This Weekend 13th/14th Rate Topic: -----

User is offline   H_B 

• Vamos GB
  • My Team:Falkirk
I couldn't back the winner in a one horse race at the moment.

For what it's worth, I have taken :-

Bolton, Brechin and Southampton today.

User is offline   Wug 

• International Call Up
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Greenock Morton
SHITE!

PSG beaten by a team with 10 men who haven't won away all season!

Just my fucking luck!!! :guns

User is offline   Raving On 

• First Division Sub
  • My Team:Stirling Albion

View Postbarry lavety is a fat junkie, on Jan 13 2007, 15:56, said:

SHITE!

PSG beaten by a team with 10 men who haven't won away all season!

Just my fucking luck!!! :guns

Nae wonder the cants are nearing the relegation zone. Get it up them.

I'm in profit today thanks to the Binos losing :( Nice.
The Greek!

• First Division Sub
Put a third of my winnings on Lyon to beat Toulouse tonight.
The Greek!

User is offline   keyser_soze 

• Golden Shoe Candidate
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Raith Rovers

View Postkeyser_soze, on Jan 13 2007, 01:10, said:

Stirling - Raith 7/2
Cardiff - Southend - 10/3
Cowden - Peerheed 3/1
STenny - Elgin 4/1

£2 returns £780

:( :barf
Keaton always said, "I don't believe in God, but I'm afraid of him." Well I believe in God, and the only thing that scares me is Keyser Soze.

User is offline   mid-table 

• Scotia L. Jackson
  • My Team:Other

View Postmid-table, on Jan 13 2007, 11:22, said:

Not to great stakes, but 3 things which seem like a bit of value;

Torquay v Bury (6/4)
Stockport v Boston (Evs)
Montrose v Albion (6/5)

Probably go with 3 x £8 singles, 3 x £4 doubles, £4 treble.

Two winners and a draw, £40 staked, £48.01 returned.
Not great, but a profit is a profit.

View PostAd Lib, on 21 December 2011 - 17:31, said:

If they threatened to physically attack me, I would STRONGLY ADVISE them not to do so. If they threatened to physically attack a young lady across the aisle I would VERY STRONGLY ADVISE them not to do so and attempt to place myself between them.

User is offline   Swampy 

• ^^^kenny loggins
  • Euro 2012:Spain
A lot of very bad picks from me today :lol: Thankfully most of my cash was on Morton so it's not a dreadful loss.
Ol' Hick'ry said we could take them by surprise if we didn't fire our muskets 'til we looked them in the eyes

User is offline   arab_joe 

• SPL Sub
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Dundee Utd
PSG and Bolton did for me, as did Gretna throwing away a 2-0 lead... Ah well, just as well as I was backing my first trixies with small amounts.

Told my brother to back Liverpool, Man U and Arsenal this morning- why did I not do it myself... (Because Liverpool playing away from home have bust me about 6 times in the past few years, but thats irrelevant!!)
"It is more dangerous that even a guilty person should be punished without the forms of law than that he should escape..."
Thomas Jefferson

User is offline   stuart. 

• Golden Shoe Winner

View Postkeyser_soze, on Jan 13 2007, 17:48, said:

Yeah, that Stenhousemuir fightback knackered me too, I had Raith as well as Brechin too
Harveys The Furniture Store sponsors Coronation Street - Bringing your home to life.

Fraser_QPFC is the man

• First Division Sub

View PostRaving On, on Jan 13 2007, 17:32, said:

Put a third of my winnings on Lyon to beat Toulouse tonight.

.... and an injury hit Toulouse take the lead against a Lyon side at full strength with the best away record in France :angry: :lol:
The Greek!

User is offline   igor 

• First Division Signing Target
  • My Team:East Fife
Aberdeens last minute winner bombed out my trixie to make a bad day even worse..

User is offline   Swampy 

• ^^^kenny loggins
  • Euro 2012:Spain
How I'd love to see PSG relegated, btw.
Ol' Hick'ry said we could take them by surprise if we didn't fire our muskets 'til we looked them in the eyes

User is offline   orlandoblue 

• SPL Sub
  • My Team:Rangers
I had Rangers , Sunderland , Derby and Arsenal all to be winning at half time yesterday at around 23/1

Damn you derby :angry:

User is offline   supermac 

• Third Division Reserve
  • My Team:St.Mirren
Found 25 quid in my PP account that I had forgotten about and stuck it all on Liverpool at 1/2.

Luckily the money wasnt back in the account for me to put on my propsed Dons/Falkirk double <_<

Any thoughts for today? Tempted by Spurs at home to Newcastle.
I've become so cynical these days....

User is offline   choirbairn 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip

View Postchoirbairn, on Jan 13 2007, 00:11, said:

I've just had a quick look and reckon I'll be taking HT, HT/FT and FT trebles on Derby, Southampton and Sunderland.

View PostDJP, on Jan 13 2007, 12:15, said:

Sunderland @ 10/11 (took Southampton off my coupon to put this on, how do i know this will come back to haunt me)

Wise choice. Every time I've had Southampton on a coupon this season, they've fecked me, whether I've backed them or been against them. Cnuts :angry:
Still, a nice wee double on Brechin and Berwick paid for my gambling day, although it would have been a damn sight better if Brechin had the wind at their backs in the first half and I'd been bright enough to perm any five and all six for FT.

View Postchoirbairn, on Jan 13 2007, 01:06, said:

Also did the same bets on Motherwell, Brechin and Berwick, and permed any 4/5/6 at HT and HT/FT.

For ever and ever, my heart will be true ...

