Dunc
- Group: Gold Members
- Team:Raith Rovers
Posted 20 January 2007 - 17:21
He really deserved a goal for that run, taking on 3 or 4 defenders, beating the keeper only to see the ball just roll wide.
If it hadn't started raining, we wouldn't've scored. The ball just slipped off Nelson's hand.
rw89
- SA 2010:Nobody
- Gamertag:Steam: RW2711
Posted 20 January 2007 - 17:28
kilgour11
Posted 20 January 2007 - 17:32
Good to see Marvin Andrews back in top form!!!!!!
AJM2711
Posted 20 January 2007 - 17:41
Thoroughly deserved the win on posession and no of chances but almost managed to blow it near the end and Fahey was on top form again.
Carcary is pure class. He is going to embarass alot of defenders over the next few months and could be the key to us securing a place in the play-offs (at the right end of the table - who would've thought that a few weeks ago)
blubay
Posted 20 January 2007 - 17:43
AJM2711, on Jan 20 2007, 17:41, said:
Thoroughly deserved the win on posession and no of chances but almost managed to blow it near the end and Fahey was on top form again.
Carcary is pure class. He is going to embarass alot of defenders over the next few months and could be the key to us securing a place in the play-offs (at the right end of the table - who would've thought that a few weeks ago)
man , boy or wee laddy dont bend doon when yer in kirkcaldy
rw89
Posted 20 January 2007 - 17:43
a_n_d_o
- Team:Brechin City
Posted 20 January 2007 - 17:52
27/11, on Jan 20 2007, 17:45, said:
Great result and another shut-out, we're going no' bad just now.
... i think there is a slight difference between playing against brechin and playing against aberdeen, celtic, hearts etc...
Andy C
- Group: Platinum Members
Posted 20 January 2007 - 18:07
a_n_d_o, on Jan 20 2007, 17:52, said:
Fair enough, I got carried away a wee bit.
Think about it though, if he was running at any defender the way he was running at the poor Brechin lads today even the most experienced defender would have a hard day.
a_n_d_o
Posted 20 January 2007 - 18:26
27/11, on Jan 20 2007, 18:07, said:
Think about it though, if he was running at any defender the way he was running at the poor Brechin lads today even the most experienced defender would have a hard day.
maybe, most defences in this division struggle with direct running and pace anyways. but if against a full time club where the fitness levels (and quality?) are slightly better then he might have it a bit harder. still if he can perform every week in this division you have a wee gem then.
BC USA
- Team:Cowdenbeath
Posted 20 January 2007 - 18:34
a_n_d_o, on Jan 20 2007, 18:26, said:
Give him a couple of weeks and he will be playing just like the rest of the team.
rw89
Posted 20 January 2007 - 18:35
BC USA, on Jan 20 2007, 18:34, said:
Least we'll have a team that isn't self-destructing by the end of the season
Steven
Posted 20 January 2007 - 18:52
27/11, on Jan 20 2007, 18:48, said:
Unlike your shitey bottle merchants.
4th place and rising all the time B)
Where are Cowden going
Normal service has been resumed
Well deserved win today btw
'Steve
- SA 2010:Spain
- Gamertag:stevebcfc
Posted 20 January 2007 - 18:54
Rovers deserved the win though, we were poor again.
Angerfist
- Group: Platinum Members
- Gamertag:PSN: LattoRaith92
Posted 20 January 2007 - 19:02
As for the Carcary lad, well what can I say? I've never seen a player move like him in my puff! The way he got off the mark was frightening! Stuff trying to defend against him.
Hope we can get another win under our belt and start to push on a secure that play-off spot. I believe that we are the team most likely to get it. Simply because Cowden have began to slide after losing their two best players (Patawhatshisface and Gomis) and Ayr just don't seem to be good enough.
Roll on Strany, i'll be in attendance!
rw89
Posted 20 January 2007 - 21:12
raith for life
Posted 20 January 2007 - 21:13
Mon the Rovers
Posted 21 January 2007 - 00:41
raith for life, on Jan 20 2007, 21:13, said:
If you mean Laurie Ellis he plays for Cowden
Great result today, Carcary is absolutley top clss, best player I've seen at Starks for a long time, including visitors, and a well desrved win. Good couple of results, beating 2nd and 3rd top in succesive weeeks, now we will do a 'Morton' and bottle it against Stranraer
Very happy tonight B)
BIGQ FAE KDY
Posted 21 January 2007 - 00:42
You say all that at the start of your post then say raith deserved the win but you are right we deserved it .
This post has been edited by BIGQ FAE KDY: 21 January 2007 - 00:42
dudley
Posted 21 January 2007 - 01:07
I for one do not think we were poor again! I think the team put in a good solid performance. How the ball did not go in the net on at least 2 occasions is beyond me. The Rovers keeper was in top form and made some great saves during the game. We needed some luck and we did'nt get it but to say we were poor is wrong! It was an entertaining match. There does'nt have to be a barrowload of goals to constitute a good game and I for one think the Brechin players played well and the game could have gone either way up to the goal being scored and afterwards we pressured them and easily could have scored the equaliser. Well done to the players and great to see Scot Walker back. Hope Ward and the other injured players are back soon. How about some encouragement and getting behind the team. We are in 3rd position in the league and if you were asked at the start of the season you would have taken that at this stage in the season. THOUGHT THE WHOLE TEAM PLAYED A LOT BETTER THAN TUESDAY.
Sign In
Register
Help

MultiQuote