• Last »

The Leeds Thread Thread for all Leeds symapthisers Rate Topic: ***-- 6 Votes

Guest_The Ger_*

• Group: Surfer

View PostChris, on Dec 14 2006, 21:53, said:

Unbelievable. :rolleyes:
Fair play to you. Although I was unaware that there was an actual problem as such; I thought it was just two or three muppets on here.

It isn't unbelievable, Liverpool fans have caused death to numbers of fans, Leeds fans have been acountable for one death that I know of. Also Liverpool are the only ones I've heard singing the Munich song recently. :rolleyes:

User is offline   Larbert_Par 

• He walks on water
  • My Team:Dunfermline
  • Euro 2012:Germany

View Postdjchapsticks, on Dec 13 2006, 18:54, said:

Fucking HATE Leeds. Get it up them. Bye Bye. Have fun League One. Run by that nasty little scumbag of a man who looks like wee Jimmy Krankie on Steriods.
Filth.

:lol: :lol: :lol:
For we're the Pars, Dunfermline Athletic,
And now we are on song,
For we're the Pars, Dunfermline Athletic,
And we'll go marching on.

User is offline   Chris 

• UB90 #22
  • My Team:St.Mirren

View PostThe Ger, on Dec 16 2006, 13:54, said:

It isn't unbelievable, Liverpool fans have caused death to numbers of fans, Leeds fans have been acountable for one death that I know of. Also Liverpool are the only ones I've heard singing the Munich song recently. :rolleyes:

No. It's you that's unbelievable! :rolleyes: :rolleyes: :lol:
Strossburi und der KSC

Guest_The Ger_*

View PostChris, on Dec 16 2006, 19:06, said:

No. It's you that's unbelievable! :rolleyes: :rolleyes: :lol:

How exactly?

User is offline   arab_joe 

• SPL Sub
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Dundee Utd

View PostThe Ger, on Dec 11 2006, 22:39, said:

Leeds are my English team btw.

I love watching a number of English teams due to the quality of football- give me a Man U, Arsenal, Tottenham, Liverpool etc game anyday and I'll watch it, but Leeds is the team I look for to win- having started watching them at Elland Road a few years ago when my brother moved down there.

Elland Road is absolutely brilliant- it is a "proper" football ground in the style of Ibrox or Highbury- none of this shopping centre nonsense (see the Reebok stadium or St Marys). The banter and atmosphere around the ground and in the city centre before the games is quality.

View PostThe Ger, on Dec 11 2006, 22:48, said:

Leeds will be back in the premiership someday, it may be 2 years may be 5 years but I'm certain it can happen, not this season though.

Aye, I dont think it will be quick, unfortunately. I was at the playoff semi final and final last year and they did not play like a team that was anywhere near Premiership quality- hopefully with some financial stabilisation they will build a realistic and affordable squad to survive back in the big time.

View PostSimonLichtie, on Dec 13 2006, 00:30, said:

Leeds can f**k right off.

Run by arseholes for years, who have run the club into the ground, and supported by a large amount of scum.

The mis-management of the club has been scandalous- have heard so many outrageous stories! The cleaners on £30,000 a year, and budgets for fishtanks being £2,000 in the year or something!
"It is more dangerous that even a guilty person should be punished without the forms of law than that he should escape..."
Thomas Jefferson

Guest_Tatty Boabie_*

View Postarab_joe, on Dec 17 2006, 14:02, said:

I love watching a number of English teams due to the quality of football- give me a Man U, Arsenal, Tottenham, Liverpool etc game anyday and I'll watch it, but Leeds is the team I look for to win- having started watching them at Elland Road a few years ago when my brother moved down there.

Elland Road is absolutely brilliant- it is a "proper" football ground in the style of Ibrox or Highbury- none of this shopping centre nonsense (see the Reebok stadium or St Marys). The banter and atmosphere around the ground and in the city centre before the games is quality.
Aye, I dont think it will be quick, unfortunately. I was at the playoff semi final and final last year and they did not play like a team that was anywhere near Premiership quality- hopefully with some financial stabilisation they will build a realistic and affordable squad to survive back in the big time.
The mis-management of the club has been scandalous- have heard so many outrageous stories! The cleaners on £30,000 a year, and budgets for fishtanks being £2,000 in the year or something!

That story was actually reported, about the fish in the boardroom, something like £50 per week for fish.

I'm happy to report that the problem has now been resolved. The management sold one of the three remaining fish to Liverpool for a fifth of its value.

The second fish was literally given away to Tottenham Hotspur.

And the third fish is currently the subject of a lengthy police investigation, after it alledgedly beat up a tropical fish outside a Leeds nightclub.

Guest_Five and Twenty Past_*

View PostTatty Boabie, on Dec 17 2006, 14:34, said:

And the third fish is currently the subject of a lengthy police investigation, after it alledgedly beat up a tropical fish outside a Leeds nightclub.

Guest_Tatty Boabie_*

View PostFive and Twenty Past, on Dec 18 2006, 10:31, said:

It will be interesting to see what Wise does / is able to do in the January transfer window. I understand him and "Batesy" are friends :unsure:

User is offline   DJP 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Scotland
  • Euro 2012:France
Swindon get relegated a two divisions (ok our incident was for more financial problems), Spurs get kicked out the FA cup then re-enstated )before Everton thump them 4-1 in FA Cup semi's, Amokachi scoring twice. Then beat Man Utd 1-0 in final), Leeds fined a tiny £1000 and now Bury kicked out the cup.

