Mar 10 2007, 19:48, said:

can someone tell me who the raith right winger was please!

2 was Craig Wilson, Derek Carcary was 11 and Paul McManus was 9. I'd imagine it would be 1 of the three ;)

User is offline   miketheheadlesschicken 

• Third Division Regular

View PostBIGQ FAE KDY, on Mar 10 2007, 21:08, said:

What i didnt like was your tactics

What was wrong with our tactics?

• Golden Shoe Winner

View Postmiketheheadlesschicken, on Mar 10 2007, 21:41, said:

What was wrong with our tactics?

Diving all the time :rolleyes:

User is offline   RedWeb 

• International Call Up

View PostSteven, on Mar 10 2007, 21:41, said:

Typical diddy tactics :blink:

User is offline   miketheheadlesschicken 

• Third Division Regular

View PostSteven, on Mar 10 2007, 21:41, said:

He also mentioned that separately in his post, despite it being totally untrue.

• Golden Shoe Winner

View Postmiketheheadlesschicken, on Mar 10 2007, 21:45, said:

Oh but it was true, Snodgrass has been learning his dying swan move in training I take it?

User is offline   Mon the Rovers 

• International Call Up

View Postmiketheheadlesschicken, on Mar 10 2007, 21:45, said:

Even some of you're own fans have admitted Snodgrass dives. And Tomana? Don't even go there

• (15 Pages) +
  • « First
  • Last »