If theres one thing that get's on my nerve's about Pie and Bovril, its the amount of poster's who dont know how to use apostrophe's. So heres a lesson for you's - if in doubt, leave them out. I also hate 'of' instead of 'have' and piss-poor speeling. Its my own fault its been bugging me for a while, as I should of thought of pointing this out sooner. Proberly

User is offline   choirbairn 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip

View Postkeyser_soze, on Jan 13 2007, 01:10, said:

For the feckin numpty (I hope it comes up bet)

Stirling - Raith 7/2
Cardiff - Southend - 10/3
Cowden - Peerheed 3/1
STenny - Elgin 4/1

£2 returns £780

View Postkeyser_soze, on Jan 13 2007, 17:48, said:

Fucking hell. That's got to hurt.
Seriously, better luck next time.
For ever and ever, my heart will be true ...

If theres one thing that get's on my nerve's about Pie and Bovril, its the amount of poster's who dont know how to use apostrophe's. So heres a lesson for you's - if in doubt, leave them out. I also hate 'of' instead of 'have' and piss-poor speeling. Its my own fault its been bugging me for a while, as I should of thought of pointing this out sooner. Proberly

User is offline   mid-table 

• Scotia L. Jackson
  • My Team:Other

View Postsupermac, on Jan 14 2007, 11:12, said:

Any thoughts for today? Tempted by Spurs at home to Newcastle.

Spurs are great at home, but not so good in front of Sky cameras.
Last 3 seasons, this fixture has gone to Spurs, 2-0 last season, and 1-0 the two seasons before that.
However, Spurs haven't kept a clean sheet in their last 12 Premiership games, so the 6/4 for that isn't good value.

I think I'll go for Newcastle +0.5 & +1 on the Asian Handicap at 10/11.

My good run keeps on going, came 6th in the $15,000 tournament on Betfair Poker last night, picking up $750. Eventually got busted by getting greedy with 33, called by AK, king came on the turn.
Balance is now up to £1109.95 from a starting £50, with £950 of that withdrawn into my bank account and a week's golf in the Algarve booked for March.

View PostAd Lib, on 21 December 2011 - 17:31, said:

If they threatened to physically attack me, I would STRONGLY ADVISE them not to do so. If they threatened to physically attack a young lady across the aisle I would VERY STRONGLY ADVISE them not to do so and attempt to place myself between them.

User is offline   igor 

• First Division Signing Target
  • My Team:East Fife

View Postmid-table, on Jan 14 2007, 12:03, said:

Spurs are great at home, but not so good in front of Sky cameras.
Last 3 seasons, this fixture has gone to Spurs, 2-0 last season, and 1-0 the two seasons before that.
However, Spurs haven't kept a clean sheet in their last 12 Premiership games, so the 6/4 for that isn't good value.

I think I'll go for Newcastle +0.5 & +1 on the Asian Handicap at 10/11.

My good run keeps on going, came 6th in the $15,000 tournament on Betfair Poker last night, picking up $750. Eventually got busted by getting greedy with 33, called by AK, king came on the turn.
Balance is now up to £1109.95 from a starting £50, with £950 of that withdrawn into my bank account and a week's golf in the Algarve booked for March.

You are the undisputed gambling king.

User is offline   DJP 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Scotland
  • Euro 2012:France

View Postchoirbairn, on Jan 14 2007, 11:45, said:

Wise choice. Every time I've had Southampton on a coupon this season, they've fecked me, whether I've backed them or been against them. Cnuts :angry:

Let me down loads this season too. They will win next 5 on the bounce now lol
Di Canio, what a Legend on JPT Final and Swindon "It is the best trophy I can win. Even in 10 years’ time when we win the Champions League I will remember this as the start of my career.”

User is offline   uberman 

• Tokyo Gore Police
Celtic 5/6
AC Milan 1/4

hopefully this will come in to recoever yesterday's losses

• Third Division Reserve
20 on Spurs at 8/11 to beat Newcastle

5 on Celtic at 4/1 in-running at 1-0 Hearts

• Third Division Reserve

View Postsupermac, on Jan 14 2007, 14:34, said:

20 on Spurs at 8/11 to beat Newcastle

5 on Celtic at 4/1 in-running at 1-0 Hearts

Happy enough. B)

Mon the Yiddos!

User is offline   SaltyTON 

• Who you calling a jackass?!?
  • Gamertag:SaltyTON (360)

View Postuberman, on Jan 14 2007, 15:45, said:

Celtic 5/6
AC Milan 1/4

hopefully this will come in to recoever yesterday's losses

Well they did :)
Goal scorers 2011/12
Peter MacDonald 15; Andy Jackson 12; Paul di Giacomo, Archie Campbell & David O'Brien 8; Peter Weatherson 5; Michael Tidser 3; Darren McGeouch 2; Derek Young, Marc Smyth, Lewis Hawke & Fouad Bachirou 1

User is offline   SaltyTON 

• Who you calling a jackass?!?
  • Gamertag:SaltyTON (360)
Had £3 on Newcastle last night :D
Goal scorers 2011/12
Peter MacDonald 15; Andy Jackson 12; Paul di Giacomo, Archie Campbell & David O'Brien 8; Peter Weatherson 5; Michael Tidser 3; Darren McGeouch 2; Derek Young, Marc Smyth, Lewis Hawke & Fouad Bachirou 1

User is offline   arab_joe 

• SPL Sub
  • My Team:Dundee Utd
had a trixie on everton, celtic and tottenham... everton conceded the most blatantly offside goal i have ever seen- the player was on the goal line!! then carsley alomst scored a last minute winner- skimmed over the bar however! gutted.

celtic did well, tottenham then had 30 shots on goal and still lost!! ah!

i SUCK at this whole gambling thing...
"It is more dangerous that even a guilty person should be punished without the forms of law than that he should escape..."
Thomas Jefferson

• (3 Pages) +