Leeds and more so Ken Bates gets away with murder, I hate the c**t. Stole 2 managers off Swindon (Hoddle&Wise) and wanted to introudce moats and electric fencing to football (supposedly in the 80's).

This post has been edited by DJP: 20 December 2006 - 20:45

Di Canio, what a Legend on JPT Final and Swindon "It is the best trophy I can win. Even in 10 years’ time when we win the Champions League I will remember this as the start of my career.”

Guest_Tatty Boabie_*

View PostDJP, on Dec 20 2006, 20:45, said:

Swindon get relegated a two divisions (ok our incident was for more financial problems), Spurs get kicked out the FA cup then re-enstated )before Everton thump them 4-1 in FA Cup semi's, Amokachi scoring twice. Then beat Man Utd 1-0 in final), Leeds fined a tiny £1000 and now Bury kicked out the cup.

Leeds and more so Ken Bates gets away with murder, I hate the c**t. Stole 2 managers off Swindon (Hoddle&Wise) and wanted to introudce moats and electric fencing to football (supposedly in the 80's).

Bates does worry me, but the debt management at Leeds has improved.

Sorry about the managers, I presume you follow Swindon Town down there?

User is offline   DJP 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Scotland
  • Euro 2012:France

View PostTatty Boabie, on Dec 21 2006, 22:05, said:

Bates does worry me, but the debt management at Leeds has improved.

Sorry about the managers, I presume you follow Swindon Town down there?

Yeah, got a season ticket down here. Go to most away games too. Expensive though, £340 for season ticket for league2 (Div 4) football. Standard of football is crap too. I don't blame Hoddle (leaving for Chelsea) and Wise (Leeds), two big clubs. Just hate Bates

I care more about the Scotland national side then my club team though (even though I have lived in England for 21 of my 26 years and have a English accent). I always put country 1st. Try and make the odd Aberdeen game here and there. Looking at moving to Stirlingshire in the summer. So may start watching Stenny lol

This post has been edited by DJP: 21 December 2006 - 23:16

Di Canio, what a Legend on JPT Final and Swindon "It is the best trophy I can win. Even in 10 years’ time when we win the Champions League I will remember this as the start of my career.”

Guest_Tatty Boabie_*

View PostDJP, on Dec 21 2006, 23:16, said:

Yeah, got a season ticket down here. Go to most away games too. Expensive though, £340 for season ticket for league2 (Div 4) football. Standard of football is crap too. I don't blame Hoddle (leaving for Chelsea) and Wise (Leeds), two big clubs. Just hate Bates

I care more about the Scotland national side then my club team though (even though I have lived in England for 21 of my 26 years and have a English accent). I always put country 1st. Try and make the odd Aberdeen game here and there. Looking at moving to Stirlingshire in the summer. So may start watching Stenny lol

You'll not regret it :D

User is offline   Leeds-Rover 

• Steven
  • Group: Platinum Members
  • My Team:Raith Rovers
Going down this year without a doubt :)

• SPL Sub
Aye, it is a sad state of affairs and ultimately the people who let the nonsense prevail can walk away, while the people that it affects, the supporters, are left up shit creek.

However, the game aint over til the fat lady sings, and Burnley are only 5 points above, in 17th.
"It is more dangerous that even a guilty person should be punished without the forms of law than that he should escape..."
Thomas Jefferson

• SPL Sub
Late goal today to come from behind for a 2-1 win over Plymouth. There is life in Elland Road yet!!
Thomas Jefferson

Guest_Five and Twenty Past_*

Huzzah!

• SPL Sub
Just gone 1-0 up against Colchester- come on!
Thomas Jefferson

• Steven

View Postarab_joe, on Apr 9 2007, 16:26, said:

Just gone 1-0 up against Colchester- come on!

BOO :P

User is offline   Russ 

• International Call Up
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Falkirk
2-1 Colchester :lol:
R.I.P Craig Gowans - 08/07/2005

• Steven

View PostOnly1Hagi, on Apr 9 2007, 16:52, said:

:lol: :lol:

User is offline   Accies1 

• JOEL LE GOAL!!!
  • My Team:Hamilton Academical

Yasss!

Going down, going down, going down
RELEGATION!

User is offline   SimonLichtie 

• Bring back Derrick Brown!
  • My Team:Arbroath

:D :D :D :D :D

View PostBLADES MAN, on May 13 2008, 21:54, said:

You really are a waste of skin and chemicals.

View PostCowden til i die, on 10 December 2011 - 12:03, said:

It's a 2nd division game ffs. Segregation is not needed.

User is offline   Russ 

• International Call Up
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Falkirk
Also Southend beating Preston 3-2 and Barnsley beating Birmingham 1-0.
R.I.P Craig Gowans - 08/07/2005

User is offline   Accies1 

• JOEL LE GOAL!!!
  • My Team:Hamilton Academical

View PostOnly1Hagi, on Apr 9 2007, 16:57, said:

Also Southend beating Preston 3-2 and Barnsley beating Birmingham 1-0.

You've made my day! Mon the Southend!
RELEGATION!

User is offline   South Lanarkshire Jag 

• Dance of the Year
  • My Team:Partick Thistle
mon the Colchester :D

my english team B)

• (88 Pages) +
  • Last »